We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Clube Cabanas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Clube Cabanas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a short break in the Algarve,staying at this complex. It is in a lovely setting and you are able to get around using the bus and train if you haven't hired a car. We were very pleased with the whole place, with the all inclusive package being very good value. We would certainly visit again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret042
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an all inclusive break for four adults, it was I have to say good value for money but having said that the hotel and amenities can only be described as tired. The food was OK but some of the meals did not suit my pallet (a personal choice). The all inclusive drinks were really good although the Proseco...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sc0userneil
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cheap hotel that's a great base .. it's clean and the rooms spacious .. just try and get a pool view or it's grim ( we and several others got moved as it appears standard to put you in a inland facing room to start with ) foods ok but a bit boring for vegetarians .. staff in general all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baileysnake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room: Nice one and spacious. Our was in the main building and included a kitchenette. We experienced some trouble with toilet flushing mechanism but it was promptly repaired after being notified to the hotel staff. Facilities: Rather disappointing. Many facilities were run down which was very unfortunate because the hotel must have its charm a few years ago. The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michał Z
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive (Paid less than £500 for 2 people) so when you go to the hotel remember to adjust your expectations to the price tag. The hotel is basic as was the studio (WE did only have bronze accommodation so it may be worth exploring better options) BUT there was everything you needed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison C
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your preference and for your feedback and comments. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Kind regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Having already done 2 reviews, I will keep this short and sweet (please see my previous reviews), we love this place out of season, nice and quite and laid back (with the odd exception of the odd Noisey clients, not the hotels fault), food plentyfull, and if you can't find something to eat, there is something wrong with you!!!, all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 367mikey
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Michael and Helen, Thank you so much for your great feedback and visit. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed again your stay, and to know that you felt welcome by our team. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you back in a near future at the Golden Club...

Heysham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Returned to the Golden Club Cabanas 12/11/16-19/11/16 for the third time in four years. Had a great time. I was part of a group of 12 darts players. It was lovely and hot for the time of year. No entertainment as we went out of season so made our own. We downloaded a pub quiz to ipad and got other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Phillip1973
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and visit. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you back in a near future at the Golden Club Cabanas. Kind regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

This was a pleasant hotel. We found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The food was adequate and there was sufficient variety . The only exception was the hotdog sausages which really were not very nice and seemed to keep appearing. The room was spotless , large and airy. The main complaint was that the wifi was virtually useless after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline M
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your preference and for your feedback and comments, it helps us to evaluate our services and staff. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Warm Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

ayrshire
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Spent 1 weeks A/I in this hotel last week. Hotel was nice and clean. Food was good, always able to get something good to eat, breakfast was great except for their hot breakfast not a lot of choice. Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi were lovely, just a shame couldn't use steam room or sauna, receptionist at pool gave me the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilmaandwullie
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your preference and for your feedback and comments. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Warm regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

West Boldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Just got back last night been here for two weeks very poor no entertement not even back ground music the room 1 payed extra 70pounds for pool view and larger room no pool view as tree in way was told it was pool view room 211 and all room size seemed to be the same every thing is out side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maudon1423
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your opinion and feedback. All the distances beetwen services that you mention in your comments are available at our website http://www.goldenclube.pt/en/apartments/services-and-important-information/. It is important that travelers are well informed when booking holidays. Also we don´t charge extra for a pool view. You should contact your travel agency regarding this subject. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (499)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanas
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#3 of 15 in Tavira
582 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 15 in Tavira
951 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#10 of 15 in Tavira
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#4 of 15 in Tavira
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#2 of 15 in Tavira
298 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portugal and the Algarve still have much to be discovered.Imagine an Algarve with pristine beaches, an ocean as far as the eye can see, and a simply amazing light.Imagine an Algarve with unspoilt locations, unmatched natural landscapes and a feeling of total tranquility - this is the Sotavento (Eastern Algarve).The Golden Clube Resort encompasses in one single location comfortable apartments, outside pools, indoor pool (heated October to May), jacuzzi, steam baths, sauna, tennis, gym, workout room, childrens clubs, restaurants, bars and plenty of entertainment.With the Ria Formosa embracing the Atlantic Ocean and a beach that stretches all the way to neighbouring Spain - what better place to have your holiday?Discover Portugal in a dream beach resort. Welcome to the Algarve! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Clube Cabanas

Address: Golden Clube Cabanas | Cabanas de Tavira, Cabanas, Tavira 8800-591, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira > Cabanas
Price Range: $30 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Clube Cabanas 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Clube Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Club Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Golden Clube Cabanas Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and other travelers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Definitely choose a room on the first or second floor overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sc0userneil, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles alisoncC1416SD, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Do your research and ask questions. You will usually get what you want”
 of 5 bubbles 367mikey, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“rooms around 349 had a good pool view with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Phillip1973, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nicandliam, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay