We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hogbo Brukshotell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hogbo Brukshotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hogbo Brukshotell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We have been visited Hegbo several times when we are in Sweden as it is a lovely place to visit. Hegbo grounds are set on an old forge area and are kept very well. The grounds are lovely with a little lake of which you can go for a walk or a jog. We have had great experience in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKatarina54
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback som är viktig för oss. Vi tar tacksamt emot er feedback, och jobbar vidare på att...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel, during a work meeting. It is truly a top place, situated in a nice area, which has been a former place for production of iron that first started in the 1700th Century. The food is excellent. The sleeping quality is very good. And it is next to an area where one can practice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erla841
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din positiva feedback. Från Gävle kan du ta tåget till Sandvikens resecentum, hoppa på buss 44 som stannar...

luxembourg (europe)
Reviewed August 25, 2015

we've been at HÖGBO BRUKSHOTELL for 3 nights, as 2nd step of our 3 weeks sweden tour. welcome was very friendly, we've got all needed informations according hotel, room, dinner, breakfast, check-out, wifi etc... we had a family room (with 2 rooms/4 beds, bathroom and small entrance), some meters away from the main hotel building. i must say that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveafrica2
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar feedback 25 aug 2015. Tack för er feedback som är viktig för oss. Vi tar tacksamt emot tips från...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We were upgraded to a 3-room cottage near the hotel for our 3-night stay, so we had no neighbors, and we stayed Sunday-Tuesday when the hotel was not full. The beds were excellent and it was a very comfortable and quiet place to acclimate to our 9-hour time change. Facilities include access to great walking and biking trails. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
Veronica811, Manager at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar på feedback 2 jun 2015. Tack för all positiv feedback. Det är alltid roligt när vi har möjlighet att...

Piacenza, Italy
Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights for work meeting . The rom was nice and clean excellent breakfast with plenty of choice I had lunch and dinner severals times and the food was always very good Outside the hotel there is nice lake and you can walk , jogging biking or canoe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasso2010
Veronica811, Manager at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar på feedback 28 maj 2015. Tack för din positiva feedback. Det glädjer oss att du har haft en bra...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just 2 hours drive from Stockholm. Clean, modern nice rooms, access to spawith jacuzzi, pool, several saunas in the evening and excellent three course dinners. Skiing ok. However, a bit to expensive for a weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Veronica811, Manager at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar feedback 1 mar 2015. Tack för er feedback som är viktig för oss. Ni vet väl att våra priser...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We arrived with our dog and normally it's hard to get a good room in Sweden when you have a dog but here it was very good arranged for us. Top score. Evening dinner was mixed feelings. Only five maincourse but all ingredients was brought up nearby and the dishes was served perfectly by pro staff, interior wonderful, the lamb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulf S
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar på feedback daterad 30 dec 2014. Tack för er relevanta fedback. Hos oss är alla välkomna, även hundar! Jag...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a good hotel located close to Sandviken just 2 hours north of Stockholm with a spa, golf courses and good local food. The hotel has beautiful surroundings perfect for a walk, some jogging or biking. The surroundings also offers cross-country skiing and downhill skiing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_enjoying_life
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 24 november 2014. Många tack för den välformulerade beskrivningen av allt vi har att erbjuda...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nice and relaxing, really great food, pleasant surroundings. Charming staff. My only (small) complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. (Why does the Review have to be so long???????)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsm959
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 20 oktober 2014. Vi tar tacksamt emot all feedback från våra gäster och önskar dig...

Koping, Sweden
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went with my two sons to Högbo Brukshotell, and we had a great time. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel ever, and dinner was superb! Nearby you have a small beach, canoe renting, mini zoo and MTB tracks. The hotel also has a spa with a small swimming pool inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keasp72
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandviken
11.4 mi away
Elite Grand Hotel Gavle
11.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Winn
Clarion Hotel Winn
#1 of 5 in Gavle
539 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stadshotellet Princess
Stadshotellet Princess
#2 of 2 in Sandviken
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Scandic Gavle Vast
Scandic Gavle Vast
#4 of 5 in Gavle
273 reviews
22.5 mi away
Alvkarleby Turist och Konferenshotell
11.4 mi away
Scandic CH
Scandic CH
#3 of 5 in Gavle
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hogbo Brukshotell

Address: 5 Hans Hiertas Vaeg | P.O. Box 136, Sandviken 811 92, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Gavleborg County > Sandviken
Price Range: $171 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogbo Brukshotell 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hogbo Brukshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hogbo Brukshotell staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hogbo Brukshotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Eagle_dk, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“on the Main building”
 of 5 bubbles 205joef, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaKatarina54, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building for a better if slightly more expensive room”
 of 5 bubbles 538simonm, Jul 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question