We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

When i read the reviews for this hotel and how they were so positive i figured i could book in confidence. Wrong wrong wrong. This is not a hotel! It is nothing short of a hostel. We booked a room for 3 people at £45 a night. The room is tiny, there is no kettle and drink facilities...u have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are sorry to read your disappointment about your stay among us. Thanks for your comments that enables us to make few clarifications. It's true, we don't serve free drinks at the reception, except cold water. We don't have those facilities. We care about our clients' satisfaction and comfort....

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This is a small, neat hotel on the German-Belgian border, right at the E40/A3 motorway. As I frequently drive through Europe I stay there frequently. It is very convenient, there is a gas station, a restaurant and a big car park. The good location has its disadvantage as well as the hotel is quite noisy all night long - luckily...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter F
Gardonne, France
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This Ibis budget hotel is just where you want it to be. Travelling between south of France and Scandinavia several times a year, this is where we overnight, year after year. As a Ibis hotel, you know what you get, clean room, great breakfast, but try to be there before 21:00 because the restaurant next door closes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oystein F
Silvia D, Directeur général at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this review

Hello Mr/Mrs Oystein, Thank you very much! Your comments are nice to hear. See you soon next time. We'll do our best to serve you as Always. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi

Hollis
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is for people who are not familiar with the Ibis budget philosophy: This chain offers economy rooms for travelers on a small budget, and you have to give it to them, they have perfected the use of space as otherwise probably only the designers of the international space station have (and possibly some cruise lines). The rooms, apparently independent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashdan
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Great hotel if you are on a road trip. Great location just to pull in and sleep and rest up. Service has always been good and breakfast is good value. Rooms , spacious and clean and overall great value for money - will definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7281YBmike
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016

A great place for the night on a long trip down through Europe. Helpful staff and clean room with a comfortable bed and good shower - what more could you ask for £38 ? I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickvosper
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 30, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis hotel which was conveniently located on the highway at the boarder of three countries, Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. The staff has been very helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haribelu
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Its a good place if you need a short rest during your travel. Very simply rooms, but aboslut clean and a real good deal for approximate 40 Euro per night. The hotel even have a small but fresh breakfast buffet available. Friendly staff. It is located at the former boarder Belgium/Germany at a highway resting place - so its a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_HongKong_xpat
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed September 24, 2015

I picked this hotel based on location and price as I travelled on a Europe road trip. The receptionist was multi lingual which helps because I'm not. The room is a little on the small side (compared to travelodges which is a similar chain I use more often) but far from the smallest I've stayed in. The bed was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medic143
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA_Gardiner
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raeren
3.7 mi away
Relais Koenigsberg
Relais Koenigsberg
#32 of 41 in Aachen
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant zur Heide
7.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Bosten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
14.5 mi away
Hotel Des Ardennes
Hotel Des Ardennes
#2 of 4 in Verviers
30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#25 of 41 in Aachen
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz

Address: Aire de repros de Lichtenbusch, Raeren 4731, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Raeren Aachen Grenze)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Raeren
Price Range: $45 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz 1*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the south side avoid the trucks outside (early starters)”
 of 5 bubbles oysteinf2014, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect as a stop over if travelling through Europe on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles 596DavidK596, Jul 18, 2015 | Read review
“The odd numbers are faced to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles AmarilisVos, Aug 6, 2014 | Read review
“When possible choose rooms facing the parking lot and far from the reception or it might be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Arturito_Bxl, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
“If you are concerned about the possibility of traffic noise, choose a room on the car park side, but I do not think the motorway noise would be a problem when the window is closed.”
 of 5 bubbles neyres, Sep 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question