We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pandana Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
Jl. Pandana Tamarind Beach, 80771 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (255)
Pool & Beach (64)
Room & Suite (39)

About

#2 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Pandana Boutique Hotel is set on the hill a mere 250 metres above Selagimpak Bay (Tamarind Beach). We have 9 rooms offering a variety of room configurations for couples, families and singles alike. We pride ourselves on offering only quality food to western standards with a selection of both western and Indonesian fare. All rooms with Mini bars, free tea and coffee in room, Free jug of water each day. Badminton, boccee, music, movies and more.We have 2 swimming pools and plenty of space to relax and chill out.We have credit card facilities to make payments easy.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Shuttle bus service
Massage
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Fishing
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
219Reviews5Q+A37Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 49
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natasha S wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia39 contributions2 helpful votes
I will describe Pandana as a hidden gem and a slice of Lembongan Paradise. Don't be put off by the 'goat track' access (new road pending) as your host Trish embraces you in a hug, cold towel and icy cold drink. Pandana only offers 9 rooms/suites/huts so at times it feels like you have the place to yourself. There are 2 pools and a restaurant onsite. Service is impeccible, genuine hospitality at its best. The rooms are spacious we stayed in a family room it was open plan with the option of additional trundle beds so plenty of room for a larger family. All rooms are renovated with expected amenities. A lovely grassed terraced was perfect for morning stretches and a little yoga while taking in the breathtaking view. We would absolutely visit again and not hesitate to recommend Pandana. Thank you to Trish and the team for a wonderful stay on Nusa Lembongan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
jason126 wrote a review Jan 2020
Peoria, Illinois15 contributions17 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Pandana at the beginning of January, 2020. I had communicated with Trish, whom I presume is the owner, and she did a wonderful job of assisting us with transportation to and from the hotel. She also helped immensely by referring us to Tamarind Divers, a fantastic dive operation just a short walk down the hill from the hotel. Upon our arrival, and throughout our stay, the staff on duty were exceptional. Trish wasn't present, but all of the gentlemen working day and night did an outstanding job. These guys, more than anything else, were the reason we truly enjoyed staying here. The views are pretty stunning as well, and the design of the property is very well done. While we didn't have much of a view from the front porch of our room, a few steps up to the main pool and restaurant is all it took to have some of the best views of the ocean and Bali anywhere on Nusa Lembongan. The location is really good - about a 15 minute walk to a lot of great restaurants and shops, and, as mentioned before, less than a 2-minute walk to a stellar dive shop and nice beach. The food, including breakfast each morning, was very, very good. We ate lunch after diving in the morning two of the days, and we really enjoyed it. Drinks are great as well. The accommodations are fine, but there were a couple of things that we thought could be better. We found that figuring out the hot water was like solving a Rubik's Cube. Much of the time the water was either boiling hot or cold, unless we got the knob just right. Fortunately, the weather was so hot that we didn't really need hot water, but it would have been nice to have a more functional temperature adjustment. We also didn't have any shampoo or conditioner in our room, and we had to share the world's smallest bar of soap. Perhaps it's our fault for missing a detail on the website, but we fully expected to have at least shampoo in the room. This said, when we asked the staff for some, they actually offered to go to the store to get it for us. Again, service was outstanding. There was a bit of confusion regarding the towels, as we tossed our dirty bath towels into the laundry hamper in the bathroom after two days and this didn't get emptied, and no towels were replaced. But we simply asked for clean towels and the staff delivered them right away. Obviously, this hotel is on an island in the tropics, so it's impossible to keep everything perfectly clean and bug-free, but we thought the room was actually very nice and clean. The AC worked really well, a very much appreciated feature in such a hot place. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Pandana and we thought it was a really good value. While there were some minor things that could be better, the outstanding service more than makes up for any shortfalls in the accommodations. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a good value, beautiful views, good food, exceptional service, and a quiet location. For SCUBA divers, we highly recommend staying at Pandana for the easy access to Tamarind Divers. We will certainly consider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a room that isn't attached to another one if possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TrishD385, Owner at Pandana Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Hi Jason, thanks so much for your time and your well written review. I am glad my information helped you and your trip went well. Sorry I didnt get to meet you as I had my first Xmas back in New Zealand for 5 years, very special. I am so proud of my team and the great service they gave you, they are a great team and we are like a family. Thanks for your feedback re towels etc, I will address it straight way. I will look into the shampoo and soap issue, but need to fins away of not using those little plastic bottles !! I hope we see you back again sometime, kind regards Trish and the Team
Read more
Cody P wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Trish is a natural and extremely lovely host. She goes above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of your entire trip. The pool and views are simply beautiful and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Don’t miss this hidden gem
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ruth wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
From the moment we arrived at Pandana we were welcomed warmly by Trish and her team. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean. Trish organised our transfer and tour and communication throughout was brilliant. Views from Pandana are gorgeous. Their restaurant caters for all. Location was central with a short walk to beaches and other cafes and restaurants. You could join in on adventures or just relax in lovely surrounds. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Worldtraveller56 wrote a review Nov 2019
Leicester88 contributions32 helpful votes
Just left Lembongan today after spending 4 nights in the Pandana with friends. The team at the Pandana are amazing and nothing is too much trouble and the view is second to none. From the pool you have great views out towards Bali and some awesome surf breaks. The hotel is spotless great value for money and a short walk to both Tamarind and Mushroom Bay. A big thanks to the manager Giddee who was always smiling and exceptionally helpful and Mento the cook whose food was awesome and made a mean apple crumble! The rest of the team were very pleasant and one of whom stopped me when he was leaving on his bike yesterday and asked if I wanted a lift. The only regret was not being able to thank Trish personally for having a superb team and helping me plan the holiday. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the Pandana and a big thank you to Trish and her team for looking after us all so well :-).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from TrishD385, Owner at Pandana Boutique Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Hi, thanks so much , I was so dissapointed not to get to meet you but hope you are hooked and will be back LOL. I am so proud of my staff and the great job they are doing in my absence, I am blessed. I hope the rest of your trip goes well and we get to meet one day, Kind regards Trish and the Team !!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Lembongan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pandana Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Selambung Beach (0.4 miles), Mushroom Beach (0.5 miles), and Barbarella Tapas Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mushroom Espresso, Hai Ri Zen, and Dhipa Warung & Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pandana Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Nusa Lembongan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pandana Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Pandana Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.