We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vasconcelos No.150 Ote, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66220 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Expedia.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Hotels.com$170
Travelocity$170
Priceline$170
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (140)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)

About

#10 of 21 hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.9
Value
3.5

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting San Pedro Garza Garcia, Habita MTY is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Habita MTY makes it easy to enjoy the best of San Pedro Garza Garcia.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Habita MTY features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a rooftop pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Habita MTY, free parking is available.

San Pedro Garza Garcia has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Mochomos Monterrey, Cabanna, and Mercurio Highpark, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Calzada 401 (0.5 mi) or Planetario Alfa (1.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Habita MTY is sure to make your visit to San Pedro Garza Garcia one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
223Reviews4Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 52
  • 35
  • 14
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robert More wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa9 contributions
The Hotel is regrettably in need of an investment. The challenge with design hotels is that they look great in the start but unless invested in get tierd quickly... small things.. speaker in room not working, no coffee machine, the one in the hallway is there but discontinued, the toaster at breakfast not working, the towel rail in the room not attached correctly, several areas are scuffed, the room doors are very badly insulated so you can hear someone walking past outside... the owners need to reinvest in this Hotel before I return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Director General at Habita MTY
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Robert More: Thank you for your review, as you well commented, our grear challenge as a design hotel is to keep the hotel in perfect way through the years. We are working in keeping the this small things in shape to offer all our guests a perfect experience. Please let me know in your next visit to Monterrey, and you Will notice the progress in this details you mentioned. Hope to have you back soon. Regards.
Read more
mallorycaballero wrote a review Feb 2020
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico7 contributions
I had my birthday brunch in the rooftop of this beautiful hotel. Fits 50 or more people perfectly. The view is amazing, the food delicious and the service was great! Best rooftop in Monterrey, México!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Director General at Habita MTY
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Mallory: Thank you for your review, and we are happy to know you had a great experience in your birthday. Hope to have to you back soon.
Read more
Thomas B wrote a review Jan 2020
Lafayette, Colorado59 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
I am a Business traveler who is on the road most weeks and wanted a change from the regular hotels. Obviously people’s tastes on design are very individual and so I can appreciate aspects of the hotel that appeal to people. However I think good designs are also functional. This is an example in my opinion where there was zero attempt to also make it a hotel that would appeal to frequent travelers. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean. From a functionality perspective it was like being on a treasure hunt to work out simple things. I should of realized it was going to be an experience when I saw the entrance to the hotel and reception which looked like a car rental booth. The room was like a treasure hunt to find basic amenities.Example the faucets in the bathroom - how do you turn on the water - did it work through motion as I couldn’t see any faucets. Eventually I found the faucets hidden to the left of the sink at a lower level. The shower had no glass so basically you ended up walking around on wet marble floor which you need to do carefully. The room had no iron or ironing board which I have seen at other hotels but never understand.The bed and sofa in the room were designed for tiny people - very low off the ground. The hotel had beautiful views of the mountains and the city. I had planned to stay at the hotel next week due to a return trip but I will be looking at other options. I think the hotel is fine for a fun non business trip experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Director General at Habita MTY
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Thomas: Thank you so much for visiting us in monterrey. As you comment, our hotel is member of design hotel´s and we have a very peculiar desing in this particular property. We are sorounded by black and White walls and fornitures. Every detail is very well think for it. Sometimes, this kind of hotels makes our guests to appreciate the design and the effort to keep our hotel always as Brand new. I appreciate you gave us the opportunity to get to know the property and I would like to invite you to visit the different properties we have around Mexico, such as Casa habita in Guadalajara, Purificadora in Puebla, Boca chica in Acapulco, Condesa Df in Mexico city or Habita Polanco in Mexico city as well. Every one of them have different designs with great tastes.
Read more
blizzard1076 wrote a review Nov 2019
Monterrey, Mexico5 contributions
This hotel makes you feel out of town. The rooftop bar has an amazing view over the city of San Pedro, it is a real sexy hotel to spend a weekend with your loved one. The beds are super low almost ground level, Im not sure I loved that, but the rainshower compensated that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Director General at Habita MTY
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Blizzard: We are so glad you loved our habita style. We have a very peculiar hotels style I we would loved to host you again in Monterrey or in any other of our properties around mexico and USA.
Read more
pkithiraj wrote a review Sep 2019
Menifee, California1 contribution
We wanted to spend a night here and enjoy the pool. The check-in area was very small, simple, and basic which we didn’t mind. We arrived early(12noon) and was told that we could be in our room by 1pm. So we dropped our backpacks and walked to the mall 4 blocks away for lunch. We came back @ 2pm and our room was ready. We liked the clean black & white theme room with big tub 👍🏻 To soak in. We loved the rooftop pools bar with views of the mountains. We had drinks up there while relaxing in the pools. We went downstairs for dinner @ one of the restaurants( Mar Del Sur). The food was good for us. Then we came back to the rooftop bar and pools to enjoy club music with local young people socializing. After 9 pm we went back to our room. You can hear music from downstairs bar & restaurants, but we didn’t mind as we knew about it. It puts us to sleep anyway. 😉 The air con was nice and cool in the room. We had a good stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Dear Guest: Thank you for the comments about habita Mty. We are truely happy that you enjoy your stay here with us. Hope we can get to see you soon again around Monterrey.
Read more
Rosanamannsp wrote a review Aug 2019
Aguascalientes, Mexico72 contributions23 helpful votes
We came to this hotel through Bonvoy( my husband is platinum).no greetings, as he is used at ,all. It seemed like they have not heard of the program. We used points but they did try to charge us for the room. Nice location.modern premises, pool on the roof top is a must.great breakfast. but....very disappointed with a very weak WiFi. Couldn’t upload anything. Room is really small for a couple. The major problem for us was the noise coming from the club across the street. So, if you need to get some rest DO NOT go to Habita.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Rosanamannsp: My name is Michel Arias, I am the Gm o habita Mty. I sincerly appreciate your comments. I will have a meeting with all my front desk staff to immprove in every issue you mentioned about the recognition since your check in as a marriott bonvoy platinum, so the next time you visit us this problems will be solved. I´m sorry you had a noisy night, we are working in that issue to make your nights at our hotel better. Please let me know when you visit us to get to meet you and make sure your visit will be completetly different.
Read more
popcultvre wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
They provided me an excellent experience and helped me with every detail for my big day. Dante (he's in charge of this kind of events) was really helpful and guided me on how to make it happen. The hotel was really clean and the area provided was ready on time. service was top from the waiters too. Great experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Thank you for choosing habita MTY for such an important moment in your life. We are already part of an important day for you and your fiancee. We really appreciate the time you took for your comments and we will feel great to receive again here.
Read more
Whcblw wrote a review Aug 2019
Southlake, Texas9 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a uniquely designed hotel in a great part of Monterrey, however it fails to live up to its potential. The staff is not bad, but could be described as complacent. I found the hotel through my Marriott Bonvoy Account, and when I checked in the hotel made no mention of my status with Marriott, and did not report the stay to my account. I hope things improve, as this shoul be a good option for both business and pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Whcblw: My name is Michel Arias, I am the Gm o habita Mty. I sincerly appreciate your comments. I will have a meeting with all my staff to immprove in every issue you mentioned, as a marriott bonvoy status, so the next time you visit us this problems will be solved. Please let me know when you visit us to get to meet you and make sure your visit will be completetly different.
Read more
Monigracia wrote a review Jun 2019
Monterrey, Mexico62 contributions37 helpful votes
Staff is not well trained. There was a such a bad communication between them. We ask for room service and they brought different plates than the ones we ordered. Not good food. We asked for an extra pillow and never arrived. It has a nice view, though....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear Monigracia: My name is Michel Arias, I am de Gm o habita Mty. I sincerly apologize for this bad experiencie you had during your visit at habita Mty. I will have a meeting with all my staff to immprove in every single issue you mentioned, so the next time you visit us this problems will be solved. Please let me know when you visit us to get to meet you and make sure your visit will be completetly different.
Read more
Christian N wrote a review May 2019
Orange County, California19 contributions23 helpful votes
For any travelers visiting Monterrey Mexico (especially those on business), I would strongly advise to stay away from the Habita MTY property. Don’t be fooled by its location which is in a, by day, presumably quiet location in the neighborhood of San Pedro. Staying at Habita MTY was one of my worst experiences filled with sleepless nights, small uncomfortable room, little amenities and at the end a very noisy, inconvenient location. Bottom line-You will not be able to sleep at night. The hotel is located across the street from the Dembow nightclub which (contrary to their published hours of operation) is open from 9pm-3/4am daily!! Most of the hotel rooms are facing the nightclub which blasts their music all night long! It’s like a concert every night! You literally need ear plugs to tune out the music... Again, you will not get any rest until the next morning. As a business traveler we need rest to have energy for the next day. Well guys you will not get any rest at this hotel... Any serious business executive should NOT stay here! The Habita MTY hotel staff does nothing to address the noise issue, extremely poor customer service for an Autograph Collection Hotel. As a frequent business traveler to Mexico for a large international company and a Bonvoy Titanium Elite member, I would never stay at this property again nor would I recommend it to any of my fellow businessmen and women OR any other travelers seeking a peaceful vacation. Mr. Nielsen
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Habitamty, Gerente at Habita MTY
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear Mr. Nielsen I´am the GM of hotel habita Mty. We met at your check out from the hotel and as a reinforcement of what we talk, I apologize about your bad experience at our hotel. I´m personally working en every single issue you mention to make our business traveler a better experience during your stay. I already have your business card, and we will keep in touch to give us another oportunity to experience a great moment at our hotel. Sincerly Michel Stefano Arias General manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoNuevo LeonMonterreySan Pedro Garza Garcia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Habita MTY
Which popular attractions are close to Habita MTY?
Nearby attractions include Calzada 401 (0.5 miles), Figure Out Detectives (0.3 miles), and Paseo San Pedro Centro Comercial (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Habita MTY?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Habita MTY?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Habita MTY?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Habita MTY?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Habita MTY?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mar del Zur - Monterrey, Cuerno Calzada, and Los Curricanes - Parque Arboleda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Habita MTY?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Habita MTY?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Habita MTY?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Habita MTY offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Habita MTY?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.