We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Harsh Ananda

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (32)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
118/16 M G Marg Civil Lines, Allahabad 211001 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
14
13
10
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
13
10
6
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The most pathetic hotel in town. Please avoid it. Not just poor service, but also very poor maintenance. One a random midnight, they may ask you to shift rooms. PLEASE AVOID IT. This is the dustiest hotel you'll find in India. Non-cooperative managers, have no...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank VIKSNFU
Response from Ujjwal T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Harsh AnandaResponded 2 days ago

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us but we would like to mention few points to bring out the actual true picture. You were staying with us 3 nights in a junior Suite room with NO issues and complaints what...More

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

I was travelling by Road from Patna to Delhi with my wife and 2 kids( age 4 & 1)and was looking for an overnight stay in Allahabad. On enquiring, I came to know that due to PCS exams all hotels were booked. I searched frantically...More

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank NirajS398
Response from Ujjwal T, Owner at Hotel Harsh AnandaResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry for the problem that you had to face but certain facts need to clarified. The room that was given to you was already allocated for a group of senior citizens travelling from south india at a price much lower...More

Reviewed March 7, 2018

We booked this hotel for my wedding in Feb 2018. The behaviour of every member of staff was completely unprofessional from the very beginning. At the time of booking, we were not given any details of decoration and food arrangements, citing some trivial and practical...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Pragya S
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Bathrooms had low lightings and It made it difficult to shave. No hot water. There is no geyser and the reception told that there is centralised supplynl for hot water which wasn't. Had to take cold shower in December. No restaurant but you can get...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Beyond_Last_TeaStall
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Very helpful staff who went out of their way to help us. It is for this reason I will recommend this place over and above everything else. We had reached Allahabad on Dussehra night and went to the place where we had bookings. To our...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Writer_Ghosh
View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Harsh Ananda, a unique destination within the ‘holy city’ of Sangam - the confluence of Ganga, Yamuna, and Saraswati, Allahabad. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the High Court, Railway More Station & Bus station, situated in the middle of the main business & shopping center of the city. It is the perfect ’home away from home’ for leisure as well as business travelers alike.With sprawling lush green lawns to relax, on all sides and an environment friendly vision and attitude, we are the only hotel in town on way to becoming truly ‘Green’ in coming days. The Hotel offers elegant ambiance with modern, spacious, well-appointed and tastefully decorated air-conditioned rooms and suites. Guests are welcome to order continental, Chinese and Indian cuisines from the 24 hours room service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are also available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
24
Price range
$38 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
24
Price range
$38 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Photos
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (32)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Hotel Samrat
28 reviews
.00 miles away
OYO 1807 Hotel Platinum Inn
162 reviews
.00 miles away
Hotel Prayag
64 reviews
3.11 miles away
Hotel Polo Max
327 reviews
3.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 173 nearby restaurants
Dewsis
179 reviews
.00 miles away
Kamdhenu Sweets
51 reviews
.00 miles away
McDonald's
10 reviews
.00 miles away
Eat On
17 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 54 nearby attractions
All Saints Cathedral
85 reviews
.00 miles away
Allahabad Fort
100 reviews
4.49 miles away
Allahabad Museum
59 reviews
4.97 miles away
Allahabad High Court
46 reviews
3.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Harsh Ananda staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"good location, really bad in terms of value for money"
775pragyas
Mar 7, 2018
Read review
"Avoid booking junior suits which has a balcony in front of garden as the balcony is not private!"
dravisharma
Mar 20, 2017
Read review
"Chamber or Junior suites and best for family ."
cloudy1010180
Dec 24, 2015
Read review
"choose another Hotel or sleep in the car."
918ronp
Nov 17, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing