We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hogbo Brukshotell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hogbo Brukshotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hogbo Brukshotell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just 2 hours drive from Stockholm. Clean, modern nice rooms, access to spawith jacuzzi, pool, several saunas in the evening and excellent three course dinners. Skiing ok. However, a bit to expensive for a weekend

Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Veronica811, Manager at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar feedback 1 mar 2015. Tack för er feedback som är viktig för oss. Ni vet väl att våra priser... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We arrived with our dog and normally it's hard to get a good room in Sweden when you have a dog but here it was very good arranged for us. Top score. Evening dinner was mixed feelings. Only five maincourse but all ingredients was brought up nearby and the dishes was served perfectly by pro staff, interior wonderful, the lamb... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf S
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar på feedback daterad 30 dec 2014. Tack för er relevanta fedback. Hos oss är alla välkomna, även hundar! Jag... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a good hotel located close to Sandviken just 2 hours north of Stockholm with a spa, golf courses and good local food. The hotel has beautiful surroundings perfect for a walk, some jogging or biking. The surroundings also offers cross-country skiing and downhill skiing.

Helpful?
Thank K_enjoying_life
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 24 november 2014. Många tack för den välformulerade beskrivningen av allt vi har att erbjuda... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nice and relaxing, really great food, pleasant surroundings. Charming staff. My only (small) complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. (Why does the Review have to be so long???????)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrsm959
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 20 oktober 2014. Vi tar tacksamt emot all feedback från våra gäster och önskar dig... More 

Koping, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went with my two sons to Högbo Brukshotell, and we had a great time. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel ever, and dinner was superb! Nearby you have a small beach, canoe renting, mini zoo and MTB tracks. The hotel also has a spa with a small swimming pool inside.

Helpful?
Thank keasp72
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover on the way from Finland to Denmark. The setting was beautiful in a park. The hotel was modern and well appointed. There are two types of room. The more basic ones are in small buildings adjacent to the main building and there are slightly better appointed rooms in the main hotel. We stayed outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed in one of the cabins. They are fairly basic but have everything you need including a shared kitchen and laundry. The food in the hotel is really good although the menu is limited. Breakfast is excellent which always seems to be the case in Europe these days. It was a long walk up a hill to the cabin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simonm22
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 2 maj 2014. Vi är tacksam för den feedback du och andra gäster ger oss,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the chalets as the main hotel wasnt open and have never been overly impressed. We were there mainly during the summer time or Swedish holiday season and mid summer visitng relatives as the park holds its own celebrations. May be this is a reason for lack of service but its a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank julian b
Warrington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My room was in one of the many log cabins outside the main hotel building - be warned, some of these cabins are 10-15 minutes walk from the checkin! Beds were very narrow and not too comfortable. I only noticed on my final morning that the windows had venetian blinds - I had not slept well due to the long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Leics
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in a cabin (Hotel Village per website whcih appears a reasonable representation) some yards walk from the hotel which as the weather was in fact very good for the time of year was acceptable, there is no hospitality tray in the room and I wonder how hot food or drinks would be if they came by room service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytripperL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandviken
11.4 mi away
Elite Grand Hotel Gavle
11.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Winn
Clarion Hotel Winn
#1 of 5 in Gavle
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
9.3 mi away
Scandic Gavle Vast
Scandic Gavle Vast
#3 of 5 in Gavle
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Stadshotellet Princess
Stadshotellet Princess
#2 of 2 in Sandviken
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
22.5 mi away
Alvkarleby Turist och Konferenshotell
11.4 mi away
Scandic CH
Scandic CH
#4 of 5 in Gavle
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hogbo Brukshotell

Address: 5 Hans Hiertas Vaeg | P.O. Box 136, Sandviken 811 92, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Gavleborg County > Sandviken
Price Range: $164 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogbo Brukshotell 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hogbo Brukshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay