Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort

Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort

Pepes Ikan, our favorite!
Traveler (298)
Deluxe Room
Room & Suite (78)
Infinity Pool
Pool & Beach (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 51 small hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Situated on the tranquil island of Nusa Lembongan, Twin Island Villas offers rustic accommodation in a secluded location, surrounded by nature. Only a 30 minute speedboat ride from Sanur, the Villas feature a tropical garden setting, breathtaking views and an opportunity to relax and unwind. Australian owned, Twin Island Villas offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality situated on the South end of the island, with panoramic views overlooking neighbouring Nusa Ceningan, Nusa Penida and the sea. All rooms have A/C and fan, minibar, complimentary drinking water, king-size bed and hot water showers. We can assist with booking transport from Bali to Nusa Lembongan and motorbike rental.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Fishing
Taxi service
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Desa Ancak, 80771 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
260Reviews11Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 35
  • 21
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lene Hjort L wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is just a wonderful place. Situated with a beautiful view over vegetation and the water towards the neighbouring island. The room was very nice and clean, and it was wonderful to have breakfast on the balcony. BJ and staff were very friendly and helpful. A good quiet base after doing activities or visiting the more busy parts of the island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex T wrote a review Oct 2014
San Francisco, California
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I decided last minute that we wanted to head to Bali over Paris for our honeymoon and so glad we did! I am the city girl who needs hustle and bustle, lights, sounds and people. My husband prefers tranquil serenity for ultimate relaxation. Bali offered both. Twin Island was our "home" in that whatever activities we had planned, we could come back to a quiet and peaceful place. We had the "love shack" for an entire week and did day trips to Bali (Ubud and Seminyak). As beautiful as the view was, the staff was even more amazing and became the highlight of our trip. I don't know how to spell their names but Bejay and Nyorman are fantastic and great to chat with about culture, the girls were all terrific cooks (stick to the Indonesian cuisine) and so sweet! Their motto of "come as a guest and leave as a friend" rings true and we are looking forward to our next holiday to come back and have a visit.

I have gone into a slight depression upon leaving. The smells are a mixture of incense, plumeria, burning wood and salt water. The sounds are mainly exotic birds and lizards with random chanting from the dozens of temples.

We would recommend this place to those who just want to relax and enjoy each other's company - especially if you're in love :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kazza1wa wrote a review Nov 2012
Mundingburra, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to post what I consider a very honest review. My husband and I have been to Bali many times but really wanted to try out the island. Firstly, from the reviews I read I totally appreciated the villas were pretty isolated but after staying there they are just a little isolated for us. This is not a fault of the villas at all, just our personal preference which we would have never discovered had we not gone there. If you want a really private location with spectacular views and lovely staff then this is absolutley perfect. When we arrived the staff were lovely and accomodating. The villas are lovely, somewhat rustic but in a good way. Loved the outside shower. My only complaint is that when I went to book on Agoda I wasn't sure if I would get a villa with a little personal plunge pool. No biggie but I really wanted to have this experience so ended up personally organising with Kim and Sam. They also mentioned that Agoda had made a mistake with the pricing but to be fair offered me the reduced (incorrect) price listed which I thought was a very nice gesture and the agreement of a villa with a plunge pool. We agreed and I paid for one nights accomodation. On arriving at the villas however we did not get what was agreed. We got the only villa without a private plunge pool so we were a little disappointed. In the grand scheme of things not a big deal but just not what I thought was arranged. Like the other review we did experience a power failure twice on our one day there. To be fair however I don't feel this is a problem with the villas themselves. Its an island of Bali and these issues will be sorted out in time. If you want to pay aussie prices for accomodation then maybe you have a reason to complain but the accomodation is reasonably priced so expect the unexpected, it is what makes travelling fun. It was however pretty hot with no fan or AC. We did not have the breeze on the night we were there. The other problem was when we asked if the scooter was available we were told no. It was not until later in the afternoon when one of the staff asked about what we wanted to do about dinner that he gave us a scoooter to go explore. By this time it was not long until dark so we took a quick trip to Mushroom Bay before it got too dark to find out way back. The food at the villas was good. Suffice to say we sort of enjoyed our night there but probably would stay somewhere a little less isolated. As stated I feel this is a totally honest review which made us understand a bit more of what we actually like in a holiday to Bali which all in all made the experience totally worthwhile. Thanks again to the staff they are very lovely. Never got the pleasure of meeting Kim and Sam.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simrang411 wrote a review Jun 2017
Vancouver, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort did not live up to its expectations, my friends and I were constantly having problems with no solutions provided.

When we first arrived the owners were very pleasant, they showed us a map of the island along with offering us beverages which we believed were complimentary, but when checking out we were unexpectedly charged for the drinks.

For the most part our rooms were clean but there was a huge open window in the bathroom, this made us uncomfortable because it could be dangerous at night. The window is big enough for a grown person to comfortably come in with ease. When this issue was bought up with the owners they played it off like it was no big deal. If there was security near by or staff who spent the night we would have understood but by 9:00 p.m. there was no staff to help incase of an emergency, this resulted in many sleepless nights. Also the safety deposit boxes in the rooms were not attached to anything and could easily be lifted out of the room. We also bought this up with the owners and they didn't consider it to be a problem.

Although the cooking staff was friendly the breakfast was inedible, the toast was rock hard, the eggs were very salty and runny. We paid extra to have breakfast included and most days didn't end up eating it.

The pool light was broken so after sunset we were not able to use the pool and the water was very frigid, we also talked to the owners about this and nothing was done and we weren't able to enjoy the pool.

No where does it state how far this resort is from the main hub of the island. It is approximately a bumpy 20 minute ride uphill into what look like a forest. We were charged $25(USD) each time by the resort to get transportation to reach the bottom of the hill. (Sometimes the owners would change the amount and even increase it to $25) We had a very hard time finding a cab that would drive us back to the resort at night, and if they did, the charge was $50… That’s how secluded this place is.

This also become very dangerous at night because there was very little lights driving back to the resort and the roads were very bumpy and we were unsure if we were heading the right way or if were safe.

The resort set up snorkelling for our group and we thought we would be in good hands as this resort is also a dive school. We requested to have life jackets for everybody participating just incase. When we arrived on the boat there were only a few life jackets and they were mostly broken…
They also took us on a day the waves were incredibly high and strong so much so our snorkels were filling with water making what was suppose to be a beautiful experience very scary. It was near impossible to try to swim or even look at the fish without being pushed by the current.

I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TwinIslandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Responded Jun 20, 2017
Dear Simrang411, Unfortunately for both of us, I don’t think we were the right resort for you. Had we known you were travelling as a hen party before you arrived, we would have recommended you book a different resort, location and possibly island. I believe you were looking for Ibiza party times in the safety of mom and dad’s back yard, we are a secluded island getaway, off the beaten track, we advertise ourselves as nothing else. Perhaps a little research would have made for a more enjoyable stay. Firstly, our managers and our staff went out of their way to accommodate you, providing multiple ‘solutions’ to every question you had (+/- 2,784,307 per day), only to be met with comments such as, ‘I resent paying for something I can do myself’. People often joke about the difficulties of pleasing one woman, I think we were doomed to failure in trying to please seven of them, seven that couldn’t agree amongst themselves. Crime is exceptionally rare here, we have had guests leave mobile phones in taxis, jewellery on boats, passports under bike seats, and still had them returned. The Balinese are very ethical peoples and given our location, there are very few people on the road during the day, let alone petty criminals at night. It’s arguably a great deal safer here than in the main villages and certainly safer than home in the West! That said, there are staff available in case of an emergency, you know this as you rang them at 10pm to ask where the pool light switch was. I must say, the section of your review about security did raise an eyebrow with me personally, given some of your party were regularly in at state of undress in full view of staff and, more importantly, the road... Had I concerns about safety in a foreign country, or indeed respect for their culture, I would likely ensure my modesty was covered, or at least that the bedroom curtains were closed at the time. Since your departure, we have also received a report from one of our younger staff members that he was sort out on Facebook and invited back to your room one evening. My apologies that said member of staff was unwilling/unavailable, I’ll be sure to mark him down during his next appraisal. If it helps, you didn’t pay extra for breakfast, we don’t offer a ‘room only’ rate so breakfast is always included. Though your points are noted and we are working with the staff to improve this service. The pool lights are switched-off at 9pm to ensure guests in the overlooking rooms are not disturbed by people using the pool late at night. However, from my limited understanding of the mechanics of swimming pools, you can still swim in them without a pool light, though it is entirely possible that I’ve been doing it wrong all these years. You are correct in saying that nothing was done about the temperature of pool, fortunately, the tropical climate and our proximity to the equator generally provide sufficient heat to prevent frigidity. However, your request for a heated outdoor pool, in 30˚C heat, in Indonesia, is noted and will be discussed and the next meeting of the The Paris Climate Agreement. Our website shows our location on Lembongan and notes that we are a short drive from the main areas of the island. Equally, we advised via email, before you booked, that ‘we are an approximately 10-15 minute scooter or taxi ride away from Mushroom Bay and Jungut Batu’ (forgive the grammar, I didn’t write the email). The rack rate for our taxi service is 50,000 IDR or approximately $3.60 (USD) per person, on no occasion did we ask you to pay full price. On no occasion did you actually pay what we asked you to pay. We halved the price for you, and you halved it again by short paying our driver. I’m unsure where this falls under Canadian law but it many countries it would be considered theft. In splitting the bill on check-out there were also several items that no one claimed, including several meals. We happily removed these, without question, from your bill - you forgot to complain about that but don’t worry, I’ve got your back. As a group, you left the snorkelling trip to the last available day of your stay, you cancelled in the morning and then changed your minds again. Had we known in advance that members of your group were terrified of the ocean, we would have recommended you remain on land. Lifejackets are usually provided for people that are weak swimmers, this was not mentioned to us in advance. We categorically do not visit Manta Bay when the conditions are unsafe, hence we have not sent a dive boat there for last week and a half; we had pre-booked customers wishing to visit that site on the day that you went and the conditions were sound. With a little forewarning, we would have happily arranged for a less adventurous trip for you. Needless to say, we gave you a discount on this service also, yay us! Overall, you seemed preoccupied with your personal safety, the security of your personal possessions and how much you disdain you had for one another, but were arguably content to steal from us, while wondering around naked, propositioning our staff and pretending to be friends. I’m not sure if I’m confused, offended or amused. Finally, I have yet to find a hotel that offers complimentary alcohol upon check-in. If you do, please me know, I’ll be making a weekly reservation. With regards, and a return flash oxoxo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inshad wrote a review Mar 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not my first rodeo to Bali & I'm not one of those unrealistic guests who whine about petty things. But let me tell you guys, a 3-star place has better service than this 4-star hotel. We stayed there for 7 nights during a low reason & the manager couldn't even give us a welcome drink. They made us buy 2 little drinks on the day of arrival (it's the principal). I travel all the time, all over the world and this happened to me for the first time! Even when I stayed at a shack in that island in the past, a hotel provided that as a complimentary. Their breakfast was awful! How could you mess up simple eggs and toast? Probably prison food is better than that. The whole hotel was pretty much empty as it was low season & we stayed there 7 nights (paid full on arrival) but the manager was too stingy to upgrade us to the top floor(same room size like the bottom floor) where in every other places I've ever stayed they would do so/did so! Everywhere in that island people went above and beyond to make your stay memorable and these staff did nothing when there was barely any other guests! Please do not waste your money here if you are not a diver.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TwinIslandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Responded Apr 1, 2018
Hello Raisa, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We offer all guests cold drinking water on arrival but I note from your reservation that your partner had a Bintang, unfortunately, we do charge for alcohol and canned soft drinks but these are, of course, not obligatory. We did respond to your email regarding the breakfast, I was sorry that you didn't respond to our request for further information as this is an area we receive mixed reviews about and we are keen to improve it. I have personally never sampled breakfast in a penitentiary but as an avid viewer of Orange is the New Black, I would have hoped that ours are at least on par. Regarding the complimentary upgrade you would have liked, you had several reservations (for the same check-in date, but under a different name) for our more expensive rooms but opted to stay in our cheapest room, this is not a problem, but of course we were still anticipating the arrival of the guests for those rooms, so unfortunately, did not have the room above you available. It took us a little while to figure this out! I must confess to finding it a little odd that you book two rooms, select the cheapest one and then complain that we don't give you the more expensive one for no extra cost but maybe I'm missing a trick? Details aside, I am genuinely sorry that you felt we did not deliver on service. Obviously we do not endeavour to disappoint, I only wish that you had spoken to us regarding the breakfast and the possibility of an upgrade before you checked-out. Wishing you all the best with your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brando wrote a review Sep 2014
Singapore, Singapore
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this place. Have stayed in over 50 Indonesian hotels, and this was the most disappointing! Totally overpriced. Maybe worth $40/night. Not $120+! Avoid if you can. Some reasons:

-Had to travel down trash-filled road to reach hotel. Gross.
-Walkway goes by private plunge pool. No privacy.
-Unfriendly check-in. No smiles or warm welcome (rare in Indonesia).
-One of two staff members was sick, sniffling, and had sick mask on.
-Room not in good condition. Bathroom looks worn. Plunge pool area not maintained well.
-Breakfast is minimal. Was charged $5 for an egg--very unexpected at a hotel this expensive.
-Long road down to beach--expect 30 minute plus walk. Don't do at night.
-Room is not well designed. Old magazines and books lying around.
-Hotel pool is in shady, too-cold area.
-Staff did not offer motorbike rental when we needed it.
-Dog was running around loose at hotel, which was unclean.
-Used candle in room; kind of dirty.
-Snorkel operator recommended by hotel was relative of staff member and seemed unprofessional when contacted on the phone. Was not among top operators of island.

The Balinese couple who runs the hotel is very friendly; however, they were only present at night, not when one most needs the best service team (morning and at check-in).

Maybe stay here if it costs $40 but for the current prices, way overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay at Love Shack.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TwinIslandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Responded May 17, 2016
Dear MCheesehead, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Villas. It's always disappointing to hear that guests did not enjoy their vacation, however long ago. We have recently undergone a change of ownership and management at the Villas, which has enabled us to improve the service and facilities available to our guests, including a new team of dedicated staff, that are as proud of the Villas as we are. We are also launching a new onsite breakfast menu, headed up by an Australian chef, and are working in partnership with an excellent local restaurant to provide lunch and dinner, served within the Villas. Unfortunately, litter is a common problem in many developing countries, and while we strive to make our Villas a tranquil respite, taking great care in nurturing our gardens and keeping them litter-free, we cannot overly influence our neighbours to do the same. Our staff now happily rent motorbikes to our guests and a shuttle service is available where required, for transport to the beach or local restaurants around the island. Should you be visiting Lembongan again, we would happily welcome you back to Twin Island for, what we believe to be, a much improved experience. Best regards, Sarah Twin Island Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chriselle B wrote a review Dec 2018
Mumbai, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Bali for our honeymoon and stayed in Nusa Lembongan for a night. It was a lovely, spacious room and bathroom and view was just lovely, including the forest around us. The pool is such a great feature! We opted to get back from our tour a little earlier just to laze in the pool a bit. It has such a great view and lush garden around it, just like the pictures!
We also did our tour of West Penida and dinner at Hai Bar and Grill through recommendations from the resort. They were spot on! Great breakfast too.
Just a point- We had the Deluxe room with the sea view.We knew that the bathroom was separate which is fine .There is a common walkway between the bathroom and the room and hence can be tricky for some. But still would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillgcameron wrote a review Feb 2018
Wellington, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights at Twin Island Villas while we were in Lembongan. We wanted a nice quiet place to relax on our holiday and Twin Island Villas was 100% perfect!

The staff were very friendly and on our check in, we were given lots of information about the resort and the island.

The location had amazing views and it was very peaceful in among the tress!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sbrnrl wrote a review Aug 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Went there for honeymoon, since we want to enjoy Nusa Lembongan view and have a quite night for rest. This place is a bit far from the Mushroom nor Jungutbatu Port, however they have a stunning view (you can see the colorful Yellow Bridge at night, and enjoy the greenish scenery from the top). We stayed in Treetop room - this room is incredible. Mostly designed with bamboo, it is in the second floor hence you'll see the top of Lembongan as your morning view. The service is awesome, they offer me a very nice deal for transportation from Sanur to Lembongan (return trip). They also has scooter rent and snorkeling package. When you stay here, its a hassle free. Thank you Twin Island.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diawen wrote a review Sep 2016
Munich, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Now, let me say first that my opinions are based on expectations that come with a price of 88 Euros per night for our room - which is European standards...

At a first glance this place is heavenly - the view onto the yellow bridge to Nusa Cinigan, the lush greenery etc - it is the things that you can't see at a first glance that make this place not so great and then some.

Not so great:
- theres a huge building site all around the hotel with hammering, electric sawing, levelling and so on. Hardly a minute of quiet all day. The staff offered to go an talk to the builders if it's too loud, but basically that would have meant for them to stop altogether
- there are many little things missing in the room - the TV doesn't have any channels, the coffee box isn't refilled, our soap wasn't refilled in the three days we were here, there is no shelf to put clothes, there is no hook to hang towels, the shower is either super hot or cold
- the moment we wanted to enter our private villa with plunge pool one of the managers broke our door (!) It then took several hours for them to sort of fix it until the lock broke and we were locked out with several handyman fidgeting with our door for quite some time. The staff were trying to be nice and friendly about it, but it didnt exactly make me feel secure and other than a spoken apology they did not do anything
- the hotel is in the middle of the jungle so u definitely need a ride (and off the beaten track romanticses it a litte - it's 15 minutes up and down the worst road) - they provide u with a bike (which is great) but they don't have a free shuttle service U have to pay if you want them to drive you. However, many restaurants offer a free shuttle.
- the complementary breakfast was a joke on two out of three days. The cooperate with a Warung next door (which has really good food). Breakfast was: 9 little pieces of fruit, 2 pieces of toast with little marmelade and 2 eggs. Also: coffee and juice. However, we paid 88 Euros per night (which seems incredible now) and for that kind of money u get a continental breakfast in Europe. If this place had been much cheaper we would have been ok with the many shortcomings - but that kind of money in this region should really go a long way.
- last but not least the most horrible part: the loudest chanting noise ever! The manager had told us that 'nice changing wafts over' from the other island, but it is more like somebody scrapes out your eardrums with a spoon. On our second day it started around 4 pm - a man saying something and then a woman 'singing' through cracked loud speakers blasting across the island (people, it sounds exaggerated, it isn't) - and it didn't stop. It went on until about 22 pm and drove us close to insanity. When it finally stopped we were so so happy. However, it resumed at 7.30 and basically continued in one form or another all day until in the evening the man returned even louder. We put earplugs in and pillows over our heads and it went on and on until about midnight. No chance at quiet and peaceful.

Things we liked:
- even though I was really concerned about bugs (am allergic to bites) there were hardly any around
- there's a water dispenser in the room so you have plenty of water
- the public pool is so so nice
- the staff is really friendly and try to help you with anything
- the view is fantastic
- very comfy bed
- if you want a bike they organize one for you

All in all it can be said that this place has a lot of potential to be really nice, but it isn't yet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TwinIslandVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2017
Dear Diawen, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I’m sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time here. Firstly, please allow me to apologize for the building noise, looking back, we should have closed the resort during this time, or offered relocation to another hotel. Unfortunately, the building works ran longer than intended, but I’m so sorry that it disrupted your stay with us. We sometimes have problems with the TV signal here but the TVs all have a USB storage device included, with a variety of movies. The toiletries and tea/coffee should be restocked regularly but if not, you can ask at reception for items to be refilled or replaced. There are either hooks, towel rails or a drying rack in all rooms, my apologies if the was not explained when you were checked-in to your room. With regard to the doors on your room, we can only apologise in situations like this and repair the lock, unfortunately we did not have another room of the same type available for you to transfer to. The road to the Villas has recently been resurfaced and, although still a small island road, it is now a much easier journey! About 15 minutes scooter ride from the other main villages on the island; Jungut Batu and Mushroom Bay, so hopefully not so bad for most people. Sorry to hear you were unhappy with the breakfast provided at the time, we now serve breakfast in-house and offer three options; English/Australian (eggs and bacon), a healthy option and a Balinese pancake. Unfortunately, as a small island hotel, it is not practical for us to also offer a continental breakfast. We are a Western managed resort but island hiccups do sometimes cause problems that are not so easily resolved. However, all of your points are duly noted and will be communicated to our team here. There are several temples across the island that sometimes broadcast ceremonial chanting over loudspeaker. The chanting is not daily but around certain holidays and ceremonies, it can be more frequent. Whilst sometimes a little loud, it is a core component of the Balinese culture and as visitors here, we much respect the local traditions and religion. Thank you again for your feedback, the positive and the negative. We wish you all the best for 2017. Best regards, Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Patrick Vollert
Panama City, Panama626 contributions2,414 helpful votes
Don’t worry about transportation, once you arrive to the island, the guys working for the boat company will help you getting to the hotel 🤙🏼 get ready for a unique ride!
SuskiQ asked a question Jan 2018
Australia132 contributions37 helpful votes
Do you have many stairs?
Answer from TwinIslandVillas
Denpasar, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi SuskiQ, Thank you for your question. As we are located on a hillside, we do have quite a lot of stairs throughout the resort. Some rooms have fewer stairs than others, please contact us via email if you would like full details. Best regards, Twin Island Villas
Answer from TwinIslandVillas
Denpasar, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Joane, We will happily arrange airport transfers for our guests. The standard price for a return ticket is 500,000 IDR (approx US $38). Please contact us via our website for further details. Best regards, Twin Island Villas
Mister X wrote a tip Aug 2019
Ubud, Indonesia2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not possible. Don´t come here would be a good tipp."
Read full review
scott b wrote a tip Oct 2018
Hobart, Australia11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"either of the 2 private pool villas"
Read full review
Terry M wrote a tip Sep 2018
Stawell, Australia49 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible choose a room away from the road and the gen set."
Read full review
Linda-isabella wrote a tip Jun 2018
Tilburg19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room with view over the straight between the islands and the yellow bridge, amazing!"
Read full review
Gia H wrote a tip Feb 2018
Long Island City, New York12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor baby!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Lembongan area.
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Lembongan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TWIN ISLAND VILLAS AND DIVE RESORT $29 ($̶3̶4̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Yellow Bridge (0.3 miles), Song Tepo Beach (0.6 miles), and Ceningan Shisha Lounge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ratip Coffee Shop & food, Jala Restaurant, and Casa Bambu Canteen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Nusa Lembongan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Nusa Lembongan HotelsNusa Lembongan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nusa LembonganHotels near Twin Island Villas and Dive Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars