We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Corbett View Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Corbett View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

had a nice stay for 2 nights over here it was just beautiful totally relaxed and enjoyed the nature and please don't forget to bring cricket kit as they are having a small ground. enjoy the bonfire at night and food was also good

Helpful?
Thank Pints2212
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this property and enjoyed alot had beautfl exprnce They arrange bonfire at night and specially honemoon incusion with candle light dinner Room is awsme with good interior and safari also arranged by hotel Overall best exprnce

Helpful?
Thank Darshan K
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and comfortable stay in hut type rooms and also good food , With swimming pool , game zones, restaurant , DJ room. You may want more time to spend here. We came here yesterday evening and kids were enjoying lot in swimming pool. Weather is also not so cool.

Helpful?
Thank 577dipeshj
mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms were shabby, bed and furniture was old and not maintained, horribly small place whereas they have mentioned 13 acres of land, whereas its too small, dirty swimming pool, food was average, no professional staff, all localites working in home clothes as staff, room ambience was shabby and also the service provided was horrible,out of three nights, cancelled my booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yash J

Travelers are raving about these Jim Corbett National Park hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

An ideal stay for nature and wildlife lover. The hotel is made out of woods and the interiors is amazingly beautiful. You can hear the sound of animals passing by during dusk and dawn. Excellent hospitality, good food and worth the money!

Helpful?
Thank snehamtr
Delhi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Alright. I was there 2 days and 2 nights over this week. The place is big and has 32 rooms as I was informed. Rooms: The quality of the rooms is average. The linen doesn't seem as fresh as it should in a place like this. Not impressive. There is little place besides the cupboard at the corner. Service: We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amarwanderlust S
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful resort with beautiful location Food was awsme we enjoyed alot with friends and theme of jungle in resort was awsme They also arrange Safari for us and best part of food that was very yumieee and we recommend for all

Helpful?
Thank Govind P
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We booked this resort from Trip to Corbett. They had given us rooms on the first floor which they call deluxe room. Rooms were quite good. Food was very tasty as i think no other resort in this category gives non-veg in Lunch but they do. Staff was supportive as they fulfilled all our requirements. this resort is located near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohit Y
Pune
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This was one of the surprise package for us. The reviews for this place seemed good across forums. But our experience was dreadful. We had booked cottages which were stinking. Thus we were forced to shift to rooms on the 1st floor. Rooms were spacious but were extremely unhygienic. Cockroaches were all over the place, TVs not working, Intercom not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul M
shabad2014, Manager at The Corbett View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Corbett View Resort! Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you and your family at our properties. We regret for your uncomfortable stay. We surely take this things seriously improves our Quality and service As you Aware that TV is not work in rainy season and secondly intercom is... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

What's good: Rooms - AC, TV, a large bathroom Food - Good food. Good kitchen staff. Esp. Rahul. What's bad: Rooms - they smell, they are damp, have little to no natural light, cable TV will work if you're lucky or are willing to fight for your rights, bedsheets, pillow covers, towels are not clean, furniture is dirty with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank ainvehi
shabad2014, Manager at The Corbett View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Corbett View Resort! Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you and your family at our properties. We regret for your uncomfortable stay. We surely take this things seriously improves our Quality and service As per your mail we found that you have problem from other guest that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
5.2 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#19 of 53 in Jim Corbett National Park
157 reviews
4.7 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 7 in Ramnagar
63 reviews
7.5 mi away
Corbett Comfortable Resort
Corbett Comfortable Resort
#35 of 53 in Jim Corbett National Park
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Corbett Riverside Resort
Corbett Riverside Resort
#7 of 53 in Jim Corbett National Park
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corbett Woods Resort
Corbett Woods Resort
#7 of 81 in Jim Corbett National Park
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanwhizz Hum Tum
Kanwhizz Hum Tum
#24 of 53 in Jim Corbett National Park
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a jungle resort in jim corbett near jhirna gate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Corbett View Resort

Address: Village Dhella, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $33 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corbett View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your The Corbett View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Corbett View Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Corbett View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms of Jungle 2 are better.”
 of 5 bubbles snehamtr, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms & Huts both”
 of 5 bubbles mohity2016, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“No rooms are good... I guess”
 of 5 bubbles rahul953, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the pool side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles VinniJ, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Cottage is a good option to choose.”
 of 5 bubbles 40subhasha, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay