We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayura Residency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayura Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bathrooms were really clean, so I should give kudos to them for that. I cannot deny that. Now about the TV was pathetic. So lets call it as it is. On their defense, they did set that expectation early, but it still was disappointing to see the small screens. Also, I wasn't looking forward to be watching TV, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelpPeople
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the TV that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our experience with the hotel was good. The delux Ac room that was alloted was pretty spacious. Rooms are well maintained clean and neat, so was the bathroom. The especially like the ambience of the reception area.

Helpful?
Thank traveller_prk
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect setup for a stay whilst visiting Guruvayur temple. Excellent staff customer service, nice ambience. Friendly team. Always ready to guide visitors and provide any help. Good Wi-Fi Provision for Free to residents. Recommended for a family stay :)

Helpful?
Thank rajeshnair525
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Mayura Residency. At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at ‘Mayura Residency, Guruvayur’. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our great Team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us... More 

Pondicherry, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night on 1st Nov.After check in there was no body to help us to get an extra bed for which money was already pad at the time of check in. Telephones were not functional. Had to come down three time to inform reception that extra bed was not supplied even though it was getting close to midnight.... More 

Helpful?
Thank _madhavivijayan
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We came to know that you had to face some problems during your stay due to lack of providing extra bed. Unfortunately there was some misunderstanding with the staff regarding the same. Any way we apologize for the... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited in Oct/Nov for 3 days... had a very pleasant stay with family...proximity to temple helped us to witness "vakacharthu" and daily prayings at the temple... Good service and excellent staff... good parking facility..... May come back for our future stay at Guruvayur...

Helpful?
Thank maplex
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for being our guests at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur. Your stay and future patronage of Mayura Residency is greatly appreciated. Your feedback has been well noted and we are really happy about your word of appreciation on the hotel ambience and cleanliness. We all hope that the vibrant sights and sounds of Guruvayur Temple will bring you... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neat place to stay. 5 min walk to the temple. It'll connect you to the Theppakulam side (South Nada) of the temple. Service is good. Decent place overall. The restaurant has good variety of food. They served a good lunch. Our booking included dinner and breakfast cost. It was good.

Helpful?
Thank sukanyabsm
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The experience we had with Mayura Residency was excellent.The marriage arrangments were done superbly.Food provided was very good and the rooms too were done well.Full marks to the staff and management for the excellent services rendered.Now anything in Guruvayur is Mayura Residency to me, family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Samitya
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay at our hotel during your wedding. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our organizing aspects of the wedding function. We have proved again and again that Mayura is the... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

visited in October. Good Hotel just behind the east door. so, convenient to visit the temple very quickly. Good parking facility. Rooms were clean and fresh. However, the ambiance seems to be old.. this needs to be improved

Helpful?
Thank venky79
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We engaged Mayura Residency for my daughter's marriage recently and we had a good and pleasant stay at this hotel in Guruvayur, though we had a minor issue with getting accomodation on time due to previous marriage function. However on an overall note, this hotel rates 4+ out of 5 and had a dedicated team. Most important is the Trust... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasi N
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an interesting comment - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for giving such a wonderful feedback! This is excellent to read - we truly value hearing from our guests post-stay. I am delighted to know that you and all your guests enjoyed the function and the arrangements. I am also pleased... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I had a very short stay during the day at this hotel while visiting the temple. staff were courteous and pleasant. rooms were neat, but very slightly on the older side. the food,especially the kerala meals, were really delicious. rates slightly on the higher side. overall,a nice experience. and its a 5 to 8 minute walk to the temple.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hari Shankar D
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.1 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 22 in Guruvayur
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#4 of 22 in Guruvayur
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#3 of 22 in Guruvayur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#5 of 22 in Guruvayur
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#13 of 22 in Guruvayur
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#12 of 22 in Guruvayur
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mayura Residency is located in West Nada just 100 meters from the famous Sree Krishna temple and one among the best properties in Guruvayur with luxury rooms, restaurants & marriage halls. Mayura has a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Buffet Breakfast and Al a carte Lunch and Dinner. Mayura Residency has 2 Marriage Halls with a capacity to conduct 100 - 600 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayura Residency

Address: West Nada, Guruvayur 680 101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Price Range: $27 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayura Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mayura Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Residency Guruvayur, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mayura Residency staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mayura Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are looking for walkable distance to the temple, then choose this. There are also autos plying for Rs.20 from here.”
 of 5 bubbles sukanyabsm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Deluxe rooms on second floor are extremely good”
 of 5 bubbles sasikumarann, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Look for a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harshant2015, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Suites Room Pretty Good.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“At reception ... on checking in Please ask for a room with a front view ...else they tend to allot rooms with absolutely no view at all....”
 of 5 bubbles Vasantayappan, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay