We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Plouenan, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I've been here before and booked it for an overnight before a business meeting in Vannes. As before, the team were very welcoming and the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was also good value. However, it is looking a bit tired and that is a shame because it is a very handy hotel and the staff are really very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmarkob
Hervé C, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Hello jmarkob, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay and shall take the necessary measures to improve the quality of our services. By wishing you a good day and hoping to see you again soon ! More 

Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
197 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2016

This Ibis Budget is located on the west side of Vannes along the freeway. It was raining heavily the night I stayed, but we found several restaurants near the freeway interchange. This Ibis Budget has a little bigger rooms than is standard. The WIFI is good too. This is a good standard Ibis Budget and I would happily stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOG11
Hervé C, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Bonjour TOG11, Thank you for leaving a positive commentary! We're glad to read that you've had a nice time at our hotel. Wishing you a lovely week, Best and maybe see you soon in Vannes! More 

vidopliassov
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Budget hotel near to Shopping area of Vannes. Well accessible from the motorway, there are several restaurants nearby. The rooms are a little bigger as standard Ibis Budget rooms, clean enough. Good for one night stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank vidopliassov
Hervé C, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Bonjour vidopliassov, Thank you for your good review, we're glad to read that you had a nice time in our hotel. Wishing you a great week and maybe see you again in Vannes! More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We have stayed at a number of Ibis Budget Hotels over the past four weeks whilst driving around France. Although we have not been disappointed by others, we have found this one to have a great friendly atmosphere. This is probably due to the fact that it is franchised to the people running it and over the three days we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank merrismum2444
Hervé C, General Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Bonjour merrismum2444, Thank you for your nice commentary! We are glad to read that you had such a lovely experience at our hotel. Wishing you a great week and maybe see you again in Vannes! Best More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We had booked this Ibis hotel as we had a very positive experience in another Ibis hotel in Grenoble previously. However, our stay at this Ibis hotel last Saturday was very disappointing. There was a cockroach crawling in the bathroom in the evening and some little black hairs left in the bathtub; the toilet seat was broken. We found another... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicit2001
Plouenan, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Regular readers of my reviews on here (and I have no idea why you would be) will know that I recently stayed at another Ibis (the Ibis Styles Croydon) and had a terrible time. Really amazingly terrible. Indeed, it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Anywhere. In the world. The Ibis Budget Hotel Vannes Ploeren is also an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmarkob
Hervé C, General Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Hello jmarkob, Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We're glad to read that you had such a great time at our hotel, we definitely enjoyed hosting you. Wishing you a wonderful day and hoping to see you soon in Vannes! More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2015

Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren is conveniently placed fir visiting the Golfe de zmorbohsn. The building looks like a previous Campanile. No lift but the rooms on the too floor are very spacious and worth the effort of going upstairs. Quiet despite being next to the main road. But the directions are not btilliant. Do not head gir Ploeren! The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mmenfr
Hervé C, Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Hello mmenfr, Thank you for your comment! Glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Wishing you a lovely day and hoping to see you again in Vannes! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ploeren
1.6 mi away
Ibis Vannes
Ibis Vannes
#15 of 32 in Vannes
229 reviews
2.8 mi away
Appart'City Confort Vannes
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Vannes Ouest Golfe du Morbihan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
3.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Vannes Est Golfe Du Morbihan
3.7 mi away
Quick Palace Vannes
Quick Palace Vannes
#17 of 32 in Vannes
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren

Address: 24 rue Edgard Touffreau, 56880 Ploeren, Vannes, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Vannes Ploeren)
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes > Ploeren
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay