We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as our final stop before heading back to the UK. The hotel is well placed for a quick 45 min journey to Calais to catch Le shuttle. The hotel is average, rooms were OK, comfortable and quiet for sleeping. Breakfast is poor and needs a lot of work.

Helpful?
Thank AdamRyder
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear AdamRyder, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. It is lovely to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms comfortable and quiet. It is unfortunate the breakfast service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give... More 

Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading a few negative reviews about the hotel we were a little apprehensive as to what we were going to find. A lot of reviews comment on the poor condition of the rooms, but we found ours to be very clean and smart, with the added bonus of a mini refridgerator. The hotel is just off the motorway great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui_Terry_UK
Haverfordwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, really easy to get to off the motorway and perfect for an overnight stay on the way back to the ferry terminals or the eurotunnel. Got to the hotel quite late on the way back to the UK from Paris, the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly. Breakfast is continental but was perfectly adequate to start our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trickyltp24
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed during the European championships in June this year. The hotel is located quite a distance from Lille centre - particularly if travelling by conventional taxi (€37!!), but not bad by Uber (€20). Nice property, friendly staff, good spacious rooms!!

Helpful?
Thank armintanz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear armintanz, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff and the size of our rooms. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to... More 

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed here during Euro 2016 and noticed on their website they advertise check in from 12pm which was ideal for us. I selected a 12pm check in on the reservation booking and emailed the hotel to confirm unfortunately they did not reply. After arriving at 12pm we had to wait about half an hour for our room so not too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wooler
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Booked this hotel in Dec 2015 for the Euro Championships . On arrival at the hotel the room we were given was filthy and in poor state of condition. Cracked toilet, dust, broken shower, plaster fallen away in places , damaged walls, safety smoke alarms covered, room safe broken. The staff changed our room on day 2 and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manfromdublin12
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for your comments, i'm very sorry for the desagrement concerning your room for the 1st night in our hotel, I'm glad that your stay is well done and hope to see you if you were to return to France. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Start on the positives - room was fine and staff efficient and friendly. Used only for overnight stop on way into Europe. Generally the hotel is tired and the food is very mediocre. Public areas and externally looking tired. I think high group may have forgotten about this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank C C
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comments, i'm very sorry for the desagrement during your stay. I share your post with my direction. Thank you for your help. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Just returned after spending a night here after attending football in Lille. The hotel was of good quality, the exterior could do with a fresh lick of paint and also around the window in the bedroom the paint was coming away making it look a little untidy. Apart from that I was pleasantly surprised with the room. I will however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddiehelenp
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your return that I share with our team, I'm really sorry about the pool is down because of fans who have damaged it, which forced us to have to empty it and close it for safety reasons. Hope to see you if you go back into our region. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception manager More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I am a Platinum member of the IHG group and had booked two 'award rooms' in this hotel on the occasion of Euro 2016. The hotel was fully booked with football fans. The first disappointment was the appearance of the hotel: it looks more like a detention centre than a hotel. The rooms are VERY BASIC and in one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Schreuder
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. I'm very sorry if you have a bad opinion of our hotel, but i confirm the bar during Euro 2016 is close at 10.30 p.m for the security of all people. We received strict instructions that we apply to avoid overflow in our hotel and guarantee peace... More 

High Wycombe
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

On the outside, this hotel looks in dire need of some TLC, but the newly refurbished rooms are great. Its just a shame that poor standards of customer service continue - both the BIFFA on reception, and the rather awful waitress in the restaurant (mentioned in previous posts) clearly believe that customers are an unfortunate imposition on their jobs! These... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank craigvassie
DidierNicolle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your comments about your stay, I'm verry sorry for the desagrement during your stay. I send your message at my manager and the manager of restaurant. We will ensure that this does not happen again and thank you again for your return permettras that we move forward in customer service. Best regards Isabelle DETHOOR Reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Englos
Ibis Budget Lille Englos
#1 of 2 in Haubourdin
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.5 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
2.8 mi away
La Ferme Blanche
La Ferme Blanche
#1 of 1 in Lompret
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Englos
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay