We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Castleblayney, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As you drive into the Abbey grounds the beautiful location doesn't prepare you for the very substandard hotel accommodation. The lovely grounds enclose a car park which, although within the property have notices to the effect that your car might not be safe from robbers. Although our room was just 30 metres from our car, it was necessary to walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
Devon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had high hopes for this place, as we had paid extra for a superior room. The building looks good from the outside, but the rooms inside are disappointing. The superior rooms (in the main building) are only accessible via a narrow and steep staircase. Our room was an odd shape and consisted of a wide hallway and a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelDevon

Travelers are raving about these Great Missenden hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are fine, shower was a bit of a trickle, breakfast ok, staff pleasant. Grounds are absolutely beautiful, bar well stocked but meals very basic. However, it's only a short walk to High Street where we had fab Thai meal and there are other restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
Basingstoke, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight after a friend's wedding which was on site. Venue was fantastic, the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good quality. The room was clean and tidy, if not a little basic - I'm not sure £80 a night was a reflection of the room, rather the surroundings. Breakfast was good, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank medrummer
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your friends wedding which was held here at the Abbey. I cant believe how lucky they were with the weather they had. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that you have left this kind review and I will be sure... More 

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Peaceful location and very historic - bar food was OK but for some reason no room for me to sit in the restaurant as I was not with a company? Very disappointed. Staff were nice but my room was very worn and the bathroom was small even for me.

Helpful?
Thank daveyboy49
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay here at Missenden Abbey .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I will be sure to look into the situation that you found yourself in when purchasing bar food and having nowhere to sit. If the... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a great place to stay in. Beautiful grounds and the hotel is really clean and comfortable. The main reception is a beautiful ancient building, but you find a very modern building in the Coach House. Rooms are not terribly big, but there is space for everything.

Helpful?
Thank ThetravellerBeda
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your honest review. You have brought a smile to my face using the words modern and coach house in the same... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small room with double bed , but adequate for single occupancy. Setting is very nice, quiet and private and secure, beautiful gardens. Bar Menu limited but food and service ok. Excellent value for money . Free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank TracyTerry
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that we were able to send you away with the feeling that you got your value for money. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The conference facilities were good, well taken care of with good support and supplies including teas/ coffee and water. Food was well presented and of good quality. Evening meal was of good standard. Minuses included poor selection of drinks other than tea/coffee, hotel rooms quite cramped and only basic facilities. I was in a double which was pushed against the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent conference that you attended at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you for your feedback on the selection of drinks that we have on complimentary offer. I will also be looking into the... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding reception and were astonished to be given a room in the Coach House which was so small that it was really quite uncomfortable, especially as we had one of our young grandsons in with us for the second night. They apparently don't have family rooms and with a camp bed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank maraljo
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your stay here with us from a recent wedding .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We are indeed a conference center which also hosts weddings on available dates. The bedrooms in the coach house were originally designed for... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Attended a great wedding here, but our hotel experience was woeful. Check in was poor - no-one told us anything about the venue, breakfast etc. The room was horrendous. Mouldy shower, dirty floor, socket out of the wall, burnt ironing board, cups had lipstick on, the walls were scuffed, dirty and dented. The windows were hard to open, the kettle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank franco25
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear about your experience while visiting Missenden Abbey, and would like to discuss with you further. I apologise for your poor customer service experience and the state of your bedroom when you checked in with us. Please give us a chance to investigate this further by contacting me with the date that you stayed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
2.7 mi away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
6.5 mi away
Latimer Place
Latimer Place
#1 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#6 of 11 in Aylesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Great Missenden, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay