We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nusa Lembongan
Post
Inbox
Search

Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant

Save
Mushroom Beach Road, 80771 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$48
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/22/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
$58
$46
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/23/19
Orbitz.com
$58
$46
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/23/19
Travelocity
Agoda.com$48
Hostelworld.com$58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant located at mushroom bay nusa lembongan offer nice villa to enjoy the holiday in lembongan island
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
16Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The photos on booking.com look better than it is in reality. However, the room is spacious and the bed is super comfortable. Breakfast is served late, which is an issue if you want to go diving early. Located quite remotely, but close to great bars such as Cloudland and Sandy Beach. The accommodation offers scooters to rent which is very convenient. Staff is friendly.
Read more
Response from exotiquegroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago
Hello stephandeb9, Warmest greeting from Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant. Many thanks for taking the time to review and rate us on TripAdvisor. Glad to know that you enjoyed the room and also the bed. We are sorry that the breakfast was served late. It will be our team's evaluation for our future improvement. Nevertheless we do appreciate your feedback and hopefully you had a great time during your visit to Nusa Lembongan. Have a lovely day and see you again next time. Warmest regards, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Read more
Stayed at Cempaka for 3 nights while in Nusa Lembongan. A lovely little resort. Good size room with all the amenities we needed for our short stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Gave good recommendations of what to do, and where to eat. We hired a scooter for the resort, at a very reasonable price, which is the best way to get around the island. (Roads are not great - very bumpy so be careful!). A few minute walk down to the beach, mushroom bay which had some nice restaurants and bars on. Favourite near by bar was Sandy's Beach Club. Great little spot for food and drinks. Little swimming pool too! Had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this resort.
Read more
Response from exotiquegroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi taylorlikestotravel, Warmest greeting from Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant. Many thanks for taking the time to review and rate us on TripAdvisor. Really glad to know that you enjoyed our room, our amenities, our staff service, our location and especially that you had a great stay with us. Your kind words will be shared among our team who will be very happy with your satisfactions. Hopefully you enjoyed the whole of your holiday in Nusa Lembongan. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Read more
We spent three nights at Cempaka during September. After reading a few poor reviews, we were a bit concerned about our stay beforehand, but we didn’t experience any problems and had a wonderful stay. The staff were all so friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was clean and modern, and the pool was great to relax at. Breakfast was good each morning, but it would have been nice to have the option of room service breakfast as sometimes the restaurant section got a little crowded. The hotel arranged boats and trips for us without a problem. It’s just a short 3 minute walk from the stunning Mushroom Beach!
Read more
Response from exotiquegroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Hi cara5763, Warmest greeting from Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a great review and for giving us a perfect score on TripAdvisor. We are really glad that you chose to keep your reservation with us even after reading a few poor reviews about us. We are even more glad knowing that our property, our service and our hospitality met your expectation especially since you mentioned about the the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of our room and the pool as well. We will note your feedback regarding the breakfast for our future improvement. Hopefully you enjoyed the whole of your holiday in Nusa Lembongan. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Read more
Sad to only be able to leave two stars for what could have easily been an excellent hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2019 and would have left on the first night had we not already paid in advance. There are plenty of positives, but these were completely outweighed with a terrible smell in the room. When we arrived, we stayed one night in Villa 5. Upon entry to the room, we were immediately hit with an overpowering smell of damp/mould, as well as a sulfurous smell coming from the sink and bathroom area. We left the AC on overnight and were both awoken with ice and water being spit out onto our heads from the AC unit. Upon subsequently turning the AC off, we realised that it was the source of the mould smell and complained to the owner the following morning as there was no one at the desk over night. We were then moved to villa 1 and left the AC off for the rest of our stay. This eradicated the mould smell, but this villa had an even worse smell issue - this time an even stronger sulfur/rotten egg smell at all times of the day. This ruined what was otherwise a nice little hotel close to Mushroom beach. Other issues: Poor water pressure in shower, which runs salt water. Approx. 30 seconds of hot water per day! Bathroom door is pretty much transparent, so no privacy when using the toilet. Villla 5 had some shelves but villa 1 had nowhere to store things. The hotel is not a restaurant (despite having "restaurant" in their name). They only serve breakfast. Thankfully there are plenty of nearby restaurants. That said, here are the positives: Nice pool and outside area. Fridge containing beer and soft drinks which is run on a trust basis, just write down what you take. Friendly staff who can provide taxi services around the island. Staff also take care of the boat to and from Lembongan, as well as connecting taxis, at a fair price. Two minute walk to mushroom beach, via an unlit alley. Be sure to have a torch or phone light when going to the beach at night, as it is pitch black. Definitely wouldn't stay here again until they are able to sort out the smell and AC issues.
Read more
Response from exotiquegroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Hi StephA1103, Warmest greeting from Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant. Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it. We are sorry that our property and our facilities did not meet your expectations and we do apologize that you felt unconfortable during your stay because of the bad smell in the room, also the AC condition and also the water pressure in shower. We are currently working to solve those problems and will do our best to make sure such things will not happen anymore in the future. However, we do appreciate your valuable input and feedback especially since you mentioned that you enjoyed our pool, the friendliness of our staff and also our property's location. Hopefully you enjoyed the whole of your holiday in Nusa Lembongan. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Retaurant
Read more
We just had a lovely 4 night stay on Nusa Lembongan staying at Villa Cempaka. Firstly I have to say the room was spotlessly clean and of an excellent standard. We had an upstairs room with a great size bacony. It was nice to sit and have a beer on the balcony which could be obtained from a fridge in the dining area on an honesty system - if no staff present you wrote what you had taken in a book on the counter. This is a small place but the garden and pool facilities were great too in my opinion. The walk to mushroom beach is a simple 5 minute walk downhill and nothing too difficult although take a torch or use your phone light in the evenings when going up/down to the beach. Great bars and restaurants at the beach which we found more than covered our needs. Local exploring on foot is not a problem either and if you wanna go further afield the staff can give you a taxi ride in the villa's own vehicle.
Read more
Response from exotiquegroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Hi William F, Warmest greeting from Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant. Really glad to know that you enjoyed our property and its location. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review on TripAdvisor. Hopefully you enjoyed the whole of your holiday in Nusa Lembongan. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Lembongan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Mushroom Beach (0.1 miles) and Barbarella Tapas Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mushroom Espresso, Cloudland Bar Lembongan, and Hai Ri Zen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Lembongan Cempaka Villa & Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.