We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A full service park with cabins and all the necessities. Groceries,pharmacy, pub, all right around the corner. The Oyster river runs beside the campground and is a safe, kid friendly stream outside of the spring runoff time. The beach is huge and clean. Great for kite flying and jogging and beachcombing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Warren J, Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Bill C, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and comments about our park. We are uniquely situated along the Oyster River and a mile long sandy beach, which as you say lends itself to many great activities. We hope you wil have a chnace to visit us again in this very special spot!...

powell river
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed for the first time at Pacific Playgrounds. Our site was lovely with Marina on one side and the mouth of the Oyster River on the other. I fell in love with the BlackCreek area. A quick walk to the Sandy Beaches of Saratoga. One small complaint was the gate being locked in the park at curfew. You would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyda
Warren J, General Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank You Gabbyda ! So glad you had the opportunity to spend some time out on our "View" point. It is a very special place and now there is more opportunity for more people to enjoy those sites. The beach , marina and the Oyster River make this park a very unique destination. We hope to see you again !...

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We booked here as we had a free visit after buying our RV. We had a gorgeous site backing onto the Oyster River and close to where the mouth reaches the ocean. Sites are very close together but all amenities (power, cable, sewer) are very close. Some sites had decks overlooking river but not all. Fire pits are good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spyhopper12
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We have completed our annual trip here. since we go every year we are sensitive to changes wither good or bad. We stay in the cabins along the river. This year we were very impressed with the improvements. The store and the new fishing shack come to mind. But a suggestion here. The young man we talked to in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrozenFlatland
Warren J, General Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your comments and appreciate your observations about our new Tackle Shack at the marina. We hope to make continued improvements along those areas you've mentioned in anticipation for better serving our guest next year ! Best Regards, Warren J

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I read a review complaining about the children running around this place and that is true, lots of kids and fun! If you have a family, it is a great place to spend your days. I visit this place for the Labour Day weekend and although the weather was not the best, we enjoyed our stay. The showers are new,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Kittens
Nanaimo BC, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We visited pacific playgrounds the third week of June before public school let out for the summer. The spaces are very tight and are back to back with other campers. We were lucky to not have any neighbours and we were able to spread out a little bit. There is a pool, clean bathrooms, paid showers, paid laundry, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Alberta
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We booked an 'adults only' site to arrive and find that they no longer have specific rows for adult clientele. The long term site beside us was loaded with 'stuff' piled everywhere and in prime view of our table. Mention of this to office staff and we were told all of the items piled and heaped were within their site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We have friends whom stay here every year for weeks. They like the park and were happy we came, but aren't as impressed with the new way it is run. I was visiting my parents and we decided to go camping for a week. So we hit Miracle Beach, Elk Falls, and here. I had a truck camper, and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russfest
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very well run outfit. Staff were friendly and helpful, I needed a 50 to 30 amp adapter and female-female coax adapter which they provided with a refundable deposit. Everything worked. Lots to do! The highlight was definately swimming and playing in the Oyster River, which is right next to the campgrounds. Highly recommended for families, and dog friendly. (they even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putzhead
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Booked site for 5 nights and we ended up leaving earlier than planned. Office was closed when we left so called when opened. Was asked if we wanted credit card credited or credit on account. We took credit on account as we always camp up there. When we went back to camp there was no record of credit. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.0 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
43 reviews
14.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Courtenay
744 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.7 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
46 reviews
23.2 mi away
Brown's Bay Resort
Brown's Bay Resort
#2 of 14 in Campbell River
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Cottages steps from the Oyster River.RV sites available year round. Just Minutes to Hiking, Golfing, Skiing local store and much more. Everything you need for a getaway!Sheltered Marina with power and water to each slip. We accommodate up to 45 ft. Daily, Weekly, Monthly and Seasonal Rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina

Address: 9082 Clarkson Avenue, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Price Range: $136 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina Black Creek, Canada - Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver Island

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look for a site near the river if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles andreamF4944JA, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Sites by the pool have the morning sun. Cabins on the river are quite special.”
 of 5 bubbles wplue, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“There are spots that say river view, but the trees block your view, the best is where no one is on one side of you, the corners.”
 of 5 bubbles janinereal, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“cottages right on the Oyster river”
 of 5 bubbles gshelpard, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“The river side is the best for the cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles moosey67, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay