We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Save
Share
Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Official Hotel
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Expedia.com$105
Travelocity$105
travelup.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (623)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (82)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Updated 08/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 23 hotels in Saint-Gilles
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.9
Value
4.1
Important information on limited service Due to the current coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, we are experiencing temporary limitation of our service in some destinations. Please keep up with the latest information provided on our website. For your own health and safety, we continue to closely monitor the situation, following guidelines from the World Health Organisation and local health authorities. Thank you very much for your understanding. - Staying in Brussels? Then pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. You want something different, exciting, a bit edgy. And here we are, ready and waiting to share our unique penta way of doing things from the moment you step inside. The hotel is located next door to the prestigious fashion street “Avenue Louise” and walking distance from the wonderful Grand Place and European Institutions of Brussels. From eclectic boutiques and signature cuisine to exciting nightlife and live entertainment, ""Brussels Louise"" neighbourhood has a unique character and style. Come visit penta, and become one of Brussels's most prestigious VIPs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
127Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1461Reviews12Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 505
  • 583
  • 224
  • 89
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Albert wrote a review Sep 19
Los Angeles, California441 contributions229 helpful votes
+1
In general, I liked the hotel. It is located in a nice part of Brussels. There are a lot of restaurants, shops and other businesses around. Also this area was very busy during night time. Sounds like there are a lot of clubs and bars near the hotel. The hotel is big. It was very busy every single day. I liked its vibe a lot, by the way. I liked people who hung out at the lobby, bar and restaurant. My check-in was easy. The front desk staff was always helpful and sweet. The room I got (penta Single Room with a Twin Bed) was an okay size, ideally clean and updated. The biggest issue with the room for me was its location, which was on the second floor and right across from another building. As the result it was never daylight in my room, and I had to keep lights on all the time. Also from negatives I can mention a not really comfortable little bed. The rest of my room was fine. The bathroom was designed very nice. I really liked the bathroom amenities. They were of a very high quality. Also I can mention a nice new strong hairdryer. Hotel’s Wi-Fi was working very fast. I want to also mention a nice plug situation in my room. The last thing I want to point out is the price I paid for my room. The rate was approximately $160 per night. I find this deal not very reasonable for a Single Room in Europe. I believe its price should be around $100 per night. Finalizing my review, I totally recommend this hotel for a stay in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear Albert, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken in providing us with feedback and the fantastic scores you have given us ! For your next visit, feel free to reach out to us in advance, so we are able to allocate a room on a higher floor. This should provide much more natural daylight and fulfil your request. We are looking forward in welcoming you again to our hotel ! #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn & Kevin wrote a review Aug 2022
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom423 contributions292 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights, a Friday and Saturday and had arrived at 1pm but were told we couldn’t check in as too early although we didn’t need the room but it would of saved time as when we came back at 3.30 – there was a long line and an hour wait, so not the best start. Then our room was on the 1st floor when we’d requested a high floor (there are 8 floors). We used the stairs and were greeted by an awful smell, lots of rubbish and dirty laundry by the service lift. The corridor is dark and the carpet desperately needed vacuuming! The room view/ambiance was very disappointing as so dark and gloomy as per photos. Anyway, other than the noise outside from the trams and drunken party goers late at night – you might get some sleep if you’re not a light sleeper like me as even ear plugs couldn’t block out the noise. The bed was huge and very comfy with 2 x single duvets, room was large/clean and bathroom had a good shower/ hot water. There are only 2 pillows which are very soft, fortunately we had our own (as we had travelled by car). There is a fridge in the room and coffee/tea/kettle. Breakfast was chaos Saturday morning; everything had run out and hadn’t been replenished. Lots of people complaining and I overheard someone saying they wouldn’t be paying. The next day wasn’t quite as hectic (we went earlier to avoid the rush). Still very busy but at least there was butter for the bagels/bread and eggs in the cooked station. What we had was enjoyable especially the sausages. If you’re staying more than one night, there is the option to have a voucher for a free drink instead of housekeeping which we went for. Parking: Public car park located under the hotel and costs 22 euros per 24 hours. No discount available for hotel guests. Location: Easy to get around from here on foot although unfortunately there were quite a few homeless people/beggars in the area. With so many hotels available, we wouldn’t return to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear dmg923, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken in providing us with feedback and the scores you have given us ! It is unfortunate to read that we could not meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take all topic into consideration and will either resolve or review how we can better improve our products and/or services. We are looking forward in welcoming you again to our hotel ! #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khaoula R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This hotel has very bad reputation and I didn’t know that. My phone number was shared with an external customer who stayed at the bar and when I wanted to make a complain about it because I was staying one night at the hotel the receptionist who worked at night denied my complain and started swearing at me. The security man was very rude and pushed me. They both said a lot of bad words to me and when I called the police they said that I am the one who started being rude. This hotel allows prostitution and a lot of bad businesses is happening there. Be very careful, as a woman I didn’t feel safe and Saint-Gilles is a bad place in Brussels. It is dangerous and a lot of crimes is happening in this area. The staff have no respect for women and the boss is not honest. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! I already open a case with the police! There is no excuse for accusing a client and especially being violent to the client !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Ms. Rekraki, Once more we thank you for the time you have taken in providing us with feedback. As mentioned to you via email, telephone and all other reviews you have left on social media, we have shared the content of your claim with the local law authorities and awaiting the feedback of their investigation. Kindly be informed that any accusation or allegation in reference to sexual harassment, verbal - and or physical abuse, discrimination or racism is not tolerated nor by staff member nor by guests staying or visiting our hotel. Wishing you an excellent day. Menno de Richemont Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EveSan wrote a review Apr 2022
Luxembourg15 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located, with public parking available with direct access to the hotel for 20 € per 24 hours. The room is great, the bed is amazing! Another thing to raise, is the breakfast, amazing options per 15 € if you choose to buy at check in or before the breakfast day. Great selection of juice, cheese, breads, eggs and everything is delicious! Really good experience. There is a bar available for good drinks and dinner/snacks options!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear EvelynSan, First of all many thanks for the time you have taken of providing us with feedback and to the fantastic scores you have given us! Looking forward in welcoming you once more to our hotel ! #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john m m wrote a review Mar 2022
Almere, The Netherlands240 contributions111 helpful votes
Was here for a business trip. Will try to avoid this hotel on my next visit: - Very noisy rooms at the street side. Even on the 5th floor you will be woken up from the traffic/trams/people on the street. They really need to install better sound proving for the windows. - Beds are too soft.  - Room was not cleaned, had to call for new towels and coffee. - The bar downstairs is way to warm. They need to turn down the heat there. - Media system on tv is very slow and reboots at random + Breakfast was good wit sufficient choices. + Room was large and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the street side, even on the top floorst you will be woken up
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Johh, Once again many thanks for having taken the time in providing us with feedback. As I have shared with you on your review on Google, we will make sure that we action on your comments. Should you desire to add any other comments feel free to reach out to us at all times. #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger626797 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, very friendly and lovely staff, amazing breakfast, best I’ve ever had at a hotel! Lovely room, very spacious and has very comfy beds, fantastic decor and atmosphere. Easy check in and check out. Will definitely book again on our next Brussels trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Passenger626797, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken in providing us with feedback. Especially grateful for the 5 stars you have given us ! Looking forward in welcoming you once more to our hotel ! #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lars wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We had a great time at the Penta! Nice atmosphere, nice people, great drinks and snacks, great breakfast, and very comfortable rooms. Good location and parking facilities. we loved the pinball machine in out room!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penta Hotel, General Manager at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear larsvE8511AO, First of all many thanks for having taken the time in providing us with feedback as well as the great scores you have given us ! Looking forward in welcoming you once again to our hotel. #PentaYours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linaloos wrote a review Dec 2021
Beijing46 contributions12 helpful votes
+++ Location (reason why we booked it) The rest not great, very junior reception staff, checkin/out took ages; mold on shower tiles and shower head; hotel takes a deposit (for nothing, there is not even a minibar in the room and they have your credit card info anyways) - and doesn’t instantly reimburse you if you paid via a maestro card.. took a few days! Very questionable practice. They also don’t indicate they request a deposit. For me all reasons to not book a room there again. Despite the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Charlon Muscat wrote a review Nov 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom53 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Penta Hotel Brussels for four nights and it was truly amazing. The hotel ticked all the boxes for us: comfy beds, spacious rooms with storage space, tea and coffee station, tv and fast wifi connection. This was all hugely beneficial for us as we both work remotely. The buffet breakfast was absolutely lovely. From savory to sweet, we had everything we wished for in the breakfast area. The waffles are heavenly bdw!! Brilliant, cheerful and helpful staff, from the receptionists and the cleaners to the waiting staff, they welcomed with a smile throughout our whole stay. last but not least … a perfect location! It’s just a short walk to pretty much everywhere in the city. Definitely a 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ronhermanusrex wrote a review Nov 2021
Munich, Germany82 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel is nicely renovated and in a very good condition. The service, also the F&B service are very freindly. Unfortunately the people are somehow cluless. If you come to the breakfast buffet after 09:00 a.m. thr buffet is more or liess empty and it is not possible for teh service staff to geht the buffet items filled up again. The two coffeemachines, nice fresh brewed coffee, are not getting along with a large number ob people. Tip: Use larger baskets (buns), etc. for all breakfast items. Use filter coffee thermos on the tables. I guess a lot of costumer would prefer a good filter coffee before waitin. More staff at the bar and for the restaurant service, well trained. We waited 30 Minutes for drinks at the sofa tables and left then to go outside for a drink. Lost revenue app. 50 €, We saw the waitress bringing wrong food to tables. To one table twice?! Better manual for the aircon. Took 30 Minutes to figure out how it works.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure brussels center louise hotel saint-gilles, brussels holiday inn
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Gilles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pentahotel Brussels City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.07 miles), Elisabeth Chocolatier (Louise) (0.2 miles), and La Casa del Habano (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shahrazad Restaurant, Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, and Le Chou de Bruxelles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Pentahotel Brussels City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Saint-Gilles.
Are pets allowed at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pentahotel Brussels City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Arabic, and Dutch.