We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
18 rooms in the Manor House. In the main buildning are the romantic individually designed rooms with modern amenities. The South and North Wings have mainly comfortable standard, single and double rooms. 2 Lodge Villas with 8 beds per villa. Each room has its own toilet and shower 3 guest houses with at total of 18 beds (six per house) with self-catering. 3 Guest houses with 6 beds per house and self-catering.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Full view
Contact
5 Mauritsbergsvagen Norrköping, Vikbolandet 610 31 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Skavsta Airport15 mi
Kungsangen Airport15 mi
See all nearby hotels
97Reviews
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 26
  • 10
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited the restaurant for an easter lunch buffet including guided tour. The buffet was delicious with many different options. View from restaurant towards the sea, interior in restaurant is really nice! After buffet we had small guided tour that told us stories about
Read more
Just had an amazing wedding weekend at Mauritzberg! The wedding dinner was fantastic, everybody loved the food and the service was great! The hotel rooms are also very nice and the whole area is just wonderful! Already looking forward to coming back soon 😊👍
Read more
Stayed in the southern wing for one night. The room was rather small, but nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom contained free samples of usual necessities like toothbrush, comb, sewing kit etc - very much appreciated. Friendly staff who even sent me my
Read more
Response from JPLipsanen, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf
Responded Mar 10, 2018
Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, you are correct. The rooms in the southern wing are the smallest we have and can not be compared to the ones in the manor house or even in the villas and guest houses. Great you took the opportunity to take part in one of the very popular theater sessions organized every Spring and Autumn. We appreciate your time in write this review and hope you will have the possibility to come back in the future.
Read more
Real fine and beautiful place. Great golfcourse. Worth of visit. Room was clean and beds were comfortable bur room was surprising small. We got 2 bags and it was difficult to set them so that you could walk to the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Juha L, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf
Responded Aug 1, 2017
Nice to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of Mauritzberg during your stay with us. At the resort we have different types of hotel rooms, from the smaller "kombi rooms" (as we understand you booked) in the wings to the larger premium rooms in the main building of the hotel. A part from this, we have two lodge villas with four individual bed rooms each and four guest houses for up to six people per house. During your stay, we would have been pleased to offer you a larger room, subject to availability. Thanks for your visit and hope to see you back in the future.
Read more
We had two wonderful days at Mauritzberg Slott. The room was big and full of light with view on the fjord, modern bathroom and excellent restaurant. Some other guest complained about having to carry his luggage up to the castle on his own. Yes, you can't drive to the front door
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Juha L, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf
Responded Jul 12, 2017
Thank you Markus for your visit to Mauritzberg and for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your days with us. The room, the nature and the food. As you mention, we are a picturesque country side manor house hotel, who offers a friendly and close service. Of course, if a guest considers he/she would have difficulties in taking the luggage from the parking area with the trolley, he/she is welcome to inform us prior to arrival and we will be pleased to assist.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mauritzberg Golf & Sea Resort
LOCATION
SwedenVikbolandet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing