We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ecOasis Resorts

Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (37)
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (2)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
55 Tateywan Drive, Uki, New South Wales 2484 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
Welcome to EcOasis, six beautiful chalets nestled in the pristine and ancient world of Northerrn New South Wales hinterland. Our two storey chalets surround you in understated elegance and comfort. Designed so you More experience a closeness with nature, each one positioned so you have privacy, some with expansive views across the valley, others with surrounded by secluded bushlands. A stay at EcOasis is time out at it's finest. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
$210 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Uki
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Murwillumbah Motor Inn
120 reviews
6.47 miles away
Town Palms Motel
12 reviews
6.52 miles away
Ocean Shores Motel
59 reviews
11.11 miles away
Pottsville Beach Motel
64 reviews
11.54 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Uki Pies
27 reviews
2.87 miles away
Mavis's Kitchen
426 reviews
3.81 miles away
Rainforest
117 reviews
4.16 miles away
Uki Cafe
34 reviews
2.87 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
511 reviews
5.04 miles away
ISKCON New Govardhana
13 reviews
5.21 miles away
Botanica Rainforest Spa & Retreat: Byron Bay Retreat
36 reviews
7.66 miles away
Madura Tea Estates
20 reviews
8.96 miles away
Reviews & more
117Reviews
113Photos
1Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
It is places like this that remind me how lucky we are to be able to visit, stay and share in what must be one of the most beautiful parts of oz.
We have stayed twice and the chalets are gorgeous - modern and minimalist - spectacular views and private to get away from it all (de
Read more
Located amongst undulating tree lined hills looking out to Wollumbin, Ecoasis is a little parcel of heaven on earth. Chalets are well appointed with everything one needs for a getaway. Option of having food prepared was a treat. We loved everything about it especially the silence
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Unfortunately the operators seem to have very limited hospitality experience and no understanding of their duty of care and public liability. This was our 3rd visit (it is a beautiful location and has lovely chalets). I thought it was a bit pathetic when there was no special tou
Read more
Response from Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts
Responded Sep 27, 2018
Hi Lisa, It saddens me to read that your third stay with us wasn’t up to the standard you had learnt to expect from us previously– with over 20 years’ experience in the industry we pride ourselves on our personalised level of service . Breakfast hampers are an additional option when you stay however as we did not receive this request from you and you had stayed with us before we did not feel we needed to check in with you prior to arrival – our apologies for this oversight. Once you reported the incident to us we were quick to act and visited you straight away to assist, even offering to drive your partner to receive medical assistance which was refused, after this we thought we had resolved this matter. Uki has a beautiful climate with warm days and cool nights due to this the decking naturally expands and contracts with the temperature which can cause the nails to occasionally rise – we have since now checked all the decks on the chalets and will continue to do so to ensure this does not occur again. Feel free to get in contact with us should you wish to discuss this further, Regards Karissa
Read more
EcOasis is set upon lush, green hills with breathtaking views of Mt Warning.
We were warmly welcomed by the owners, Pete and Karissa, before we made our way to the gorgeous Morning Mist Chalet.
The chalet is beautiful. Clean and well appointed. Air conditioner for comfort and a l
Read more
It was just what we needed. A quiet easy going get away. The accommodation was perfect...very modern but set in the backdrop of the Australian wilderness with Mt Warning visible from the window. Couldn't have been better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Front of Chalet path - SO PRETTY!
View from Balconyof Forest Chalet - Gorgeous!
Previous
1234568
Good morning Is your pool heated? Are any basics supplied e.g. milk
Hi there, No our pool is not heated, we have just closed it for the winter for renovations. A breakfast hamper is included in your stay. Milk, juice, eggs, cereal, English muffins. They is also butter, jam, vegemite, sauces, coffee, tea, sugar and oils for cooking in your kitchens. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Karissa
0 votes
Show all answers
"We stayed in the "bubble", nicely secluded, great bath and amenities."
"Turn off the lights and shut the windows to stop bugs getting inside."
"Bring your own drinks. Alcohol, champagne etc. plus any fresh fruit, chocolate, or indulgences. The kitchen is excellent for your own catering. Other than that, everything is good. "
"Sunrise Bungalow has the best view of Mt Warning...not as private as others but the view was outstanding."
"Everything is provided. Contact resort before visit to arrange extra meals. Go for it!"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing