We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakers Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breakers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean cabin's on the beach,great view,firepits,friendly staff,20 min from campbell river,close to grocery store,pub liquer store,golf putting range,very clean cabins, great for family/friend gatherings,laundry room,

Helpful?
1 Thank jummpers
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We have been going to the Breakers for 32 years and love it there. I read some of the negative reviews which is a shame. I am sure if they had brought it to David and Leslie's attention they would have taken care of it. Every year that we go there is usually some updated and changed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Silverspoon56
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The beach front cabins are in an amazing location and have awesome covered decks! However the cabins need some things changed. Very thin duvets on beds, only 2 bowls for a cabin sleeping 6, thin small towels that barely cover you, barely any toilet paper and no BBQ. We had a great stay but with a few of these quick... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Em B
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very clean cabins with a fantastic view of the beach. The resort owners are friendly and very accommodating. The cabins are stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Nearby there is a grocery store, a liquor store and a pizza place which is very convenient. I would highly recommend this resort if your looking for a family beach... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TaraScotteli
Comox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had an amazing stay in one of the waterfront cabins with a view of the Pacific Coastal Mountain Range. I love waking up to the sound of the waves rolling into the beach and morning coffee on the deck. The winter storms can bring driftwood right up to the deck and it's a great location for a beach fire.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ComoxJared
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the best beaches in BC, comfortable cabins, only ones on that beach that come up to the shore. Beds are comfy and rooms have everything you need for a great family vacation. Totally unpretentious and accommodating. Owners are great! Book early, repeat customers year after year!

Helpful?
Thank trobertson55
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've stayed at Breakers Resort a few times now...and LOVED it! The accomodations are very comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful! Also, the hospitality was friendly and sincere. I highly recommend a stay...short or long!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Went there for a week, just recently.. I am truly disappointed. The cabin was not cleaned thourghly. There was sand underneath the wood stove, toys left under the beds. Dirty dishes put into the cupboard without being washed.. Toilet paper only a partial roll. I was disappointed that decks were not yet repainted and really weathered.. The front door looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank aahley
Leslie E, Owner at Breakers Resort, responded to this review

With many recent upgrades all other these concerns have been taken into account and remedied. Please see more recent reviews. Thank you and we always appreciate our guests input. Leslie More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Our first time staying at the Breakers and found it to be a great experience. We were just looking for a good location, at a good price, with easy beach access, for relaxing on the beach, and flying our kites for a few days. The Breakers provided all we were looking for and the on site amenities were excellent. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank satmanjoe1
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We spent 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cabin. The website pictures are accurate and do not over-exaggerate the basic accommodations. We encountered some minor problem areas, i.e., only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and no extra rolls to be found, no bathroom supplies like shampoo, conditioner or kleenex. The extra blanket in the closet was full of sand.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrishLisara
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#10 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
13.6 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 17 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
2.2 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#9 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Breakers Resort

Address: 8940 Clarkson Ave, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort Black Creek, Canada - Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing