We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay at the abbey when we have a weekend or midweek trip to London. It is clean quite and affordable. The rooms and grounds are a very high standard. The full English is brilliant. The staff are helpful and the abbey is only ten minutes walk to the station for your London connection. about 35 minutes to central London.... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulbee2015
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I used this as the venue for our wedding reception. The three main reasons for this are the high quality of food available, availability for having fireworks and the beautiful venue. The venue has a fireworks license and the fireworks cost approximately £1000 for a good 6 minutes. A company was recommended to us. We had our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rowan S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent wedding that you held at Missenden Abbey. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that we were able to host your special day. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time here. Please follow us on Facebook/... More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The abbey building and grounds are nice and can't fault the staff as they are very friendly and welcoming. However, the room was very very tired and out dated and small. Can't remember the last time I had been to a hotel and had a room key rather than a swipe card! Definitely needs a revamp. My partner wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us here at the abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you for your comments on the bedroom being tired and outdated, as comments like these are always taken seriously and addressed internally.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Missenden hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a weekend break staying at this hotel. The bedrooms are small, typical conference accommodation but still had tea and coffee making facilities. At £80.00 per room including breakfast you really cannot complain. The main building is used a lot for weddings. The buffet breakfast was adequate And the hotel is set in very nice grounds

Helpful?
Thank mrsmon2016
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We would love to see you again soon. More 

Castleblayney, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As you drive into the Abbey grounds the beautiful location doesn't prepare you for the very substandard hotel accommodation. The lovely grounds enclose a car park which, although within the property have notices to the effect that your car might not be safe from robbers. Although our room was just 30 metres from our car, it was necessary to walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay here at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Going through your points, I am happy to give my feedback to this review. Starting with the car park, I have never personally been into... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had high hopes for this place, as we had paid extra for a superior room. The building looks good from the outside, but the rooms inside are disappointing. The superior rooms (in the main building) are only accessible via a narrow and steep staircase. Our room was an odd shape and consisted of a wide hallway and a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelDevon
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay here at Missenden Abbey and I am sorry that in your eyes we did not live up to the high hopes that you had. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Going through your points, I... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are fine, shower was a bit of a trickle, breakfast ok, staff pleasant. Grounds are absolutely beautiful, bar well stocked but meals very basic. However, it's only a short walk to High Street where we had fab Thai meal and there are other restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Basingstoke, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after a friend's wedding which was on site. Venue was fantastic, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good quality. The room was clean and tidy, if not a little basic - I'm not sure £80 a night was a reflection of the room, rather the surroundings. Breakfast was good, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank medrummer
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your friends wedding which was held here at the Abbey. I cant believe how lucky they were with the weather they had. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that you have left this kind review and I will be sure... More 

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Peaceful location and very historic - bar food was OK but for some reason no room for me to sit in the restaurant as I was not with a company? Very disappointed. Staff were nice but my room was very worn and the bathroom was small even for me.

Helpful?
Thank daveyboy49
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at Missenden Abbey .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I will be sure to look into the situation that you found yourself in when purchasing bar food and having nowhere to sit. If the... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to stay in. Beautiful grounds and the hotel is really clean and comfortable. The main reception is a beautiful ancient building, but you find a very modern building in the Coach House. Rooms are not terribly big, but there is space for everything.

Helpful?
Thank ThetravellerBeda
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your honest review. You have brought a smile to my face using the words modern and coach house in the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
2.7 mi away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
De Vere Latimer Place
De Vere Latimer Place
#1 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Great Missenden, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay