We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget of Santeny

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The hostel Ibis Budget is located in Santeny. You will find there a warm welcome with friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable and the room cleanliness is obviously a priority for the hostel's staff. Near the hostel, you will find near the Economic center of Creteil (10km) and Santeny Castle, Castle Grosbois, the international equestrian training center, the horse museum and Disneyland Paris.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
191Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 77
  • 54
  • 25
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
very happy with services, well trained Receptionist. Check in a little later than booked, but everething went smooth. Nice size of the room, clean and fully functioning. will definetely stay there again at the first oportunity.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IBISBUDGETSANTENY, Directeur général at Ibis Budget of Santeny
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Customer it is with great pleasure that we discover the opinion and the rating awarded. Your satisfaction is our greatest source of motivation. We look forward to seeing you again at a future visit to our region. Nice continuation. Yours Faithfully, The direction
Read more
+1
Last Friday, my parents and I booked an Accor hotel in Paris. We decided to go directly through the Accor website since they offered a lower price than Skyscanner, Booking and Expedia. We chose 1 room for 3 people with 3 breakfast for the Sunday night. After we tried to complete the payment, the Accor website said there was a payment error message. We tried to complete again. The second time the error message appeared again. I left it and the following morning I received 2 emails confirming 2 rooms with 6 breakfasts instead of 1 room with 3 breakfasts. I contacted Accor’s helpline to resolve the problem and they told me that they couldn’t help, only the hotel themselves and when I spoke to the hotel directly on Saturday afternoon around 1pm local time, a lady at reception said the opposite, only Accor’s helpline could assist with the refund. I didn’t know who to believe but I just told them that I want a refund for something that is their website’s issue. 'Nabil' and 'Emit' from the helpline said that they would follow up the hotel refund and could make an exception this time, and get back to me. They never did. I emailed the hotel twice to get a hold of the duty manager but no reply (it’s now been nearly a week). We had no action taken and no response before our arrival on Sunday. When we arrived at the hotel at around 4:30-5pm local time, the staff at the reception, a gentleman said that they couldn’t guarantee a refund from Accor, even if we just took 1 room. In the end, we took the 2 rooms since we weren’t assured of any refund and the 6 breakfasts ... well ... there was only 3 of us! The customer service from Accor is terrible. They seem to just shift the responsibility to someone else and nobody has taken any responsibility to help resolve the issue.
Read more
Response from HAMID B, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget of Santeny
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry for the worries (but the rating is not honest, because the incent met is not our responsibility). I reiterate here, that we can not intervene when making a reservation on the net. Also, as said at your arrival, the conditions of your booking did not allow the modification, cancellation or refund of it. I must say that both rooms have been occupied ... There are really only 3 extra breakfasts and not an extra room. Finally, when you encounter a problem on the net, contact the establishment and do not remake any manipulation on the site. Thank you. We will reiterate our apologies for the incident encountered even if it has no connection with our establishment but with the website that we do not manage. Best regards, Director
Read more
it suits for one night if you really need and nothing else. Go there only if don't have another option. Shower floor was clogged, sheets torn, no space and employees kind of stressed. good points: it's clean and close to the chateau.
Read more
Response from IbisBudgetStaff, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget of Santeny
Responded Aug 6, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment and regret that the services provided did not live up to your expectations. In view of the elements mentioned, you should have addressed the reception for a change of room. It's a shame to inform us now. Best regards,
Read more
I don't know why this place is called a hotel. It's a affordable concept where you can get sleep in a simple comfort. Simple, clean rooms with bathroom like you find just on a boat. Poor information in English and staff avoid conversations. Only plus is a price and distance to Paris.
Read more
Response from IbisBudgetStaff, Directeur général at Ibis Budget of Santeny
Responded Jul 24, 2018
Dear customer Thank you for your comment. We do not understand your remarks. Our hotel is an economic hotel just like its price calls back it. Somebody members of our team speak in English, it was enough to ask on the spot. Best regards,
Read more
Stayed for 3 days for a wedding. This hotel is basic, but very clean and comfortable. The room had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Our towels were changed every day. The shower room/toilet was basic but adequate. No tea & coffee facilities in the room, but a machine in the foyer. No lift, so ask for a ground floor room if that's a problem for you. Excellent continental breakfast buffet, very good value. Self-service, all you want. Coffee and other hot drinks, bread, toast, croissants, cheese, cereals, yogurts, water melon - all very fresh.
Read more
Response from HAMID B, Réception at Ibis Budget of Santeny
Responded Sep 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank for your comment. Best regards, Cindy
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Etap Hotel Santeny
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceVal-de-MarneSanteny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing