We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
285 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think it is one of the best place to stay in Shimoga, I had booked the hotel on of the online portal at a good price. When I went for the check in the gentle man was not that happy with the booking and his attitude was like he has lost something and giving the room free for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ARUN63512
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best hotels in Shimoga and location wise it is the best. Just out of hotel, 3 roads 1 towards Agumbe, 1 towards Jog, 1 towards Chikmaglur. Staff is very helpful and courteous and stay is comfortable. Buffet breakfast involves variety ranging from Indian to continental and quality of food is good.

Helpful?
Thank Asheesh V
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As name says, Royal and Central. Stayed for two nights in Club Room during our leisure visit. Decor of the Hotel and Room was perfect and decorative. Staff was courteous. Had food at both Restaurants - Pinxx and Tiger Trail and both offered nice ambience and decent food.

Helpful?
Thank gr8max
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The hotel is situated in a good location with easy access to all the tourist attractions. There is parking available behind the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable though the lighting is very dim. The Indian food in the restaurant is quite good though variety is quite limited. But service and attitude of the staff is a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumithran
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was good to learn that you found our rooms comfortable and liked the food. We have also made a note of your other observations and concerns. All these points have been addressed and taken up with the executive team and will ensure that we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stay was pretty good, they upgraded us to presidential suite in lieu of 2 rooms. It was a good experience having a conference room in the hotel room. Their service is average not very prompt, breakfast is good except tea, coffee and parathas. Overall experience was good.

Helpful?
Thank upanshusinghal
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that we have been able to live up to your expectation in general during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback from our regular... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We had a great stay. The rooms were well appointed and luxurious. The hotel staff was very co-operative. They promptly responded to our request for some additional items. They also helped with our request for connecting rooms. There was a problem with the door knob for one room, which was immediately fixed by the hotel staff. By far, the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank pb535
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that we have been able to live up to your expectation during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback from our regular guests like... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Having stayed and enjoyed in both Bangalore and Mysore Royal Orchid properties more than many times, however, I duly disappointed at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga. The services in the food and beverage dept and the administration (billing) dept are very slag to respond to their guests. The glasses were very dirty and take their one time to serve as simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roopaganesh
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The hotel is in the centre of the city. I was not impressed by the hotel. Room was small and average cleanliness. Restaurant is so so. Gym is not well equipped. No Swimming or sports facility. Overall it is not a great experience

Helpful?
Thank Nandeesha
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken in areas where we faltered in... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The stay was good but room space is less for double bed . The food and services are excellent. Overall the stay was plasent and convenient to go around to the places you want to visit. We had stayed there to meet Dr Narayanamoorthy for the cancer medicine it was comfortable and it is very near to the railway station... More 

Helpful?
Thank pspkarai
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is one of the best hotels in Shimoga. Nice ambience. neat and clean rooms. Parking available. ideal location. reasonable spread in the breakfast. Parking available. Overall very good experience. Free wifi available.

Helpful?
Thank kesavadasp
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you were happy with our services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us and it gives a feeling of satisfaction when we see the reviews like yours.I will share your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.0 mi away
Green View Boutique
Green View Boutique
#1 of 7 in Shimoga
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#8 of 19 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
105.1 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 19 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
109.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Leisure Vacations Westend, Karwar
0.0 mi away
Magenta Resort
Magenta Resort
#1 of 1 in Dandeli
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B.H. Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre, | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga Karnataka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay