We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,037: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent accommodation, improve wifi lovely location in a beautiful environment of vineyards as in Italy and France. excellent facilities, helpful staff. Only flaw: poor wifi. Impossible to use Ipad and iphone even in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eramaise
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. Your comments provide valuable feedback to me and my team and we will continue to improve on the service and experience you have just informed us of. You will be happy to hear, we have changed our Internert provider and services as of this month. This...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great hotel, everything you need and very centrally located to access all the wineries. Also fantastic restaurant with extensive wine menu! Terrific pool and the hotel rooms are all self-contained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonikasch
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here at the start of 2013. I have stayed here quite a few times before and love the area of where the Novotel is situated. However the quality of the hotel seems to be going downhill. The room was cleaned ok, however there was a hairclip on the ground in the bathroom when we got there and that's where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun4oz
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed with the number of concerns regarding upkeep and cleanliness. Be assured that the Service & hygiene are issues taken very seriously, as they do...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed February 16, 2013

When looking for "higher" end hotels / resorts in the Barossa, there is not a great deal to choose from. Unfortunately this seems to be exploited through the cost per night. The rooms were of the Novotel standard, although the walls are a little thin, which means you should hope the couple next door don't have a baby with them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very clean, well run hotel. We stayed while on a wine trip and I read all the views and was slightly hesitant, but it was perfect. Highly recommended and only given 4 stars as I can't give every place we stay 5 and its slightly away from the main town so you have to taxi if you want to drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback and comments provide valuable feedback to me and my team and we will continue to improve on the service and experience you have just reported.

An Accor traveler
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveler
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We need a getaway from work/familyetc.we didnt need to go interstate,we knew we could escape to the Barossa Novotel and enjoy the food/ wines and the beautiful swimming pool and the spa facilities......The room service was great we are totally recharged ready to face the world again... Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethiejames
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed February 7, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aqua_ange
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The restaurant menu was superb, entertaining wine tasting afternoon and a magnificent pool. There is some space for improvement, like the website provides insufficient directions to get there, or the rooms have minimal supplies, only two wine glasses that do not match, two plates, and two cups (that also do not match). The iron didn't work properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed February 6, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasketpressLover
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
251 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#6 of 14 in Tanunda
178 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Price Range: $125 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide South Australia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms very quite”
 of 5 bubbles RitaY58, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Second floor ... with balcony ...they have great Views”
 of 5 bubbles minmig1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Had a ground level room and wondered if the upper level might offer a better view..?”
 of 5 bubbles bernicebrady, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ground or 1st floor to choose form all with balcony/ patio & amazing views. note: 1 broom has king size bed. 2 broom have queen size :)”
 of 5 bubbles Rebeccawhyborn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mickiboi, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question