We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Magadi Tented Camp

Magadi - Shompole road | next to the Magadi sports club, Magadi 00205, Kenya
Traveler (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
10
7
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioned tented camp lake magadi club train accommodation kenya tents weekend security rocks simple
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We visited Magadi as part of a group organised by the Kenya Museum Society. We stayed at the Magadi Tented Camp for two nights. The Magadi Sports Club has four rooms and by all accounts they are very nice and well laid out. For further...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Ben A
Reviewed July 14, 2018

This tented camps are one in a million especially on this rather drier part of Kenya. The camp is evergreen from the ever constant irrigation, security is paramount as there is a fence around the piece of land. single and double beds are offered where...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Rodger O
Reviewed March 8, 2018

It's beautiful and very educative. Please ensure you visit the whole lake ( need a 4 wheel drive) the ecosystem is beautiful. The place can get very hot - not comfortable - avoid walking during the day. best time to arrive at the hotel is...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Tabiii
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We went on the train trip to Lake Magadi, the train set off three hours late! the tents were clean but small and very close to each other so quite noisy, the food was very basic, nothing special but edible. We were taken in the...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank carolinebL4669WD
Response from Bernard K, Director of Sales at Lake Magadi Tented CampResponded July 24, 2017

Hello Caroline. Thank you for sharing your review on the Jaza train safari. We apologize for the delay in the schedule; this is not usual. The train delayed due to unavoidable circumstances and had to undergo routine check up on arrival before departure of which...More

Reviewed April 17, 2017

Our tour group of 10+ people passed through this establishment for lunch on the way to Nairobi. When we sat down we were told that we could not order off the menu and that the buffet was mandatory. Even though we saw countless people ordering...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Sam J
Response from Bernard K, Director of Sales at Lake Magadi Tented CampResponded July 24, 2017

Hello Sam, Apologies for the experience and apologies for having not notified you on the change in prices for the peak season. We would be glad to serve you better next time. Regards.

View more reviews
About
Description
We offer excellent accommodation in well built tented camp; self contained, fitted with air conditioners and bar and restaurant is just next for travelers to enjoy their favorite drinks and beverages. Both vegetarian More and non vegetarian meals are also provided - buffet. Camping ground plus camping equipments are also readily available. Feel much welcome to Lake Magadi. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
$50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Magadi
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
$50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Magadi
Photos
Traveler (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mickey B
July 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Destination617654 |
Hi Kindly contact us on 0717999228
0
Votes
wacheramburu
August 5, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bernard K | Property representative |
Yes, contact us on 0717 999 228.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay at the Sports Club rather than the tented camp"
694bena
Aug 5, 2018
Read review
"Ask to see inside the tent before booking."
YohanneK
Jan 24, 2017
Read review
"Go to Lake Naivasha instead"
kriskinyua
Oct 9, 2016
Read review
"All tents are good"
Holidaymaker01052016
May 4, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing