We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here during Euro 2016 and noticed on their website they advertise check in from 12pm which was ideal for us. I selected a 12pm check in on the reservation booking and emailed the hotel to confirm unfortunately they did not reply. After arriving at 12pm we had to wait about half an hour for our room so not too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wooler
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel in Dec 2015 for the Euro Championships . On arrival at the hotel the room we were given was filthy and in poor state of condition. Cracked toilet, dust, broken shower, plaster fallen away in places , damaged walls, safety smoke alarms covered, room safe broken. The staff changed our room on day 2 and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manfromdublin12
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for your comments, i'm very sorry for the desagrement concerning your room for the 1st night in our hotel, I'm glad that your stay is well done and hope to see you if you were to return to France. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start on the positives - room was fine and staff efficient and friendly. Used only for overnight stop on way into Europe. Generally the hotel is tired and the food is very mediocre. Public areas and externally looking tired. I think high group may have forgotten about this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank C C
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comments, i'm very sorry for the desagrement during your stay. I share your post with my direction. Thank you for your help. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned after spending a night here after attending football in Lille. The hotel was of good quality, the exterior could do with a fresh lick of paint and also around the window in the bedroom the paint was coming away making it look a little untidy. Apart from that I was pleasantly surprised with the room. I will however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddiehelenp
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your return that I share with our team, I'm really sorry about the pool is down because of fans who have damaged it, which forced us to have to empty it and close it for safety reasons. Hope to see you if you go back into our region. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I am a Platinum member of the IHG group and had booked two 'award rooms' in this hotel on the occasion of Euro 2016. The hotel was fully booked with football fans. The first disappointment was the appearance of the hotel: it looks more like a detention centre than a hotel. The rooms are VERY BASIC and in one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Schreuder
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. I'm very sorry if you have a bad opinion of our hotel, but i confirm the bar during Euro 2016 is close at 10.30 p.m for the security of all people. We received strict instructions that we apply to avoid overflow in our hotel and guarantee peace... More 

High Wycombe
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

On the outside, this hotel looks in dire need of some TLC, but the newly refurbished rooms are great. Its just a shame that poor standards of customer service continue - both the BIFFA on reception, and the rather awful waitress in the restaurant (mentioned in previous posts) clearly believe that customers are an unfortunate imposition on their jobs! These... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank craigvassie
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comments about your stay, I'm verry sorry for the desagrement during your stay. I send your message at my manager and the manager of restaurant. We will ensure that this does not happen again and thank you again for your return permettras that we move forward in customer service. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Regular hotel with best practical room I've stayed in for a while. So sensibly set out! Pleased it included a kettle! Could have done with another front door to access our room at the opposite end of the building yo the reception.

Helpful?
Thank John B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your overall hotel stay experience. We are highly motivated... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Not sure this started as a holiday inn, certainly not up to their normal standard. Room was clean, tidy but had paper cups for the coffee & tea. Noticed decor was in need of work as stains down walls in corridors from leaks. Food although nice was overpriced for the portion size, breakfast wasn't that brilliant, would think twice before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy9202
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, I'm really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel but I sincerely hope that you will return so we can give you another image of our hotel. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

We have stayed here a number of times when travelling home through France as it is only an hour for the Channel Tunnel so it makes for a good start the next day.

 Plenty of parking and check in/out was both efficient and friendly.

The hotel is now looking in need of repair and the outside is tatty. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S_W_Hampshire
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Good location. Ample parking. Good Food. Friendly staff. Free Internet. Large clean rooms. Not a city centre hotel in that you are not going to be able to walk out the door and find lots to do, you will need transport. But for a stress free stay this hotel beats many of those in the area and ticked all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank mike t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Englos
Ibis Budget Lille Englos
#1 of 2 in Haubourdin
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
3.6 mi away
Le Chateau des Ormes
Le Chateau des Ormes
#1 of 1 in Lambersart
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Englos
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay