We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue d'Angleterre 2/20, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Trip.com
$89
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (549)
Room & Suite (322)
Videos (1)

About

#12 of 23 hotels in Saint-Gilles
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, which is conveniently located near the international Train Station. Enjoy lunch or dinner at our restaurant with regional cuisine followed by a drink at The Bar while using our free WIFI. Less than 50 m from Gare du midi metro station (Thalys / Eurostar / ICE connection / Metro) and 20 minutes' walk away from city center (MannekenPis/ Kanalmuseum), guests particularly like our ideal location, which is rated 8.9/10. Either waiting for your train or after a long day of sightseeing in city center, you will be able to enjoy a well-deserved local beer at the bar or a regional cuisine at the restaurant. The next morning, savor a luxurious continental breakfast buffet rated 7.7/10 by our guests. All rooms are spacious (24 m²), equipped with free WIFI, air-conditioning, private bathroom and a flat screen TV. Feel welcome to ask any questions regarding your stay to our staff; our guests rated our staff insights 8.2/10.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2535Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 438
  • 1,238
  • 636
  • 145
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ana Antill wrote a review Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates49 contributions43 helpful votes
What a cozy Ibis this was! Good room size, good service, decent bathroom size. Smart locker system for luggage storage. Right across from the train station. Overall impressed. Very noisy though but that's the location just across the train Station
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear Anaantill88, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and appreciated your spacious room. However, we regret to read that you were disturbed. Your comfort is important to us and we are always willing to seek a quieter room for our light sleepers, subject to availability. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dfb001 wrote a review Aug 2022
Luton, United Kingdom102 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is well located just across from the station, just make sure you find the right exit & don’t have to walk around the outside of the station to find it. If you do, hold your nose & hang onto your bag! Once inside the hotel the lobby area has a bar & is spacious & clean (not huge though). Our rooms were great, bathroom a little run down but was very clean & my shower didn’t drain very quickly so nearly flooded the bathroom, oops! Bed was very comfy, curtains blocked out all the light & room was big. I would definitely stay here again now I know just to cross the road & stay in the station! We stayed for the F1 weekend & got the shuttle bus each day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Dfb001, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding our hotel's location and quality accommodations. We would like to apologize again for the bathroom leak, and we assure you that the issue has been resolved. Thank you for noting our team's service. We work hard to ensure that every guest is comfortable and satisfied during their stay, and we are always read to go that extra mile to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Best wishes, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed M wrote a review Oct 2022
Cairo, Egypt1 contribution
Helpfull staff, very secured, good breakfast Clean on top of that the location is perfect. The area is good but allot of beggers and allot of weired people usually stay around of the hotel doors my wife didn't feel secure to go out by her self at night. I enjoyed my staying As usual in IBIS
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Dear Ahmedm3351, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service and are pleased that our location was convenient for you. None of our guests have experienced any security issues within the local area during their stay at our hotel. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance, so please do not hesitate to make us aware if you have any concerns. We're here to help. It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs R wrote a review Sep 2022
70 contributions62 helpful votes
I stayed recently with my family and feel the hotel suited our needs. The room was one of the largest ones I have had in a hotel so there was plenty of room for us all. Cleanliness wise it was good. The bathroom seemed a bit old and could probably do with a bit of a refresh but apart from that it was all okay. We had an issue with our window not closing and someone was up within 5 mins to fix it which was great. We also had someone come up on another day to check everything was okay we reported a couple of broken light bulbs which again were changed very quickly. The staff were generally quite friendly apart from the reception staff who didn't really acknowledge you but the rest of them were fine. The breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a bit of a run down area near the main train station but we never had any issues. I would suggest if you don't feel comfortable staying near a busy train station then you should maybe look elsewhere as the hotel can't be held responsible for the area they are in. Its a 20 min walk to the centre of Brussels so again something to be aware off. If I was returning to Brussels I would probably stay somewhere a bit closer to the centre but we did enjoy our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Mrsr2108, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the high standards we are proud to hold. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are happy that you made us aware of the issue during your stay, our team is always pleased to help and we are happy that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. However, we regret that you felt our location was not exactly what you were looking for. We are on hand for any advice on local attractions to see and directions to where you might like to visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gwyneth006_8 wrote a review Sep 2022
Neath, Soth Wales426 contributions202 helpful votes
Visited the Ibis for two nights for the recent Wales match we chose the hotel for location to bus drop off and metro for Stadium which worked out perfectly.Rooms were comfortable, nice bar area, all staff we met were friendly and helpful and would not hesitate staying there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Gwyneth006_8, Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy that you received such friendly and professional service from our team members and appreciated our prime location. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saul I wrote a review Sep 2022
Willesden, United Kingdom22 contributions42 helpful votes
Terrible! Problem with the light in my room, was flashing. Rang reception and was told someone would come to my room and sort it out. No on came. Thin walls in the hotel meant I could hear banging doors from other rooms all night hardly slept. Don’t stay here if you want to sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Sep 25, 2022
Dear Saulhurst, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay and that no one intervened quickly. In such a situation, do not hesitate to call the reception a second time.; we'll always do everything that we can to make sure that you're as comfortable as possible. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we have noted your comment and will be considering it. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aridafani wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The worst of ibis hotel I ever stayed.Dirty floors,corridors,old fasioned bathroom with curtains which in the past used to be white.Bed linen only to the mattress topper and a not very clean matress under.Breakfast for two for 1 day for 38 euros.Wasn't a breakafast but a robbery.20-35 minutes away form the center ,having to cross an even more dirty area with garbages every where,things under reconstuction andcurious people
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear Mrs Arida, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Please accept my sincere apologies. We urge our guests to share any complaints on the spot so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments and will be having these issues addressed in order to ensure the comfort of our future guests. Our full buffet breakfast is 16 € per person ; city center is indeed 20-35 minutes walking but accessible within 8' with the metro ; the station is the neighbor of our hotel. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noonaii27 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
nice place near grand train station, easy for travel and stay. room was very good. premium room with good gadgets . feel comfortable. nice breakfast varies kind of food. I will suggest my friend to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Noonaii27, Thank you for such a positive review. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words about your comfortable room. We are also grateful for your comments about the good selection of quality products on our breakfast buffet and are glad you were able to make the most of it. It would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitin S wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Good hotel. Good staff. Close to the railway station and bus. So easy to commute. Only con being, no lockers available in the room and the drainage system is not good. Leaves some unwanted smell in the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Nitin S, Thanks very much for your high rating of our hotel. We are very sorry our high standards were not met and regret that you did not inform our team members at the time so we could have taken immediate action. Our reception team is always available to assist in finding a room which completely suits your expectations. Nevertheless, our maintenance team will now be dealing with this. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harrowagenda21 wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia97 contributions70 helpful votes
I know Brussels quite well having lived there. I also speak one of the national languages. So no surprises that close to the Gare du Midi there are a variety of social issues, and the hotel does its best to isolate itself from what is going on outside. Deals were going down, but I could not see exactly of what substances. Anyway this does not bother me so much, but it might for other residents. The hotel itself was fine, I do not have particularly high standards but it was nice to relax in a room with facilities. Much cheaper than the Novotel just down the road. I lived in the city seven years ago and one change is the availability of electric scooters and electric bikes almost everywhere. These get you away from the station area, Stalingrad and the surrounding suburbs fairly easily. The traffic is currently appalling due to huge road projects in the areas close to the hotel (Bd Maurice Lemonnier, Av de Stalingrad). I do not know what they are doing, but it is BIG and not finished.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear harrowagenda21, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Our entire team is delighted to have met your expectations during your stay. We regret that our location wasn't quite to your satisfaction. Our team are always on hand to assist with recommendations and directions if necessary. For your information, the works in the area are about the building of the new metro station "Toots Thielemans" on the opposite site of Brussels Midi station. Thanks for your loyalty. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Christophe Lac, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis brussels centre gare midi hotel saint-gilles, accor brussels centre gare midi
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Gilles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS BRUSSELS CENTRE GARE MIDI $95 ($̶1̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Nearby attractions include Marché du Midi (0.1 miles), De Hallepoort (0.3 miles), and Fuse (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asturias, Au Bon Coeur 3 (gare du midi), and Le Comptoir des salades.
Is Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Saint-Gilles.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (1.0 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.8 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.2 miles).
Is Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.