We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Novotel Fontainebleau Ury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The front facade is a bit tired and gives a false impression of hotel. It is well-run and service was good despite a wedding on one day and a conference on another. Only other comment is that Manager had replied in French to comments from guests written in English. I think this is discourteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous sommes ravis que les services de notre établissement aient contribué à la qualité de votre séjour ....

The Netherlands
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Nice staff but we had booked 2 rooms and they were not next to each other. Very long hallways and you keep walking when you have a room at the end. Dinner was ok but pricey and drinks are expensive. Dinner took forever and we had to wait a long time between courses. The dining room has white tiles on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippilotta111
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires ; les équipes du Novotel Fontainebleau Ury sont désireuses de vous offrir...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Was again surprised how good the food and amenities are at the French Novotels. Great value for road tripping families. Even had a heated pool and lovely day spa. Our room had a full size bath and beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame Nous sommes ravis que l’ensemble de nos prestations , du restaurant , au SPA jusqu'au confort de la...

Reviewed September 20, 2016

If we had known that there was a Night Club/function room in the Car Park of this hotel which was approximately 100 yards from our room we would never have booked it. We unable to sleep due to the continual thumping of the base beat which must have been deafening in the actual venue. We tried to telephone the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame , Je suis désolé du souvenir que vous gardé de votre dernier séjour et croyez bien que mes...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

On arrival at hotel, I thought I was in a time warp, on entering the reception area it was like walking into the 1980's. The reception staff were welcoming, that's where the two stars come from. The room was clean however the air con was none existent, the engineer was called on 2 occasion's, but even then it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen7591
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame Je suis désolé du souvenir que vous gardé de votre dernier séjour ; croyez bien que mes équipes...

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good for business or family- but the purpose of my review is to provide more information on Ury, a short walk. The bakery is incredible- located across the street from a beautiful, but unfortunately closed church- the walk to see the outside of the church and pick up some incredible baked goods is a must if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny E
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Nous sommes ravis que les services de notre établissement aient contribué à la qualité de votre séjour ....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel about ten times. It used to be a favourite for me as a starting point to go climbing in the Fontainebleau forest. I stayed last time in July 2016 and I was disappointed. During the weekend the hotel was dominated by a group of about 40-50 people of all ages. They had taken all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fredrik A
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Il est vrai que notre hôtel est de plein pied avec la forêt domaniale de Fontainebleau et ,...

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

A pleasant and modernized hotel, with large and comfortable airconditioned rooms - Even with an extra bed for our child. The outside area is magnificent. Swimmingpool, volleyball, sunbeds... We recommend this hotell - just 8-9 km from Fontainbleu center/castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame Grand merci à vous pour vos compliments qui sont un réel encouragement et satisfaction pour nos équipes qui...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This hotel is well situated close to the A6 Autoroute, near to Fontainebleau Chateau and in a quiet, rural location. First impressions can be misleading as the exterior of the hotel looks somewhat tired and could do with a makeover. Once inside, however, the interior has a much more modern feel to it. Our room was quite a walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary646
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Nous sommes ravis que le sens de l’hospitalité de nos équipes , la qualité de nos assiettes et...

Yelverton U.k.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

What an excellent position, secluded but just off the autoroute and a short drive to the Chateau. The room was good all be it quite a walk from the reception & restaurant. The food was very good in the restaurant & for breakfast. The Staff were very helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agbird
BOULOC E, Directeur général at Novotel Fontainebleau Ury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous sommes ravis que le sens de l’hospitalité de nos équipes , la qualité de nos assiettes et...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ury
5.7 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 11 in Fontainebleau
644 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#5 of 11 in Fontainebleau
231 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Les Pleiades
Hotel Les Pleiades
#1 of 3 in Barbizon
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#4 of 11 in Fontainebleau
447 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#2 of 11 in Fontainebleau
86 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Nemours
Ibis Nemours
#1 of 4 in Nemours
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Fontainebleau Ury was fully-renovated in spring 2013 and has 126 rooms located 6.2 miles (10 km) from Fontainebleau and its palace. The hotel has a restaurant with terrace, a bar and a spa with an outdoor swimming pool heated to 30 degrees year round. It also offers more than 10,765 sq. ft (1000 m²) of rooms for conferences, meetings and family events of up to 300 people. The hotel is accessible from exit 14 of the A6 and has free unlimited WIFI and an enclosed car park. Hotel highlightsGet some fresh air just 1 hour from Paris and enjoy a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, heated to 30 degrees all year round and accessible from inside our spa, it's just like being in the mountains! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Fontainebleau Ury

Address: Route Nationale 152 | Chemin de Melun, 77760 Ury, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Ury
Price Range: $49 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Fontainebleau Ury 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Fontainebleau Ury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Fontainebleau
Ury Novotel
Accor Fontainebleau Ury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Fontainebleau Ury staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Fontainebleau Ury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room near the reception”
 of 5 bubbles Pippilotta111, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so check needs”
 of 5 bubbles Karen7591, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“West wing is quieter because it's further from the pool and activities ( in summer)”
 of 5 bubbles JCB38_60, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Eleganteee, Jun 21, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as hotel is in a rural area”
 of 5 bubbles 110margareti, May 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay