We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Viale Giuliano Dati 9/11, 47922 Viserba, Rimini Italy
FindHotel
Trip.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (388)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (57)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 35 in Viserba
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Blumen is located directly on the beach of Viserba and offers its guests all the hospitality typical of Romagna in recently renovated rooms with modern amenities, telephone, TV, online Wi-Fi, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and brand new box shower and balconies overlooking the sea. Excellent home cooking and traditional cooking that offers genuine and tasty meals and homemade desserts. Get ready for a relaxing and rewarding, from morning breakfast, varied and plentiful for all appetites and palates, in the nearby beach, the buffet lunch served always with a smile, the afternoon games for young and old, to dinner in which to choose from delicious menu of meat or fish, up to dance nights spent with friends or for a card tournament. Hotel Blumen is the perfect solution for families with children, but also for groups or for older people who are looking for tranquility, hospitality and relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Highchairs available
Strollers
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
645Reviews13Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 146
  • 46
  • 35
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Asiyah Noemi K wrote a review Jan 2020
Pula, Croatia4675 contributions40823 helpful votes
+1
The Blumen Hotel is located on the sandy beach of Viserba. Charmingly decorated and family organized a traditional hotel offers everything we need. The hotel offers a good restaurant, snack bar and meeting facilities. It is located immediately on a wide sandy beach. There are numerous restaurants, bars and a bus stop nearby. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, equipped with satellite TV, private bathroom and tiled floors. The bed was comfortable. Free WiFi is available. The continental buffet breakfast is served on the second floor. We were pleased with the excellent professional service, the great range of dishes and the excellent cappuccino. There is an indescribably beautiful sunrise at breakfast. The hotel is good and comfortable, we felt good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
167 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Patrick K wrote a review Jul 2018
Oakville, Canada8 contributions11 helpful votes
We had a room with queen bed and single bunk beds. There was almost no floor space other than the beds, so things were pretty tight for four people! In addition, the one storage cabinets doors and drawers were blocked by the queen bed, so almost unusable. There was a small (one person seated, maybe two standing) balcony with a commanding view of the Adriatic. We quickly concluded that this location is all about the beach. Notably, the chairs and umbrellas are not part of your room package, but are 20 euro per day (one umbrella, two chairs). There is a fairly large restaurant open for all three meals. We used it only for breakfast, which seemed to be included. It was very basic; if there was a charge, we would not have used it. We did not use it for other meals as there are really good restaurants on the beachside only a couple hundreds metres away. The air conditioning was a mystery. We let them know it was not working. They told us there was a 5 euro per day charge. We said we'd think about it. The AC came on by itself. We were never charge. So.... I don't really know. Overall, the staff was great to deal with - very friendly and accommodating. So, to summarize: Very small (cozy!) room, meh breakfast, wonderful location, lovely staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If I had to do this again, i'd get a lower floor room with a bigger balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen
Responded Jul 19, 2018
Dear Patrick, thank you for expressing your opinion about your stay at Blumen Hotel, we are glad to read that you liked our location and the friendliness of the staff, they are our strenghts! We are sorry instead to read only now that the room didn't fit for your needs, if you told us we would do our best to give you another room. For breakfast we offer a choice of homemade cakes like plum-cakes, tartes and doughnut, brioches, fresh fruit, toasts, cold cuts and boiled eggs; if you would have something more you should have ask, we are always willing to satisfy our guests requests! We hope that you'll choose us again for a next trip in Rimini, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Viserba.
Read more
Barbara L wrote a review Jun 2018
14 contributions4 helpful votes
I initially wanted to stay one week but decided to try it for 3 days. The AC was not working, no hot water, the fridge was not working either. This is my second hotel in 24 hours. They are too busy checking people in and after that good luck. I waited in the lobby 6 hours for the AC to be fixed. Horrible experience!!!’
