We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indiana Kenanga Villas

Agoda.com$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Indiana Kenanga Villas
 Click to rate
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are really cute and the bathroom so big and beautiful, the amenities has an incredible smell and the bed are so comfortable. We think breakfast and dinners at restaurante are quite expensive , but overall we think is a very good service and place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flomdp
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your Feedback! We are very happy that your stay in our Hotel was so comfortable for you! We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible! We wish you all the best. Best reagards Indiana Kenanga

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good time, thanks to the staff as they were very welcoming and friendly. BUT For more than 100$ a night you get: Rooms which are not clean and lack a lot of maintenance. Clogged drainage, the shower not working properly, you put your stuff somewhere and it's dirty afterwards, paint is coming off the walls, chairs in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manni_505
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest! First of all we thank you for your review of our hotel! Since your stay we have completely renovated our rooms (March 2017). They are now up to date and many of your complaints have been corrected. We would like to invite you again to show you that the price performance relationship is preexisting. We also apologize for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great quiet location right on the beach that is good for watching the sunset. Big clean rooms with great A/C. The Chef at the restaurant is OUTSTANDING...killer mix of seafood, produce etc. Great drinks as well. The location is a not too far from the ferry however if you have bags you'll need a lift to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Joel! Thanks very much for your Feedback. Much appreciate. We looking forward, to welcome you back in our hotel as soon as possible. We wish you a nice day! Best regards, Indiana Kenanga Team

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel because our original booking at Tigerlillys was cancelled due to renovations. We were booking into Indiana by Tigerlillys so it was not our choice of hotel. It was very nice and the staff were friendly but it would not have been my choice of hotel. I did not like the privacy of the villa style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthea
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Anthea! Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciate. It is very important for us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are therefore always open for feedback. We hope you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Indiana Kenanga Team

Paris, France
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

We felt there was a lack of soul in this hotel. It is not well managed and the people working there seem bored. The clientele is discreet and mostly made of couples. There was a mic mac with our reservation and we were upgraded to the double room villa which was great though too big for two. We enjoyed its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FOOD_CRITIC_GALORE
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with Us, We are very appreciate it !! We are very sorry for unconvinience during Your stay with Us...!! We hope can see You again !! Thank You for take Your time to write about Us . Regards Indiana Kenanga Team

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Bed bugs can happen anywhere- and they happened to us at this otherwise lovely place 2 weeks ago. When we woke up to find the bed bugs in our bed, the next morning they at first blew us off by saying that sometimes there are bugs. We then went a second time and emphasized that we needed to move rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christy V
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Christy, Thank You for Your comments about Us in Tripadvisor, We are very appreciate it. We are sorry for inconvenience during Your stay with Us. We hope can see You again in the future. Thank You for staying with Us. Regards Indiana Kenanga Team

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

If you are not price sensitive and want to stay on the island... I suppose Lembongan Beach Club and Resort is probably the best... reviews showed Indiana K above average but the stay was bearly tolerable... salty water in showers.. dark rooms to hide the dirt.. air con that dont cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for all Your comments, We are very appreciate it. However many thanks for You to write a comments in Bali Advertiser. We are very sorry for inconvenience during Your stay in Indiana Kenanga. We will upgrade all the things that make Our guests feel comfort to stay. This is big spirit for Us to increase Our...

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days and found the reception staff very friendly the rooms were nice with a pretty garden. The restaurant is really good for dinner On the flip side, breakfast was very limited, literally eggs or one pancake. Beach furniture was inappropriate for the weather, it was unbearably hot as the fabric was meant for a different use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hernando m
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Hernando, On behalf of everyone at Indiana Kenanga, We would like to thank You for being a guest. We value the trust in Our hotel and would like to thank You for that. Regards Indiana Kenanga Team

Salt Cay
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the a/c villa with a king-sized bed, lovely shower with amenities and outside veranda. The staff was helpful and friendly both at reception and the restaurant. The front desk helped us plan two great day excursions around Lembongan/Ceningan and also a full day to Nusa Penida. The restaurant offers unique and flavorful dishes that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haidee127
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Haidee, Warm Regards from Indiana Kenanga, Thank You for all Your comments about Us, we are very appreciate it. Thanks for staying with Us, We are very happy to have You here. Hope We can see You again. Regards Indiana Kenanga Team

Vero Beach, FL
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Friends in Bali recommended this property...and the were "right on." Beautiful villas, with breakfast included, excellent restaurant, attentive staff. We booked several tours through the hotel and were not disappointed! We found this an excellent place to stay with the true Balinese feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwiii
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review

Dear Pwii, We Hope You always in good health. Thank You for all Your comments, We are truly appreciate it. Thank You for staying with Us. We are very happy to have You here. We hope can see You again. Have nice day. Regards Indiana Kenanga Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar Crepes (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (17)
Viewed
Suite Room (31)
Viewed
Suite Room second (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#9 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
1.2 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, 87500, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $114 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Indiana Kenanga Villas staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Indiana Kenanga Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room close to the beach.”
Anthea, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“check for evidence of bed bugs”
122christyv, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room nearer the restaurant & beach. I think a bit cooler and nearer the bar!!!”
MahonDY, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the restaurant are quieter”
GDABALI, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the ocean side are preferable from the point of view of noise (not really a problem) and access to the sand and the beach.”
Timbers627, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$148
Orbitz.com$144
Booking.com$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates