We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Visconti 8, 28040 Oleggio Castello Italy
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (513)
360
Panoramas (48)
Videos (8)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Oleggio Castello
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
The history of the Castello Dal Pozzo is as ancient and distinctive as its splendid surroundings, and together they create what is undoubtedly the most unique and exclusive Property to be found on Lake Maggiore… a fascinating treasure: the Castle…English art experts defined the architecture of the Castle as one of the purest re-interpretations of neo-Gothic Tudor existing in Italy.Set as a jewel in the delicate filigree work of the surrounding English gardens, the Castle offers the most exclusive and unique setting for any event.Excellent in-house dining combined with exquisite hospitality and impeccable service ensure the success of every special occasion, ably overseen by our professional and courteous staff.La felice sinergia con il Palazzo accresce le opportunità per eventi e soggiorni.The Palace, situated just across from the Castle, adds an additional component to the already wide range of different solutions for all events and stays. ...the perfect setting: the Palace …Built by the Visconti d’Aragona family, the luxury Palazzo boats a perfect combination of age old elegance and modern comfort throughout.The Palazzo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in the thirty bedrooms, full of charm, whilst the excellent selection of dishes and traditional specialities offered by the restaurant “Le Fief” complement the atmosphere of wellbeing.The Palazzo has versatile spaces for MICE activities (auditorium capacity of more than 300 people and 8 smaller meeting rooms) as well as prestigious Ballroom for Gala events.A few minutes drive from Lake Maggiore, the Castello Dal Pozzo Property is located 30 kms from the International Malpensa_Airport and a mere 60 kms from Milan City.Motorway exit (A26 – Arona) 2 kms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
685Reviews16Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 413
  • 167
  • 62
  • 24
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Megghi80 wrote a review Aug 2022
Worldwide4 contributions2 helpful votes
The location is excellent and the staff were very welcoming. They upgraded our room at our arrival. Offered coffee and very, very kind. We stayed one night only to spend some time in the vicinity. However I would suggest the management staff to consider two elements: 1- Breakfast is for 2 stars and not 5 stars level. 2- Also the service staff - while I fully understand the difficulty to find seasonal/ permanent staff members in these times- should be more professional in serving and adjust their uniforms which seemed old, overlooked and not dignifying the being of 5 L hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Castello Dal Pozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear megghimarc, thank you for sharing your experience at Castello Dal Pozzo, delighted to note that you enjoyed the location, staff, and our guest room.   I am grateful for your feedback regarding some areas in which we could improve, I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruggerom425 wrote a review Jul 2022
Verona, Italy22 contributions48 helpful votes
When you book avoid the supposedly new rooms in the stable! As the only real fact is that you will sleep in the stables!!! On the restaurant side, food and wines were above expectations, unfortunately the service was so bad, that it is clear I will never come back. It is a pity to see such a nice venue so poorly managed!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try visit Lago d’Orta, more authentic than Lago Maggiore
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Castello Dal Pozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear ruggerom425, thank you for having shared your experience, even if we are truly sorry that you felt the hotel was not up to your standards. We are sorry that you were so much disappointed by our new rooms in the Stables. It is rather uncommon that we hear of such displeasure, and we apologize if you were not happy with that offering. We are also sorry to read your words about the service, let me reassure you that this is not at all true, in fact it is our mission to make each and every Guest feel welcome and I am truly sorry to hear that we fell short of our goal during your recent visit. Once again I deeply regret that we left you a bad memory of Castello Dal Pozzo and we still hope to be able to recover your confidence in us in the future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana K wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had an amazing wedding Castello Dal Pozzo!! Everything was organised perfectly well and the ambiance of the location made it magical. The food, drinks and the cake were delicious. Overall, it has been a day to never forget!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
andcar74 wrote a review Jun 2021
Cosenza, Italy91 contributions29 helpful votes
We spend only one night in the main building but was enough to make it comparable to a fairy tale. This is a hidden gem within the beautiful surrounding of the lake Maggiore. The promised romantic dinner was as expected, with excellent service and high level food, the room was upgraded thanks to the staff courtesy, the welcome bottle was very appreciated, the park and the castle are a beautiful escape from the daily routine, the breakfast the next morning was awesome. We will remember this night forever and we plan to return as soon as possible. We would like to thank again everyone for the courtesy from the General Manager to the rest of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christina S wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions
+1
I had an amazing stay at Hotel Castello Dal Pozzo. The staff and the service is friendly, very attentive and helpful, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and very beautiful in the details. The food in the restaurant Le Fief was extraordinary and very good, starting with the presentation and ending with the wine paring. You can feel and see the effort everyone puts into making your stay as pleasant as possible. Highly recommend and get lost on your tour experience the surrounding area and of course the castle itself!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Castello Dal Pozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear ChristinaWWCS28, thank you for the positive review about your stay at Castello Dal Pozzo. For all of us, it is such a pleasure reading your appreciated comment, we are glad that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed the cleanliness, our cuisine at the Restaurant Le Fief, and the service of all our staff members. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelDetails6534 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand26 contributions96 helpful votes
This family run luxury hotel was such wonderful surprise. It took about 30 mins from Malpensa airport and was about about ten minutes from the lake. It is tucked away in a charming town in the hills overlooking Arona. The gardens at the hotel and the grounds around the castle are just incredible. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. We had the beed fillet which was cooked to perfection. Our room was charming with a small private terrace overlooking the gardens. I cannot write a review without mentioning the french Bulldogs which sometimes roam the grounds. They are the cutest dogs you could ever imagine. I highly reccomend this hotel to singles, couples, families and groups. It really would suit almost any traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Benjamin S wrote a review Nov 2019
Queens, New York19 contributions7 helpful votes
We got married in early October at the Castello dal Pozzo. From start to finished the Hotel with its super attentive team were simply amazing. They helped us with the entire planning process that included everything from menu suggestions/testing, venue selection, examples and seating arrangements. Although we planned it from a different country, the communication was swift and easy. At the day of the wedding all worked perfectly. What was very impressive is that you never noticed the staff/waiters, everything just flowed. You knew right away they were professionals. We had some special wishes that were fulfilled by the flexible staff members. The food on all 3 days was delicious and plenty (the risotto was off the charts!!!!)! The wine selection and the drinks at the afterparty were also great. All of our 65 guests had a great time and marvelled at the nice rooms they stayed in. Getting married in a castle was amazing and I would recommend it to everyone, you’ll feel special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear benjamins413, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience but first and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our services to celebrate your wedding. We appreciate your incredibly kind words, we do everything in our power to make these occasions unforgettable, your generous comments are really much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for ​the entire Team. I will share your opinion with the entire Staff, once again, it is truly a great pleasure to receive your compliments. We hope to have you back for your first anniversary or on future occasions, in the meantime, we wish you both a very long and happy life together. Best wishes, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cdmorto wrote a review Nov 2019
Adelaide, Australia46 contributions24 helpful votes
Booked our trip through Luxury Escapes and had many inclusions including breakfast each morning with coffee freshly made by a Barista every morning and fantastic food including a live cooking station for omelets It is about an hour out of Milan but 15 minutes from Arona. Another great place to see
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Cdmorto, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy that you found Castello Dal Pozzo another great place to see. Thank you for mentioning that your breakfast dining experience was excellent highlighting our live cooking station, where our Chef each morning can prepare the chosen dishes in the way you like. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort in the near future. Warm regards, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
popgary wrote a review Oct 2019
Perth, Australia29 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a 5 day stay here through luxury escapes. The quality of the accomodation and the service we received from every area of the residence (check in, breakfast restaurant, the main restaurant etc) was absolutely excellent. The food and service in the main restaurant was amazing. We stayed in the main hotel residence and the rooms were very comfortable and spacious The hotel is a little way out of Milan but accessible via train from Arona. We found the location perfect as it was away from the hustle and bustle and very peaceful and extremely scenic escape especially in Arona on Lake Maggiore only a couple of kilometres from the hotel. Although it is a little isolated there are a few excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the food was authentic Italian and delicious and at a very reasonable price. Be mindful though that the menus are in Italian and the staffs English is very limited. We personally found it a great part of the experience. I would recommend hiring a car to get around locally as it is very very cheap and the motorways are very easy to navigate. Overall if you are looking for a relaxed escape with beautiful scenery and easy access to Milan I would highly recommend this as we absolutely loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear popgary, thank you for sharing your Guest experience after five days at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort. We were very happy that you found the accommodation and the service, if I may use your words, absolutely excellent; and also pleased that your experience at "Le Fief" Restaurant with our food and service offerings was amazing. Thank you for your kind recommendation, looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact ​us for any assistance you may need. Warm regards, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cindy0989 wrote a review Oct 2019
Perth, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
We would just like to highly recommend this fantastic hotel for an amazing 5 days we spent with them . From the service to the food and luxury rooms we were spoilt every day . It was a beautiful spot in Milan to stay and we were so happy staying with them. Thankyou for a wonderful week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear cindy0989, we really appreciate your taking the time to post your Guest experience at Castello Dal Pozzo on TripAdvisor, following your stay with us. Needless to say, we were delighted that you found Castello Dal Pozzo a fantastic hotel from the service, food, and luxury rooms. Thank you once more for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Castello Dal Pozzo to other travelers. We look forward to your next visit, Andrea Di Valentin General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of NovaraOleggio Castello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASTELLO DAL POZZO - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Oleggio Castello, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Castello Dal Pozzo
Which popular attractions are close to Castello Dal Pozzo?
Nearby attractions include Restaurifelici (0.5 miles), Vintage Shop (0.5 miles), and Chiesa di San Giuseppe (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castello Dal Pozzo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Fief Restaurant, Restaurant Pizzeria Via Veneto, and Agriturismo Casalmarzio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Castello Dal Pozzo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Oleggio Castello.
Are any cleaning services offered at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Castello Dal Pozzo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Castello Dal Pozzo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.