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Maris wrote a review Apr 2018
15 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this hotel last in summer July with my wife. Location super. Staff very helpful and friendly mostly one family. I liked very much. Food vas very good, as I expected there were national kitchen. Actually You have to know what to order. Room was very clean. View from room was spectacular, especially sun rises. Not noses from street at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Take sea view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen
Responded Apr 16, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Blumen Hotel for you stay in Rimini, we are really glad to know that you still remember your stay and the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff! We are really glad to know that you liked uor cuisine and rooms; we hope to host you again for a next trip on the sea, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Viserba!
Read more
Janez Č wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution
Good hotel with sea view. The receptor was very nice and very helpfull person, he drive us to the pharmacy in the middle of the night, to buy medicine, he drive us for free. I recommend this hotel for families, businnes groups or pupils.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen
Responded Feb 4, 2018
Dear Janez, we are really glad to read that your stay at Blumen Hotel has been so positive! Thank you for the compliments to our staff, he is very appreciative and happy for having offered you a useful service; we are always happy to have the opportunity to help our guests. Hope to see you again we bring to you our kindest regards from Viserba.
Read more
Primoz N wrote a review Jan 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very pleased with the hotel.I had to say that this hotel is way above standard. Location of the hotel practically on the beach :). The owner couple is very friendly and helpful.I really enjoyed my time spent in hotel Blumen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen
Responded Jan 29, 2018
We are so glad, dear guest, to read this kind words describing your experience at Blumen Hotel! It's a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoyed your holidays with us, thank you for the compliments about our location and friendliness. We hope to host you again in the future for a next trip in Viserba; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.
Read more
gogotaalina wrote a review Jun 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic retreat with wonderful facilities Staff very friendly, accommodation very flexible and of high standards. The hotel rooms were extremely clean, the cleaners came in every day. Every members of staff was very welcoming and friendly. Food really good with a lot of options. Had a brilliant holiday, Grazie Adriano!!! ( room 202)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen
Responded Jun 24, 2016
Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Blumen! We are glad that the holiday was pleasant and the staff and the rooms fully met your expectations. We hope to have you back again with us and share other special moments in Viserba. Best regards from Adriano!
Read more
anonymous a wrote a review Apr 2015
Sofia, Bulgaria139 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel is more than terrible. Rooms are worse than a prison room with beds on two floors. There is no soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Furniture is old. Rooms are very very small. Breakfast in the morning was awful - very old bread, some cheese and salami. The good side is that the hotel is right on the beach and the view is fantastic. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and rooms also.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bejker wrote a review Jul 2014
Cracow3 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is one of hotels that i can recommended without thinking about it. Amazing owner Adriano who always be on duty with smile and friendliness plus his team who also be friendly and smart if you had a problem, helpful and what is more like him knew the english language so you will haven't got any problems to ask about sth. Adriano or their team. Rooms are clean. You must request of sea view room you will have got a unexpected views. Restaurant and meals are preparing by Adriano in hotel kitchen. This italy meals are original, prepared from fresh products. And last but not least the beach. The beach is near the hotel you just get out from your room with towel and sunglasses, get through the stairs or elevator and just walk on the beach. In every moment you can get back to your room if you had forgotten something. Beach for clients of Blumen is for free. I hope after visit Adriano in his hotel you will write the same opinion like me :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jana_348 wrote a review Jul 2014
Brno, Czech Republic1 contribution2 helpful votes
Just a few days ago we returned from our holiday, we pased really great week in hotel Blumen. The hotel is just on the beach, great position, our room with sea view was wonderful. We are very much appreciated the excellent Italian cuisine, great vegetable buffet during the dinner. Kindly staff of the reception was always ready to help us. We are looking forward next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of RiminiRiminiViserba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Blumen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Blumen?
Nearby attractions include Bagno Egisto 38 (0.2 miles) and Bagno Pietro 37 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Blumen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Blumen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Blumen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Blumen?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Blumen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bottega Della Piada, Gelateria La Romana Viserba, and Le ruote sul mare.
Is Hotel Blumen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Viserba.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Blumen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Blumen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Blumen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Antica Pescheria di Piazza Cavour (2.2 miles), Piazza tre Martiri (2.2 miles), and Castel Sismondo (2.1 miles).
Does Hotel Blumen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.