We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lake Huron Campground

    2353 N Lakeshore Rd, Forester Township, MI 48419-9676
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forester TownshipSee available hotels in Forester Township
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
    614 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
    869 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
    856 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Ameriway Inn and Suites
    58 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bad Axe
     
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good20%
    • Average25%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible22%
    Travelers talk about
    “putt putt” (4 reviews)
    “pedal bikes” (2 reviews)
    “fire wood” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lake Huron Campground
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
    614 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
    869 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
    856 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Ameriway Inn and Suites
    58 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bad Axe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (45)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 44 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I do NOT recommend this campground to anybody. List of issues: 1. When I made the reservation nobody stated the pool was under construction, even though website made it sound like it was open. 2. We were given 2 "coupons" for things upon checkin to...More

    Thank Melissa K
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Their "spectacular new Water Zone swimming pool complex" was nowhere near completion and yet they continue to advertise it for summer of 2017. They offered mediocre comps after talking to the manager. The campground is spacious but has no personality. If you're looking for water...More

    1  Thank NotYetTaken
    Reviewed July 5, 2017

    The campground is currently upgrading the pools which have been delayed because of weather and the fact that the contractor is from New Jersey. There is still lots to do for a family with kids including a beach on a small lake. The staff is...More

    Thank jtcarter57
    Reviewed June 5, 2017

    Short weekend trip close to home. The sites in the back where the "full-timers" park are nice and wooded, but the other sites are pretty much wide open, with very young trees. It feels like a parking lot. We wouldn't have minded this as looking...More

    1  Thank TravelLover985
    Reviewed October 26, 2016

    The new owners have ruined this place. The will nickel and dime you for everything, and if your family is larger than 2 adults and 2 children you will have to pay extra for each person. The posted hours are not reliable as they close...More

    1  Thank Laurie O
    Response from Beth R, Owner at Lake Huron CampgroundResponded October 28, 2016

    We are very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your season this year at Lake Huron Campground. We try very hard to keep all of our policies fair and equal to all. We had hoped that for those that have been a guest at...More

    Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
    614 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
    869 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
    856 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
     
    Ameriway Inn and Suites
    58 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bad Axe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 430
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Forester Township
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
    856 reviews
    37.82 miles away
     
    Ameriway Inn and Suites
    58 reviews
    30.97 miles away
     
    Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
    614 reviews
    35.38 miles away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
    869 reviews
    35.30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Forester Inn
    11 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Mary's Diner
    26 reviews
    4.79 miles away
    First Mate Ice Cream Parlor
    5 reviews
    4.88 miles away
    The Portly Pig
    6 reviews
    4.57 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Elk Street Brewery and Taproom
    14 reviews
    14.16 miles away
    Croswell Swinging Bridge
    19 reviews
    15.60 miles away
    Lexington Village Theatre
    38 reviews
    16.00 miles away
    Old Town Hall Winery
    27 reviews
    15.95 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    becky b
    January 10, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from LynnBelleville_Mi | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Becky, I was at Lake Huron campground during the off season. The pool was closed for the season so I'm not sure what the pools normal operating hours are. There are two very nice campgrounds that I have stayed at on the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay by the lake. Don't put up your awning."
    Read review
    "Cabins are a good option."
    Read review
    "Stay AWAY and go some place else!"
    Read review
    "stay in the camper in the AC"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing