We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Woodland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pathankot
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Woodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Location: In a busy lane in pathankot. I will recommend this for a night halt. Rooms and Service: Rooms have fridge, AC and TV. Toilets are well maintained. Service is OK Food: We ate dinner and it was standard north indian food. Value for money: One night stay can be planned. We were a group of bikers and used this... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbhijitKhatu
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel during my solo ride to Ladakh. I started my ride from Delhi to srinagar and planned to halt at pathankot thinking hotel will be good in pathankot than udhampur. Searched for better hotel and booked this hotel. But this was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. My initial room had bad smell which didn't go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep R

Travelers are raving about these Pathankot hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Was there with friends for just a night in Pathankot! Basic hotel with basic facilities, so did not use many services. We just kept our bags in the room to explore the town and ate out. Slept and left in the morning! Please research all the facilities and services if staying for more than 1 night!

Helpful?
Thank krjihma
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next visit to Pathankot. Thanks More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

The dirtiest hotel of my life. Towels , bed sheets were at least 100 years old. Bathroom was like slums. I had to get all bedsheets replaced. Nothing in room or bathroom is renovated. Very bad experience. I almost threw up in bathroom. I had to buy my own towel as towels in hotel were wet and dirty.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi M
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Hi Ravi We are extremely sad to hear that you did not have pleasant stay at Hotel Woodland. We have noted down your concerns and we will take action accordingly. Guest comfort and facilities are utmost important to us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services. Thanks More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This is a shady rundown place that is not worth the money. It is located in a small lane. The staff is very friendly. The positive comments stop there. The walls are peeling off, bathrooms are dirty and run down, mattress is hard, room is small. They seem to be putting more effort in making their website look pretty than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nishitha J
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Nishitha, Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay and we are delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff, website and food. However, we must apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and we will be sure to share your remarks with our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night passing through the area. The staff were helpful in arranging our onward travel and very polite and friendly. The room was large and bed comfortable. My only disappointment was the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned, we had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Food was good in restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank wegz
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments on food and staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We have also noted your feedback on toilet amenities. It is our endeavor to improve our facilities and provide our guests the best value and... More 

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and the experience was very bad. The room and bathroom was not clean and even there were no fresh toiletries. We had to ask for them even towels. Only good thing is that staff is very nice. Upon entering the room there was stale smell. Not good for stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank gazal_chaudhary
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city. We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We thank you for bringing your concerns to us so that we can address them in a timely manner. We want... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I used to visit Pathankot frequently during 2011-13 and always prefer this Hotel. 2-3 Years back since it was well maintained and good. But when i visited it FEB-2015, i was stunned after checked in and found that all the rooms were dirty and smelly. Bed sheets were too dirty and having Hairs and all. Food quality has also decreased... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak S
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland again as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2015. We are constantly working on upgrading our services and we appreciate honest feedback from our loyal guests. We want to apologize to you since we were not able to... More 

Indore, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Totally unexpected experience at the end of our journey to Dharamshala and Amritsar. Stayed there for a night. Best hotel with all ammenities.. Great hospitality.. Got in contact with the owner, his son and the manager.. Rooms are as per Hotel Association standards.. Opted for a suite for occupancy of 4 adults.. it was totally comfortable.. They offer discounts while... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank apoorvjoshi
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you for choosing the online booking option as this helps us provide our guests with best possible rates. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back... More 

Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A hotel set in lovely, well-kept surroundings with great ambience. Friendly, helpful, courteous and competent staff. We also had food in the restaurant which was exceptionally good. We would gladly come again!

Helpful?
7 Thank Deepti1201
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. Our chefs have a deep understanding of local cuisine and always provide our guests the best and healthiest food in town. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pathankot
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unite
Hotel Unite
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#5 of 6 in Pathankot
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#2 of 10 in Pathankot
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Punjabiyat
Punjabiyat
#1 of 16 in Gurdaspur District
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#2 of 6 in Pathankot
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Woodland is an exquisite property, accredited with 2 Star hotel certification by HRANI (Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern India). It has been aesthetically designed by reputed architect and interior designer from Delhi. Excellent quality of food with kitchen managed by professional chef from Delhi.The hotel caters both business and leisure travellers. It is consistently rated high by both business and leisure travelers.The hotel located in the heart of Pathankot city. Pathankot serves as a travel hub for the three northerly states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city; with airport(3.5 kms), railway station(2.5 kms) and bus stand(2 kms) with in few kilometres.16 beautifully designed rooms, with 5 room types Gold Suite, Executive Suite, Double Deluxe, Business Executive Class and Business Class.The hotel has its own theme-based restaurant, The River Restaurant. Restaurant has wide variety of cuisines.The hotel also has a licensed bar, The Forest bar with the best liquor in town.Banquet hall/ Conference room, called Indigo can accommodate up to 100 people and is suitable for conferences, parties, exhibitions, buffet, DJ parties etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Gurdaspur District > Pathankot
Price Range: $36 - $1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing