We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren

24, rue Edgard Touffreau, 56880 Ploeren, Vannes, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Vannes Ploeren)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
vidopliassov
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Budget hotel near to Shopping area of Vannes. Well accessible from the motorway, there are several restaurants nearby. The rooms are a little bigger as standard Ibis Budget rooms, clean enough. Good for one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank vidopliassov
Hervé C, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Bonjour vidopliassov, Thank you for your good review, we're glad to read that you had a nice time in our hotel. Wishing you a great week and maybe see you again in Vannes! More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We have stayed at a number of Ibis Budget Hotels over the past four weeks whilst driving around France. Although we have not been disappointed by others, we have found this one to have a great friendly atmosphere. This is probably due to the fact that it is franchised to the people running it and over the three days we... More 

Helpful?
Thank merrismum2444
Hervé C, General Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Bonjour merrismum2444, Thank you for your nice commentary! We are glad to read that you had such a lovely experience at our hotel. Wishing you a great week and maybe see you again in Vannes! Best More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We had booked this Ibis hotel as we had a very positive experience in another Ibis hotel in Grenoble previously. However, our stay at this Ibis hotel last Saturday was very disappointing. There was a cockroach crawling in the bathroom in the evening and some little black hairs left in the bathtub; the toilet seat was broken. We found another... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicit2001
Plouenan, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Regular readers of my reviews on here (and I have no idea why you would be) will know that I recently stayed at another Ibis (the Ibis Styles Croydon) and had a terrible time. Really amazingly terrible. Indeed, it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Anywhere. In the world. The Ibis Budget Hotel Vannes Ploeren is also an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmarkob
Hervé C, General Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Hello jmarkob, Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We're glad to read that you had such a great time at our hotel, we definitely enjoyed hosting you. Wishing you a wonderful day and hoping to see you soon in Vannes! More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren is conveniently placed fir visiting the Golfe de zmorbohsn. The building looks like a previous Campanile. No lift but the rooms on the too floor are very spacious and worth the effort of going upstairs. Quiet despite being next to the main road. But the directions are not btilliant. Do not head gir Ploeren! The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mmenfr
Hervé C, Manager at Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren, responded to this review

Hello mmenfr, Thank you for your comment! Glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Wishing you a lovely day and hoping to see you again in Vannes! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ploeren
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
2.8 mi away
Park & Suites Vannes
Park & Suites Vannes
#13 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quick Palace Vannes
Quick Palace Vannes
#11 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Vannes
Premiere Classe Vannes
#25 of 32 in Vannes
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Campanile Vannes
Campanile Vannes
#21 of 32 in Vannes
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Vannes
Ibis Vannes
#14 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay