We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chester-Le-Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a non-standard structure for a Travelodge, and a delightful one. Very pleasant,. The adjacent restaurant is wonderful, but sadly not open for breakfasts. We've stayed there three times so far - great if you're heading for Beamish museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine Stah W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Stayed here recently when I was down in the area for a work related visit. The room was clean and provided good value for money. The staff were very polite and helped me with directions and advice on local facilities. Would certainly book again if and when I need to stay in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and great value of your room as much as you experienced polite service from our team members as this is what we like to see. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay, very helpful and friendly staff on arrival and through out stay, exceptionally clean, warm room, very comfortable bed, with clean fresh towels, i will most definitely be checking in again when in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinmolloy1982
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience...

Reviewed December 13, 2016

Good and very helpful staff, high standard service and clean rooms, all as expected. Ive used this Travel Lodge a good few times with no dissapointment at all. Always happy to use them again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Was visiting Beamish museum so hotel is ideally located and only about 10 minutes away. The room was clean and tidy. A very good family room with plenty of space for a family of four. Just along in the town centre there is plenty of eateries, although there is a restaurant attached to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

It was very well placed and on a major road ideal for all sorts of visiting requirements. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome.it has obviously just been upgraded with new décor and fittings. Definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8133VDdavidw
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time instead of other hotels (being full) but will be returning. Was greeted with a big smile and politeness, customer service was great throughout my two night stay. The rooms were perfect, clean and well kept and everything you could want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHyde387
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

A quick visit to family and we stayed here as we always do. Nothing to complain about. Rooms are decent. Staff are very friendly and helpful! All round happy with the service and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowillisaja
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Chester-Le-Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

York
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights November 2016. The hotel Is very dated decor wise and for our stay the heating didn't work leading to storage heaters being given out in the rooms. Our shower didn't work and you had to turn it on and wait for around 3 minutes for the dribble to turn into running water. This place could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethFoster45
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester-Le-Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Location nearby Durham, easy to park and easy to access, same grounds as a lovely pub. We stayed with older parents and found easy to access the bedrooms . We wiil stay here next time. The travel to Durham was only 10-15 minutes and the hotel is nearby shopping malls

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aninhaflores
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester-le-Street
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
5.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chester-le-Street
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester-Le-Street

Address: Great North Road | Chester Moor, Chester-le-Street DH2 3RJ, England (Formerly Church Mouse Vintage Inn (Innkeeper's Lodge Durham North))
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Chester-le-Street
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chester-Le-Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street Hotel Chester-Le-Street
Church Mouse Vintage Hotel
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street County Durham, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester-Le-Street staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester-Le-Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms to the back of the hotel may be a bit quieter than those facing the road, if it's summer and you want to have the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles nadinestahw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter at the rear. Check details on family rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles campingisbetter, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles C3C4, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably quieter than those at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles gmking, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor and n problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles 743jackm, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay