We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Loitoktok Lassit Road Kimana, Oloitokitok 00209 Kenya
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Oloitokitok
Location
3.0
Service
3.7
Value
4.0
Located in Loitokitok at the Kenyan/ Tanzanian border, surrounded by vast gardens and coffee plantations Kibo Slopes Garden Resort is an ideal place for any visitor whether on holidays, business or on honeymoon. We offer Accommodation, Restaurant, Conference Facilities, Day Trips and Events. We have 5 superior rooms and 8 standard rooms. All rooms are self-contained with private toilet and bathroom.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available

Location

Full view
Contact
Loitoktok Lassit Road Kimana, Oloitokitok 00209 Kenya
Getting there
Amboseli Airport27 miSee all flights
Kilaguni Airport37 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
14Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liz A wrote a review May 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom19 contributions44 helpful votes
Thankyou to all at Kibo Slopes for another wonderful two nights. Rooms were cosy and luxurious duvets, lots and lots of hot water and spotlessly clean rooms. Restaurant served delicious food from a menu with wide choice. Couldn’t ask for better staff or better service, - it was second to none. Thankyou TONY and Beatrice and all your staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Tschank, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded May 22, 2021
Thank you and welcome again.
Read more
Wachira44 wrote a review Sep 2019
Nairobi, Kenya285 contributions40 helpful votes
For budget travel here accomodation is nice. The food is fresh and well prepared.The rooms depending on your choice are nice and upto standard of the cottage.Somr are spacious.They have good Wi-Fi and friendly staff.Fue to proximity to mt.kili it's rather cold.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded May 16, 2020
Thanks, we are now temporary closed because of Covid 19. We hope by June we will be able to offer our services again.
Read more
Odyssey39490276717 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
It has been a good, great and wonderful place for everybody....nice serveces,we really enjoyed our stay ... God bless you all as continue with the great work of hospitallty of serving cleants so nicely......
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from LeahN330, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you for your comments.
Read more
obindimore wrote a review Oct 2018
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution
I stayed at kibo slopes for a couple of years,nice rooms with hot shower,deicious food,warm welcoming staff and a great view of mount kilimanjaro right from the resort,pay a vist and expirience the best services as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from LeahN330, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Thank you for your comments, welcome again to Kibo Slopes Garden Resort.
Read more
pkdisel wrote a review Oct 2018
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution2 helpful votes
Nice place with very experienced staff ad great food, great view of Mt Kilimanjaro as u enjoyed your drink at the verandah.about the food I don't have to say more as it's delicious.the rooms are fantastic and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from LeahN330, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Thank you for the compliment you are always welcomed for a more enhanced service.
Read more
BONFACE K wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Cool place,nice view of Kilimanjaro,Exelent staff, delicious food and drinks,Nice room with hot water,nice children play ground and swings. i enjoyed my stay at kiboslopes garden resort hope to visit again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from LeahN330, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Thank you for the compliment it was great pleasure to serve you, welcome again.
Read more
Voyager816070 wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Warm welcoming staff and delicious meals,clean rooms I enjoyed my stay at kibo slopes garden resort its worth every shilling be sure to visit and see it your self I can only say congratulation for the good hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from LeahN330, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for your comments we appreciate and hope to host you again.
Read more
DamaGit wrote a review Aug 2018
Northampton, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
My family and I had an absolutely awesome time at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort. The hotel has magnificent views of Mount Kilimanjaro, beautiful gardens and a playground for kids. The staff are friendly and professional, customer service is outstanding in every aspect - the rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The food is amazing and always fresh. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a family time, convenient location, reasonable rates and phenomenal service. Dama Git
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leah N, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Dear Dama, Thank you for your comment we really appreciate. Hope to Host you and your Family again. Regards, Leah Nasieku.
Read more
Holly B wrote a review Jun 2018
27 contributions7 helpful votes
I have stayed here multiple times for business over the last couple years. Each time the stay is better and they are always improving. Clean rooms and good bed nets. Staff is nice and he kitchen is very accommodating. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2018
Thank you Holly, we appreciate your comments :)
Read more
Lesaan S wrote a review Sep 2017
Nairobi, Kenya2 contributions1 helpful vote
Warm welcome, friendly staff! Unfortunately our comfort was marred by the discovery of unchanged bed sheets (blood stains) from bed bug bites from a previous guest. We suffered the bites too. Breakfast can improve. No readily available brewed coffee and little to choose to eat at breakfast. Lean options with fruit. Menu needs an overhaul. NO SHOWER CURTAIN..... Messy result!!!!!!! ATTENTION NEEDED. Staff didn't take feed-back well, snubbed!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Upgrade to superior rooms. Lower range aren't worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2018
Dear Sir, We are very sorry because of your unpleasant encounter.at the Garden Resort. We wish we would have come across your complaint earlier. We never had an issue with bedbugs and disinfect all rooms regularly like wise the linen is to be changed daily. The breakfast menu has improved and coffee is brewed freshly. Kindly let me know which room you were staying in and maybe the name of the staff who snubbed you when lodging the complain. The Management has changed since and we hope to welcome you again some other time to convince you of the improvements. You can contact me direct under toni@kiboslopesafaris.com . I would appreciate if you furnish me with more details of your stay.
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceOloitokitok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kibo Slopes Garden Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Kibo Slopes Garden Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Oloitokitok.