Vintage Hotel Brussels

Vintage Hotel Brussels

Traveler (285)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Vintage Hotel Brussels
360
Panoramas (10)
Standard Room
Room & Suite (126)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 23 hotels in Saint-Gilles
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Vintage Hotel is a design hotel enjoying an exceptional location at the top of the town, 50 meters from the trendy Avenue Louise and 20 minutes on foot from the heart of Brussels and the Grand Place. Housed in a beautiful red brick building, dating from the early 20th century and with the typical Brussels architecture. The Vintage Hotel welcomes you with a quiet and sunny patio-terrace, ideal to sip on a sweet treat from the Wine Bar in the evenings after spending the day exploring Brussels, the nearby Avenue Louise and its area dedicated to shopping. Offering a cosy Lounge, a breakfast room beautifully decorated and a Glamping experience renowned throughout Europe, the Vintage Hotel was awarded the "Visit Brussels Award" in 2012.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Rue Dejoncker 45, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Brussels Airport
Deurne Airport
25.1 mi
See all flights
Louiza
3 minBrussels Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,162 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in an area known for its easy access to both shopping and tranquil streets, Vintage Hotel Brussels often receives compliments for its prime location and unique, inviting ambiance. While most guests commend the hotel for its cleanliness and the hospitality of its staff, there have been occasional mentions of maintenance and service inconsistencies. The hotel's value is generally appreciated, especially for its comfortable rooms and satisfying breakfast, although some guests have raised concerns about unexpected costs. Amenities are well-liked, despite some remarks about pillow comfort, and while the rooms are spacious and aesthetically pleasing, noise and odors have been noted by a handful of reviewers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,162Review4Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 505
  • 513
  • 96
  • 33
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yong Shu Hoong wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a a very pleasant boutique hotel, for travellers who want something a little more unique and memorable - as its name suggests, the hotel is decked in vintage furniture. The room I had is quiet (except during the afternoon, when some renovation is going on indoors), small but warm and cosy. The bed is the most comfortable I've slept in. Good toiletries too. It's within short walking distance to the Louise metro station, close to shopping, and walkable (though a bit of a stroll) to Grand Place and the art museum. I think the location is convenient, but the fact that it's on a side street means that it's reasonably quiet (though I don't feel unsafe). I read a review where someone dissed the continental breakfast buffet, but I find it to be of reasonable quality - for 10 euro, I have no complaint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MelE wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in such a good location if you want to visit and sightsee , whilst it is not in the high tourist area it is just off a shopping street and a very good selection of restaurants and bars . There is fantastic access to the tram , metro at Louise and the tourist hop on hop off bus . Everything is walkable in Brussels but we used the trams a lot and it’s just around the corner . There is also a little bakery and a mini supermarket there too .
The staff were all friendly , helpful and accessible . We didn’t choose to have breakfast at the hotel but looked continental in style and fresh . There is also a bar available .
The lobby is exactly as it looks in the pictures and very well designed . We were on the 3rd floor , the only room available which I think they called a happy double . The room is not large . There was space to hang a few items , a couple of cubby holes for stacking clothes and space to put a foldout suitcase holder . There was one chair and a small table . We had a kettle provided and a couple of paper cups for coffee /tea. One of each provided and restocked daily . The bathroom was very compact but adequate , the shower was small but very powerful and kept its temperate . The soap provided was NUXE and just lovely . Everything was kept very clean . The bed had lovely white linen, duvet was medium heavy , and the bed was very very comfortable . Only one each flat pillow was provided . The hairdryer was good.

We were having temperatures of 27c so it as very very warm , whilst you could open the windows there was the challenge of the early morning city noise . There is no air conditioning , I imagine in high summer it would be very very warm . Definitely something to think about if you don’t like the heat .

It was great for a few days city break . I would return but not in summer . It was unique , fun and something different from corporate boring hotels . Suits any age as long as you don’t mind being a little space restricted .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid heat Great access to transport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
dcatt224797 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night at this amazing hotel. Our room was lovely and clean. The man who greeted us could not be more helpful, recommended where we could eat and offered to book for us. Will b staying again x
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Large, clean, spacious and welcoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Tim, Hotel Manager at Vintage Hotel Brussels
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We work hard to meet your expectations, and it is rewarding to know that we were able to succeed in doing so. Your kind words will inspire our team members to keep up the good work! Best wishes, Tim, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aggcardiff wrote a review Feb 2020
Cardiff, Wales
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nicely designed mid-century modern style hotel just off Avenue Louise. I personally like the location as it's not far from the Marolles area and all of the vintage shops. However, although there are plenty of restaurants nearby (including an excellent Vietnamese restaurant directly opposite) the area is very quiet at night. The local bars shut at 10 on a Saturday night and unless you are planning on going downtown, you might want to consider this. But, it's just off Avenue Louise and the metro will take you downtown and even directly to the Atomium. Given the lack of bars, it's a shame that the hotel isn't able to provide a cosier bar area. As it stands, the hard seating and harsh lighting are not very inviting. Breakfast is a very modest buffet - poor quality croissants and nothing labelled for vegetarians. Given the relatively modest options and the fact that you have to make your own coffee and boil your own eggs (the only warm option) I would only recommend it if you are looking for a basic snack.

The rooms are nice, some nods to vintage style, with a kettle and coffee machine. They are very small however with insufficient storage for 2 people.

The communal area is pleasant but the rooms and breakfast are more in keeping with a high end hostal than a boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Tim, Hotel Manager at Vintage Hotel Brussels
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It's really great to know that you liked my hotel's location. We are sorry that your room didn't meet you expectations in terms of size. Our rooms, we have several categories with various sizes. Don't hesitate to let us know for your next trip. We regret that our breakfast buffet didn't quite meet your expectations, we always welcome suggestions from our guests for areas to improve. We have taken note of your comments relating to our bar and will consider them carefully for any future improvements. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you appreciated our unique style. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Tim, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CWLondoner wrote a review Sep 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location near a Metro station and an easy walk to museums, city centre and parks. Room was comfortable, we had a Happy Superior. The sealant round the bath and shower needed descaling but otherwise was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was well organised and plentiful, set out as a buffet which was replenished and kept tidy. There was a pleasant atmosphere and the map of the city they provide is excellent. Would be happy to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alanogage wrote a review Jan 2020
Baltimore, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Vintage Hotel is, in all senses of the word, a hidden Gem! Walking up to the hotel made me smile, there is an airstream sitting out front and a motorcycle sits on a balcony directly above the entrance.
Upon walking in the hotel you feel like you have just stepped into a friends kitchen, but a super stylish friend, my first instinct was to just sit down, have a cup of coffee and chat.

My key had an adorable mini rubix cube on it, just one of the many small details that will make your stay feel more like you're home, not so much in a stuffy hotel.

I could go on an on about what I enjoyed in the hotel, but the most important parts should be noted, CLEAN, friendly, comfortable and located in the perfect spot to walk to restaurants, coffee shops, and the metro. You will be sure to love it here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina D wrote a review Jul 5
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room smelled terrible. It was impossible to sleep there. I first tried to solve the problem myself without bothering the staff, by ventilating. When I returned to the room at night, I noticed that the smell was still unbearable. I reported this to the employee. He offered me a free breakfast and couldn't do anything else for me. In the middle of the night I looked for another accommodation myself and got there by metro and on foot. No help came from the employee. No follow-up afterwards. A week later I received an answer to my question about a refund that this is not possible. Unbelievable: the basic condition for sleeping in a hotel room is that it smells fresh. The hotel makes an unhygienic impression to me and is poor in customer service. I will never come back here and I hope they learn lessons from this. In communicating with them, they place the responsibility on me because I did not immediately report this in the afternoon, while I am someone who does not easily complain and I first tried to solve it myself. I find this unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don't come here if you like a room that smells good and is clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Vandeput, Autre at Vintage Hotel Brussels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, We are sorry to read about your bad experience. To contextualize, you write that you "do not complain easily" and in fact, you did not mention any problems during your stay, you spent 8 hours in your room and came to the reception at midnight to request a full refund when you decided to leave the hotel leaving us with no other option. We would have been happy to assist if you had simply mentioned a problem in your room during your stay but you gave us no opportunity to help you. The reception remains open 24/7 and the staff is available to assist when needed. Yours sincerely, Tim V.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katie g wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second stop on our honeymoon trip, we stayed three nights in a lovely room, we overslept on our last morning but the staff were really helpful and flexible on the breakfast service time so we still had our cereals, fruit, croissants and coffee. We were made to feel welcome on our arrival and the staff were attentive and pleasant throughout our stay. We felt very well looked after, and the location was perfect - not too far from all the places we wanted to see but far enough from the centre to not feel overly busy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
saj t wrote a review Jun 2022
Phoenix, Arizona
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very close to the city center and there are multiple train stations near to the facility. The front desk staff members are very friendly and helpful. However our room didn't have air-conditioning. It was extremely hot inside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fdevalera wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a fun neighbourhood with good restaurants and great coffee, about 15 mins walk from the famous city centre sights, like the main square. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. The outdoor terrace is nice, if the weather is friendly. The décor is retro and fun. The breakfast is limited in size/selection but good for the price.

However, some money needs to be invested in repairs and in updating the facilities. OK, it's called the Vintage hotel, but that's not an excuse for a shower head which won't stay in place, lack of air conditioning and old carpeting. Also, the allergens are not labelled and are also mixed with other foods in the buffet breakfast, e.g. I wasn't able to eat the ham, as I'm allergic to the milk protein and the ham and milk were next to each other with shared serving utensils. I also wasn't able to drink the coffee, as the machine dispenses milk in a way which could cross-contaminate the black coffee.

All in all, though, it's a pleasant hotel and I will probably stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Makstoria
Paris, France377 contributions159 helpful votes
No , nothing in the rooms Sorry for so late response Very best
Flávia Feijó asked a question May 2018
Rio de Janeiro, RJ78 contributions36 helpful votes
Is this a good spot for solo travelers?
Answer from Sharon S
Glenview, Illinois29 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes absolutely. Surrounding St Giles neighborhood has restaurants and bars for dinner/evening or you are a block away from train to other neighborhoods. Safe neighborhood it seemed to me. We walked everywhere.
DeVerdun🪲 asked a question Feb 2018
Verdun, France658 contributions60 helpful votes
Bonjour, Pouvez vous m'indiquer les tarifs parking ? Merci de votre attention. Bien respectueusement. Christelle
Answer from VintageHotel
Le parking public "Louise Village" se situe à 30 mètres de l'hôtel dans la même rue. Le tarif y est de 16€ par 24 heures. Le stationnement dans la rue est également possible et est payant de 9h à 20h30 sauf le dimanche. L'hôtel ne dispose par de parking privé.
mirko asked a question Jun 2015
Rome, Italy80 contributions23 helpful votes
come consigliate di venire dall aeroporto Brussel-Nationaal-Luchthaven
Answer from VintageHotel
The easiest from the national Airport are by taxi (about 30 minutes - 50€) or train (about 1 hour - shuttle train to Brussels Midi station and the metro line 2 and 6 to Louise).
Tina D wrote a tip Jul 5
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't come here if you like a room that smells good and is clean"
Read full review
Hans F wrote a tip Mar 2024
Oceanside, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My favorite room #15. "
Read full review
Ian B wrote a tip Jan 2024
28 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a bath, you have to request it. The breakfast is worth the amount they charge for it."
Read full review
Juanita M wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No A/C and we did get a bit warm when we were sleeping. No drawers or closet space in the room. "
Read full review
Chris R wrote a tip Jun 2023
Eltham, Australia94 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room near the back. Breakfast well recommended and good value."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint-Gilles area.
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Gilles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINTAGE HOTEL BRUSSELS $116 ($̶1̶5̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Vintage Hotel Brussels
Which popular attractions are close to Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.2 miles), Justice Palace (Palais de Justice) (0.3 miles), and Upper Town - Haut de la Ville (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, La Vigne, and Shahrazad Restaurant.
Is Vintage Hotel Brussels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Saint-Gilles.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vintage Hotel Brussels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Vintage Hotel Brussels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.9 miles), St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.0 miles), and Serres Royales De Laeken (4.0 miles).
Is Vintage Hotel Brussels accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Saint-Gilles HotelsSaint-Gilles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint-GillesHotels near Vintage Hotel Brussels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars