We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Gent
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice and luxurious place with great 24 hours service. The hotel has its own catering, but I chose to go out and check the nearby restaurants in the street, which were pretty good and diverse. But if you want to, you could just stay inside, eat or drink in the all-night bar, or have dinner brought to your room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 808pvw
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel in a center of Brussels, 30 min walk to center. Very nice lobby with bar, rooms rather simple but ok. Nice Tomorrowland's decors in hotel. Good breakfasts. Recomended for people who wants to visit Brussels for a weekend or buissnes trip.

Helpful?
Thank Toma001
Wildon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very positive surprised what I got for my money. Rooms & breakfast is greated, atmosphere in the bar also very nice - the music is nice but is a little bit to loud (communication on the same desk was sometimes difficult :-))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claudiamG9441JJ
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear claudiamG9441JJ, Thank you very much for this kind review after your stay with us. So great that you did enjoy the rooms & breakfast and of course the general atmosphere at the bar. We hope to see you back soon. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Geel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location in Brussels. Excellent Service at the frontdesk. Frendly staffall over the hotel. Superb breakfast. Quiet environment. Easy to find. Parkingplace nearby. Causy lounch. A nice weekend in Brussels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eddyv270
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear eddyv270, Thank you for your nice comments after your stay with us. It's great to see that you did enjoy the pentaXperience. We hope to see you back soon. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Nothingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in this hotel for a 3 nights city break, and found it was in an excellent, relatively quiet location, about a 25 minute walk away from the centre of Brussels. The staff were entirely welcoming and attentive, the general atmosphere incredibly laid-back, which was surprising in such a large hotel. Loved the decor, pool tables and compact fitness... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S9388MZstephanies
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear S9388MZstephanies, Thank you so much for your comment after your stay at pentahotel Brussels City Centre. It is so great to see that you did enjoy the entire pentaXperience during your stay. I've passed your feedback regarding the vegetarian option to our chef who will look on it for future suggestions :) We really hope to see you back... More 

Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very contented with Pentahotel and would certainly stay there during any future trips. Good location - not too far from my office (€15-20 taxi ride) and close enough to city centre to enjoy evening walks (20-25min). Plenty of restaraunts in the area, and actually the hotel restaurant/bar was very good. Excellent breakfast menu. Nice rooms with modern design. Discovered... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristaps R
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristaps R, Thank you very much for this lovely review, it is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed the location and the food at the restaurant and breakfast. Indeed we don't put iron in our rooms but you can ask for it at the reception and of course it's free. I have asked my colleagues from technical department... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really lovely hotel, very open and accommodating. Comfortable rooms, nice and quiet. Not far from Metro and tram stop was just opposite the hotel. I would have appreciated a bit more communication clarity from staff, as I ordered a moule frites but wasn't told how big the portion would be, maybe if he could recommend something else? Breakfast bill was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you very much for this lovely review, it is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed having you over. I'm happy to see that our staff has resolved the small issue with the breakfast bill. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These pentahotel has very non user friendly transaction. They will not refund the extra money which they would take as deposit during the stay. And because of this I am facing issue with account as it has turned negative. You should better deduct the amount instead of making it a pending transaction

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 504sachink
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 504sachink, I'm very concerned about your comment regarding this issue with the deposit. We always refund the money a few days after the check-out of your guests. May I kindly ask you to contact me via arnaud.dehaye@pentahotels.com so I'll be able to take care of this ? Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Brussels last month for 2 weeks on official purpose. The hotel turned out to be quite different than my expectation. Hotel property: When you enter the hotel, it is not very clear where the reception is because reception is same as the bar. During the day, the hotel looks like any other normal hotel. However in evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Devayani12
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Devayani12, Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments. It is a pleasure to see you liked our renovation as well as our location however it is a pity to see that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations for which we would like to apologize. Your feedback is very valuable... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our revent visit to Brussels we stopped at The Penta hotel in the city. Unfortunately we did not run into the 'muscles from brussels', but we were however, delighted by the hotel and its staff. The hotel and rooms are very well appointed and appropriatly priced, the bar and restaraunt are modern and serve a great range of selections... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review after your stay with us. We are working hard for our guest and this kind of feedback is the best reward we can get. We hope to see you back very soon at pentahotels. Regards, Arnaud Dehaye Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#3 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#11 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in Brussels? Then pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. You want something different, exciting, a bit edgy. And here we are, ready and waiting to share our unique penta way of doing things from the moment you step inside. The hotel is located next door to the prestigious fashion street "Avenue Louise" and walking distance from the wonderful Grand Place and European Institutions of Brussels. From eclectic boutiques and signature cuisine to exciting nightlife and live entertainment, "Brussels Louise" neighborhood has a unique character and style. Guests can use the public underground car park for a charge. The onsite restaurant serves daily buffet breakfast, with extended hours on Sundays. The hotel has a fitness centre and in the pentalounge, billiards and play station are available for entertainment. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel. All of the 202 non-smoking rooms have a private bathroom with hairdryer, free designer toiletries and rainfall shower. Further room amenities include air conditioning, flat-screen TV and iPod connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Brussels Center Louise)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your pentahotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Center Louise Hotel Saint-Gilles
Brussels Holiday Inn
Pentahotel Brussels City Centre Belgium
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay