We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

El Hoyal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Hoyal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This Hotel is in a wonderful spot for walking and appreciating the Mountains surrounding it. The rooms are lovely and beautifully clean and the staff are helpful and accommodating. There is a good pool which is very clean and the breakfasts and dinners that we had were beautiful, with a very good choice. It is just off the road with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen51
Milton Keynes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The hotel is deep in the countryside, and a significant drive from Potes if that's where you want to be for restaurants, etc. However, it's wonderfully peaceful here, as opposed to the mayhem in town. We had a vast room on the upper floor, with a curtained-off area where a couple of small children could sleep. No air conditioning, unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headaway
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This was one of six hotels we stayed at on a tour of Northern Spain. It was probably the most basic, but we had a great time there and slept like logs! We had a nice room with a small balcony that caught the evening sun. The owners were extremely friendly and always available to provide a cold beer for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016

adequate clean room with nice balcony and reasonable view, but the hotel was infested with flies (including kitchen and restaurant) at the time of our visit (late June) and with no effort to manage hygiene - food left uncovered and the family dogs were allowed to urinate / defacate on the front lawn under our balcony. Food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classiccartraveller
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here as part of a tour of the Basque Country. Our room on the 1st floor was comfortable although the double bed was on the small side (not good for tall guests). We also had a small balcony overlooking the garden and pool area (unfortunately only one chair provided but we temporarily borrowed a chair from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Melrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in this posada. Room was fairly small but with nice balcony overlooking the Picos. So quiet at night - sat for ages listening to the animal noises in the distance. Breakfast fairly basic but perfectly adequate. There is no village per sae - just the posada and couple of houses so be prepared to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claymires58
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

This lovely posada nestling in the Picos is delightful. Yes, our room was small and the wifi not working! But the food is excellent and the owners very kind BUT you cannot enjoy the lovely pool this summer as they are building right beside it and the noise is horrendous. So beware if you are looking for peace! The area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
carmen s, Propietario at El Hoyal, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed the area and that you found our posada delightful – that really makes our day! Regarding the building noise we are truly sorry that you were affected by that. We were putting the finishing touches to our new family apartment and, although we did everything possible to finish before the season and to limit the...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Its in a stunning location in a mountain valley. the rooms were clean and very comfortable and quite. plenty of outside parking. Its run by the Husband and wife who does the excellent cooking. They were welcoming and helpful. The dog is a great character too, loves lots of attention. The evening meal was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Exactly what you want from rural Spain. Friendly, family run, good pool and rooms, a fine restaurant and very reasonably priced. Couldn't fault it really. Great mountain views too. The Posadas are a solid choice rather like France's Logis. Depends what you want - this is not luxury - but ourselves and our two boys were warmly welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Practical hotel located some 20 mins from Potes, and has an outside pool. The restaurant has the usual menu and whilst dining there is helpful after a tiring day, I would otherwise travel into Potes where there is more atmosphere and choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pesaguero
14.2 mi away
Parador de Fuente De
Parador de Fuente De
#1 of 2 in Fuente De
548 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hostal Remona
Hostal Remona
#1 of 2 in Espinama
93 reviews
6.5 mi away
Picos de Valdecoro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada La Trebede
Posada La Trebede
#1 of 1 in Perrozo
100 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Casona de Baro
La Casona de Baro
#1 of 3 in Camaleno
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Fidela
Casa Fidela
#1 of 1 in Lomena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Posada El Hoyal seeks to satisfy the needs of its customers. The property offers accommodation in comfortable double-rooms and twin-bedded rooms. Besides, in the restaurant, you can taste the typical cuisine of Liebana and Picos de Europa. In addition, customers will enjoy of large gardens with native flora, several terraces where you will be invaded by the tranquility of the mountains and a pool where you will enjoy the sun in the summer time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Hoyal

Address: Barrio la Gloria S/N | Pesaguero, 39572 Pesaguero, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Pesaguero
Price Range: $60 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Hoyal 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your El Hoyal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from El Hoyal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony & mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles WaterfordMagnum, Jul 30, 2015 | Read review
“Reading other reviews it is clear some have balconies. Insist on one of these!”
 of 5 bubbles DiBsrker, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay