We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Clube Cabanas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Clube Cabanas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having already done 2 reviews, I will keep this short and sweet (please see my previous reviews), we love this place out of season, nice and quite and laid back (with the odd exception of the odd Noisey clients, not the hotels fault), food plentyfull, and if you can't find something to eat, there is something wrong with you!!!, all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 367mikey
Heysham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned to the Golden Club Cabanas 12/11/16-19/11/16 for the third time in four years. Had a great time. I was part of a group of 12 darts players. It was lovely and hot for the time of year. No entertainment as we went out of season so made our own. We downloaded a pub quiz to ipad and got other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Phillip1973
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and visit. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you back in a near future at the Golden Club Cabanas. Kind regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a pleasant hotel. We found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The food was adequate and there was sufficient variety . The only exception was the hotdog sausages which really were not very nice and seemed to keep appearing. The room was spotless , large and airy. The main complaint was that the wifi was virtually useless after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline M
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your preference and for your feedback and comments, it helps us to evaluate our services and staff. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Warm Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

ayrshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 weeks A/I in this hotel last week. Hotel was nice and clean. Food was good, always able to get something good to eat, breakfast was great except for their hot breakfast not a lot of choice. Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi were lovely, just a shame couldn't use steam room or sauna, receptionist at pool gave me the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilmaandwullie
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your preference and for your feedback and comments. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Warm regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

West Boldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back last night been here for two weeks very poor no entertement not even back ground music the room 1 payed extra 70pounds for pool view and larger room no pool view as tree in way was told it was pool view room 211 and all room size seemed to be the same every thing is out side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maudon1423
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your opinion and feedback. All the distances beetwen services that you mention in your comments are available at our website http://www.goldenclube.pt/en/apartments/services-and-important-information/. It is important that travelers are well informed when booking holidays. Also we don´t charge extra for a pool view. You should contact your travel agency regarding this subject. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our accommodation was beautiful we had been upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment . it was immaculate and really well equipped. The swimming pools were lovely as were the gardens. We were on all inclusive and the food was fine and plentiful though the dining room was so big it wasn't really our sort of thing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leap53
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and visit. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you back in a near future at the Golden Club Cabanas. Kind regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 6th-13th Oct. Had booked a studio but we're given a very spacious and clean one bed apartment in block M. Really nice slightly away from the main hotel, nice and quiet but very easy to get to pools, bars, beach boat. Food well cooked Portuguese food plenty of salads, fish and meat dish. Breakfast will not fit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bean70
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for publishing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay in Golden Club Cabanas. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time. Best Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

wallsend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from staying at this hotel. We were in the hotel part of the complex the rooms a good size, basic and in need of some updating, as is the whole place. Gardens, roads and paintwork inside and out need sorting out. The food was of a good standard but there wasn't a great choice. The main bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicandliam
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and comments. We would like to apologize for our staff behavior, and ensure that we are taking measures so that this kind of situation doesn’t happen again. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well where to start, I read a few reviews on TripAdvisor and the place sounded good so i booked they must have gone to a different place because i didn't think much of the hotel . we were given a studio apartment which in it self wasn't bad it was clean and spacious it had a kitchenette with a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31lunatic
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The resort main building is located next to the main outdoor pool and 150 meters after is our indoor pool. The resort is 900meters of front facing the lagoon, and this 900 meters there are 3 pools, a sports court, a beach volleyball court, 2 restaurants, a kids club, etc. And all this...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just arrived back from this hotel on Sunday 30th Oct, where do I start... Check in was quick we arrived at 11.00am but couldn't get our room until 3.00pm waste of the day. The weather was terrible for first 3 days then got out really nice. First night I had springs coming through the mattress but the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill b
Golden C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that our check-in is after 4:00pm. We try to accommodate our guest as soon as possible, and thats what we did with you checking you in one hour in advance of our regular time. Checking you in at 11:00am would be possible since check-outs are until that time and the rooms...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (490)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanas
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#3 of 14 in Tavira
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#10 of 14 in Tavira
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tavira
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#4 of 14 in Tavira
735 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 14 in Tavira
946 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portugal and the Algarve still have much to be discovered.Imagine an Algarve with pristine beaches, an ocean as far as the eye can see, and a simply amazing light.Imagine an Algarve with unspoilt locations, unmatched natural landscapes and a feeling of total tranquility - this is the Sotavento (Eastern Algarve).The Golden Clube Resort encompasses in one single location comfortable apartments, outside pools, indoor pool (heated October to May), jacuzzi, steam baths, sauna, tennis, gym, workout room, childrens clubs, restaurants, bars and plenty of entertainment.With the Ria Formosa embracing the Atlantic Ocean and a beach that stretches all the way to neighbouring Spain - what better place to have your holiday?Discover Portugal in a dream beach resort. Welcome to the Algarve! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Clube Cabanas

Address: Golden Clube Cabanas | Cabanas de Tavira, Cabanas, Tavira 8800-591, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira > Cabanas
Price Range: $29 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Clube Cabanas 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Clube Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Club Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Golden Clube Cabanas Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and other travelers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do your research and ask questions. You will usually get what you want”
 of 5 bubbles 367mikey, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms around 349 had a good pool view with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Phillip1973, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nicandliam, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lots of stairs involved with our room so make sure you ask for ground floor if thats a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles jak568, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“We was in L block which was very quiet and central to the pool, beach and entertainment at night”
 of 5 bubbles loue986, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay