We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Natural Resort

Save
Share
47 Moo 5, Ko Kut 23000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
FindHotel
$50
View deal
Travelocity$60
Priceline$59
Hurb$70
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (523)
Pool & Beach (98)
Room & Suite (57)

About

#3 of 62 Specialty lodging in Ko Kut
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
303Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 95
  • 25
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Timmy yoo wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
This hotel is a collection of what u expect not to have. So dont visit. First they didnt tell you that you cant bring drink into the resort then charge us 2000 THB when we arrived. After paying 2000 THB, i asked for a bucket of ice and they insist on charging 50THB per bucket. This is absolutely bad experience. My dinner experience was horrible where food serve took over an hour and there were 5 tables only. Next the airblade in the room is broken. I couldnt sleep all night because it is either too hot or too cold when i try to adjust it. Moreover, we couldnt connect to wifi and it is the only entertainment mean we can get since there is no cable TV. Thus, u have to rent DVD from the lobby....... who doest that nowsaday. This hotel is lack of customer attention. I strongly do not recommend visiting. There are other newer hotel with better service quality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Beach Natural Resort Koh Kood, อื่นๆ at The Beach Natural Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Khun.Timmy0505 Sawasdee kha. Thank you very much for your time to review and give us feedback to improve a better service. May we clarify all issue as per below ; - Your booking made directly with the resort (via Line Official) which the reservation provides "How to reach Koh Kood and Tips" all the cases. As well as no food & drinks allowed. We found the text is sent to the booking maker but not very ensure that she may read it or notice. For your information, 2000 THB is a fee for dozens of beer, wines, soft drinks and others you brought in, not for mixer you ordered in the restaurant. We sincerely sorry that you had poor experience dinner. I definitely bring this issue to the next DH meeting and to further conduct SOP of F&B and KC Dept. We accept that plastic grille has broken which in-shipping process from the dealer in Bangkok which takes 5-7 days. Free wifi, no cable/free TV, free DVD-Bluray also provided via line chat. We need all guest stay close to nature and focus on what Koh Kood has to offers even just a short stay of time. We do apology for the issues that would cause you unhappy vacation. I'll take these comments to the management meeting and to discuss further possibility to pleased our future guests. For any assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Assuring you our best service. Best Regards, Radakarn T. Assist. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lone P wrote a review Apr 2022
Soroe, Denmark12 contributions8 helpful votes
dear The Beach we just want to say thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely hotel. we have enjoyed ourselves for all 10 days and time has flown by. You are all some kind people, very helpful and incredibly kind. We hope to see you all in 2023. And greet Mr Khao many times.❤️❤️❤️🏝😍
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joon R wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
ep1. It was my 3rd times that I have been to Koh Kod resort. I went to many resorts. There are many good resorts except here !!! yes room is nice location is good some staffs is good but front manager is really terrible!!! not well communicate!!! (if you wanna have good vacation and spend all time in ur room DON'T COME !!! you can't eat anythingggg in ur room except Pizza and Burger don't know why they said other food can bring ants awwww Burger and Pizza can'tttttt.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Beach Natural Resort Koh Kood, อื่นๆ at The Beach Natural Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Sawasdee kha First of all, we're sorry for any inconvenience that may caused during your stay. Please let us clarify as per details below ; Our resort policy is clearly informed over website that no outside food and drinks allowed. In case of guests bring them in, our front office manager has to perform and take action refer to resort policy. For your information, room service (pizzas, burgers & sandwich) is available for guest who not preferred to spend their meals in the restaurant. For those are dry, not smelly, compostable waste packaging and easily to clean (by room attendant) we found they are all the best in-room food type (which the most LESS impact). We're in a middle of nowhere, nature is all around. Ants, bugs as well as insects are easily access to the room but pretty tough to get rid of. Normally, we overlook for some small pack of snacks and drinks but..... not such a dozen of drinks/mixer. We asking you to kind understand accordingly. We do apology in any inconvenience while stayed with us and thank you for your time to comment this review. We'll take this issue to the management meeting and to discuss further possibility to pleased our future guests. For any assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Assuring you our best service :) Best Regards, Radakarn T. Asst. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan H wrote a review Feb 2022
Bangkok, Thailand37 contributions9 helpful votes
After a long journey to get to the hotel we arrived around 15:30 hrs. Our first thought was: we need a drink! However what we got was a margarita without tequilla…we had to explain the waiter that there is supposed to be an orange liquor like cointreau or triple sec PLUS tequila. Once in the room we relaxed to find out there is no cable TV. If we wanted we could get DVD’s. On top of that the Wifi is quite weak and drops off every time. We used the bath outside on the terrace, which was nice but the water didn’t drain. Overal the room was ok but certainly not 4 or 5 star as they claim to be. The restaurant is small, no music and the overall atmosphere is like sitting in a bright window of a shop or a showroom. Beach access is ok but no service. Nobody to help with the kayaks or bring us a drink or snacks. It seems the staff is not service minded at all and are beginners in the hotel business. Of course we understand that due to the situation there is less practice, but then there should be a floor manager who tells them what to do. We did see a guy walking around that appears to be a manager but he didn’t do any management at all. One time the rain came suddenly and it was a complete chaos with not enough tables inside to accommodate all guests. Overall the hotel was less then what we expected from a 4-5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Go next door To The Sea. They have bar on the beach, music live music and s...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ben Harkins wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand78 contributions77 helpful votes
I've been coming to Koh Kood for over a decade on vacations from Bangkok. Despite some tourism development during that time, it still very much has the feel of an undiscovered paradise. The Beach Natural is probably the most best place I've stayed on the island and I can almost say for sure that you won't be disappointed. We stayed for about a week and had a glorious time. I was particularly impressed by how helpful and attentive the reception was to all of our needs. We stayed at one of the Crescent Cottage rooms, which are described as a "partial sea view" but had a spectacular view of Bang Bao Bay in my opinion. I would highly recommend shelling out for the slightly higher cost. Rooms 1 and 2 both had especially gorgeous views. The only minor downside was that the breakfast was a bit monotonous for a week long stay. Probably not a problem if you are only there for a short time but a few additional options would've been good to liven it up. That said, the breakfast items that were provided were very satisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tery W wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand7 contributions
Very nice to be able to take a long vacation here. For you to enjoy the great view of the ocean, a beach-front bangalow is recommended, it worth your money especially when there is a promotion. If there is a chance will go back and stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NatalieDawnHaynes wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom23 contributions32 helpful votes
As a female travelling alone I spent a lot of time reviewing where to stay before booking the Beach. After my stay I think that some of the poor reviews are unjust. You can't mark down a hotel for not having a pool that it doesn't say it has, or for mosquitoes getting into your accommodation on tropical island when each room has protective doors. And there is no language barrier for kindness. This is one of the best laces I have ever stayed. Everyone was kind and helpful at all times, you may not have a pool, but there are sun beds directly on the beach. Every dinner was exquisite and the setting super romantic- on the beach, or overlooking it. Beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tery W wrote a review Aug 2021
Bangkok, Thailand7 contributions
Peaceful relaxation during low season. Need to keep the facility maintenance to fully function 100%. The layout of the rooms are great, with the paronamic view from the beachfront bangalow. Will visit again if there is a good promotion price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Beach Natural Resort Koh Kood, อื่นๆ at The Beach Natural Resort
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Khun a_tery_w, Our respected guest, on behalf of The Beach Natural Resort – Koh Kood , would like to thank you for choosing us to stay here on your holiday. We really hope that we were able to fulfill all your requests and requirements made prior to your stay and that you enjoyed your vacation on Koh Kood. We commit you to maintain our standard of service until your next visit. For your next stay, please contact us directly to get an exclusive return guest offer. We wish you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the vacay. Have a great day & stay safe. Best Regards, Management Team The Beach Natural Resort – Koh Kood Email : thebeachnatural@gmail.com Tel/WhatsApp : +66 (0)84-717-0955 Line : @thebeachkohkood
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciao-ka wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand464 contributions183 helpful votes
We were here for 6 nights and the feelings were rather mixed. We were picked up promptly at the pier and the drive to the hotel was quite pleasant. When we checked into our room, one bed was missing as we requested 2 extra singles. Later when the bed was made up, there was no cover for the duvet. Also, the TV didn’t work nor did the safe in the room. On the way down to the beach, one staff asked how everything was. I said it’s not very impressive thus far. No responses was given. The room was full of mosquitoes no matter how you kept the doors shut. Not sure if they were under staffed, when we had our first breakfast, many things were gone. When I asked if we could have the bread tray refilled, no one seemed keen to do anything. Food took longer than normal to arrive each meal we had at the hotel. One lunch time, after placing our order, it took them 30 min to inform us no more pizza was available! Our stay overall was good and it’s largely made up because of the location of the hotel, the great beach, water activities, the nearby places to eat and drink and 2 fabulous fishing trips outside of the hotel. It’s worth renting a bike to venture out to explore other restaurants and the island for sure. All in all, we still had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scott H wrote a review Mar 2021
Bangkok, Thailand107 contributions97 helpful votes
This was our first trip to Koh Kood and we were very pleased with our choice of The Beach Natural Resort. On our arrival at the main pier, we were greeted by the resort owner Mr O who drove us to the resort and provided us with some interesting background about the island. Mr O was very generous with his time while supporting our group. The entire staff was amazing and I would like to call attention to both Nickys (one at the front desk, the other in the restaurant). While they both provided great, personal service, the entire staff deserves a big thank you for the world class service they provided. As for the actual resort...BEAUTIFUL. The Crescent Villa was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the bay. Nothing to want for at this resort. Very comfortable and the beach area is very relaxing. Be sure to rent motorbikes as they afford great access to the rest of the island. The beat compliment we can give is that we will definitely be back and will tell all of our friends that this is the place to stay on Koh Kood. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Kut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Natural Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Natural Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bang Bao Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Natural Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Natural Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Natural Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Natural Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heaven Sense Koh Kut, Canteen Restaurant, and Bang Bao Home.
Does The Beach Natural Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beach Natural Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at The Beach Natural Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Beach Natural Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does The Beach Natural Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Beach Natural Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.