We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagate Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Seagate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This time my stay was in Seagate , it's very good for family stay and good service , very reasonable rate including breakfast , children's play area and swimming pool, reception staffs are giving good guidance and respecting customer.

Helpful?
Thank SPRABHAKARAN28
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prabhakaran, Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni. Pleased to receive your kind mail, expressing your satisfaction over your recent stay here. It is very good of you to have shared your experience here. Your words boost us to enhance the style of our service to our dear customers. I will be thankful to you if you could recommend this... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very horrible accommodation they didn't washed sheets we requested them to change they changed the sheets but it also dirty. The wash rooms are also a pathetic condition. Room service is also very bad. The hotel staff supplying there own bottled water with a bad taste. I think they are filling the running water in it

Helpful?
Thank paulmD1961QW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked earlier but when we came at the hotel, they gave our rooms for other people coming other side. We were late only one hour but they said us that we must stayed out all night and only in the morning they could give us some rooms... the reception is not good as we expected. This thing are unbelievable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve L
vituspaul, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni. Thank you for your kind mail and sharing your experience with us. we are once again sorry for what has happened but the reality is you have come almost 10 hrs late. when we called u did not pick the call on the way. there was no advance made by you for your... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had stayed in the hotel .The hotel is good and well maintained. We had been there with my 3 yr old son who enjoyed the kid's swimming pool .The staff is courteous and helpful.Regarding the food , it's ok and the complimentary breakfast is just fine.

Helpful?
Thank 544judem
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jude, Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni. Thank you for your kind mail. We are happy about your satisfactory stay here. Your words are quite encouraging that boost us in our service to our dear customers. Your mail indeed helps us in updating our facilities. I will be thankful to you if you could recommend our hotel to your... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Service and good response from office and service staff. Good restaurant and clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful and clean swimming pool that children can enjoy. Good place to stay especially for families.

Helpful?
Thank franktony1
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Franktony, Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni. Thank you for your mail and the satisfactory comments. It is very good of you to have shared your views. Your words are quite encouraging to us to keep updating our service to our dear customers. I will be thankful to you if you recommend this site to your dear & near... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I did not stay in this venue. Only went there to eat. First impression is very good. Full aircon. Very clean. Professional looking staff. Food is expensive. Food does not taste better than what you may expect from a road side stall. No credit card facilities. Overall not worth visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank jups007
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Good location, good place, nice stay, good food from the restaurant. The old Bascilica and the new Morning Star Church are very close. Place is neatly maintained; however, construction is still going on. Reasonably priced place to good good price available. A/c and non a/c rooms as per the climatic conditions, and, suite like rooms available. Good restaurant as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank kuncheriapkx2014
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kuncherian, Greetings from Hotel Picnic, Vailankanni. Thank you for your mail of appreciation and satisfaction. Your letter encourages us to keep our services ever updating according to the expectations of our dear customers. I will be thankful to you if you could recommend our hotel to your dear and near ones. You are most welcome to our hotel... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very near to morning star church vailamkanni (walkable distance only). The staffs are very helpful. The room is neat and well arranged. The hotel compound is spacious. There is very nice and attracting swimming pool also. The food is good. The complementary breakfast was awesome. I recommend this hotel to all.

Helpful?
Thank AnilG08
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anil, Greetings from Hotel Seagate Resorts, Vailankanni. Pleased with the very good mail of your complimentary words of appreciation. It is really nice of you to have shared your experience. Your complete satisfaction is our motto and it is definitely a boost to us in updating our service to our dear customers. Thank you for your gesture to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The hotel is located within walking distance from the Velankani church compound. A recommended hotel for those who wish to have a relaxing, peaceful and hassle free pilgrimage. The hotel's restaurant serves tasty meals at reasonable price. Would recommend guest to eat in the restaurant rather than the shops outside for hygiene reasons. Only drawback is that the hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank karmatizer
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karmatizer, Greetings from Hotel Seagate Resorts, Vailankanni. Thank you for your kind mail. It is really nice of you to have shared your experience. Your words of satisfaction encourage us in updating our service to our dear customers. Thank you for your gesture to recommend this site and your continuous support will be much appreciated. You are most... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Secure hotel in holy town.room service was too good.room was clean and good.bathroom was clean.water was good one too.guys it's the very good hotel to stay.bed ac TV were nice I enjoyed a lot.thanks to Seagate velankanni

Helpful?
Thank Mahesha369
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mahesh, Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni. Pleased to receive your mail expressing your full satisfaction of your recent stay. Thank you for having shared your experience and it is really very good of you. Your comments boost us greatly to keep updating our service to our dear customers. I will be thankful to you if you could recommend... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velankanni
0.1 mi away
Clinton Park Inn
Clinton Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Velankanni
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chandra Royal Inn
Chandra Royal Inn
#4 of 8 in Velankanni
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.6 mi away
GS Resorts
GS Resorts
#1 of 3 in Nagapattinam
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Neemrana's Bungalow on the Beach
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#6 of 18 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
MGM Vailankanni Residency
MGM Vailankanni Residency
#2 of 8 in Velankanni
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Seagate is located on the main road of Velankanni very close to Velankanni Church, railway station, beach and bus stand. This hotel has the direct view of main shrine and morning star church. Hotel Seagate is known for its swimming pool, restaurant, juice shop, garden, child play park and ample car and bus parking space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seagate Hotel

Address: Main Road,Nagapatinam District, Velankanni 611111, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Velankanni
Price Range: $15 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Seagate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay