We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Certificate of Excellence
B.H. Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre, | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is good place to stay in shimoga. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is tasty. Room service is nice. Have small gym but it's ok ( not a big concern). Its near bus station and railway station. Official conference can also take place.

Helpful?
Thank S A
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have pleasant experience during their stay and feed backs such as yours have always encouraged us to continue delighting our esteemed guest. We thank you for your appreciation and it means a lot for... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was driving to mysore with my family. I thought instead of National highways i will take state highways so the drove via Shimoga. Since I have a kid I wanted to break the journey for the night so choose this hotel. The room is very clean and spacious. The breakfast spread is also good and the overall the stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabhaskar S
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn about your appreciation for the Buffet Breakfast Spread ,services and other product in general on offer. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel with spacious lobby, rooms, dinning space. Would recommend this hotel undoubtedly. Located centrally and atayed here for a night on my way to chennai from goa. To top it all, booked it at an amazing price in makemytrip.

Helpful?
Thank mouli304556
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to post a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money. Very clean hotel and comfortable stay. Good spread of breakfast and overall good food. Attentive staff who will take care of your needs. Definitely a good option for business travellers. Valet parking was not available when we stayed.

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit M
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to know that you were happy with our Food and Services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours encourage us to walk that extra mile in creating delight... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 1 room for a day. The price shown here is different from the actual price. The reception lady made us wait for a very long time and finally came to us. I did not have my id proof and she refused to take my family members ID who were with me. It was a big hassle to search for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raksha S
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and taking time out to post your review on Trip advisor. I have made a note of your not very pleasant experience with the check in process and sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. I would also like to bring to your notice that collecting the valid ID proof of all occupants... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip was good. The food was good and the head chef (Mr.Alok) was excellent he really knows the meaning of hospitality and how to make there customers happy. I will request from the other staff and Managers as well to learn, how to greet and facilitate there customers from Alok. Overall it was a good experience!!

Helpful?
Thank Raunak2085
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that we could live up to your expectation during your stay with us. We always strive to delight our guest with memorable experiences and feedback like yours gives us the encouragement to walk that extra mile in exceeding our guests... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Luxurious rooms with good offer... , good place to stay.... Yummy complimentary breakfast... Had a good time with family, near to main Shimoga bus stand very much convenience... Situated in the heart of city..., I suggest people to visit this once as their convenience... Will surely visit again... Thank u

Helpful?
Thank Supritha N
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms to celebrate Year End Night at Royal Orchid and the overall stay was awesome. Rooms were very spacious and clean, all Jaguar bathroom fittings, mini bar at room and centralized A/C. No swimming pool attached to this property. Always expect delay in action from staffs side, however they are maintaining the property up to the expectation of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mubarak-Habeeb
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours help us in upgrading our service standard.Your observation pertaining to the service... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a very good property in Shimoga. It has a White House type domed facade and is distinctly visible. Its right on the main road, so you cant get lost searching for it. The rooms are decent size and the bathroom and attached toilets were modern and clean. All the amenities like TV, AC, Water Heater etc worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajesh_pune
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went on 15th morning and reached at 2:30PM. Stay and rooms were good but we did not like the food. Nothing which we can feed to our small kids since everything was spicy. And when we asked they said that kitchen is closed so we cant order anything in Ala-Carte even. Even when we complained to the Manager he... More 

Helpful?
Thank 20pankajs
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you were happy with our Rooms and the stay was comfortable. We have also made a note of your not so good experience with the food and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. I however have taken up the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.0 mi away
Green View Boutique
Green View Boutique
#1 of 6 in Shimoga
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 18 in Madikeri
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#10 of 19 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leisure Vacations Westend, Karwar
0.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#14 of 36 in Kodagu (Coorg)
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay