We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe

Save
Share
Avenue des Pleiades 67, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Hotels.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
ZenHotels.com
$67
View deal
Booking.com$74
Priceline$152
Travelocity$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (335)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (150)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Location
3.1
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.4
Value
3.3
New Ramada Hotel. Very easily located, instant convenience hotel, with geography exactly between the beautiful Brussels’ city centre and the National Airport Zaventem. Flexible access to all major European institutions and within easy reach of the E40 motorway. Enjoy the hospitality of a reflecting bright and spacious look. Latest WiFi (Wireless) and Fix Internet Connection technologies, Easy Business Centre, Grap & Go Snack Service, Design Work Lounge (with free Coffee Corner), Lunch Restaurant, Charming Dinner Restaurant, Lobby Tea & Chocolate Corner (free), Warm & Welcoming Color Design. Quick Gym facilities. All Internet Accesses are completely free of charge (fixed & wifi). This elegant hotel combines a modern setting, personal service and has all the advantages of a stylish concept while retaining a human scale. 161 Business Rooms, Executive Stylish Rooms, and Apartment long stay Rooms are all equipped with today's modern comfort. Elegant Buffet Breakfast Restaurant with 360° daylight. Easy access with the Line Coach (direct to Shumann, EC area & city centre) in front of hotel.Private Garage with Safe Parking space, outside free parking opportunities, free Coach Parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
613Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 208
  • 172
  • 89
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Y. Rajiv wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Air condition was not working (it was during mid of July and during one of the hottest summers in Europe), the extractor fan in the toilet was not working the safe in the room was not operational. after complaining for a day or two, nothing was fixed. An alternative room was offered but it was with the broken bed. I also see a lot of other guests were complaining regarding ACs were not working. The technician who came to check (after a 8hours wait) said the gas in the AC ran out and he could not refill or fix, and he cannot access the extractor fan system to fix. The front desk was explaining this was issues happening with lot of guest that never happened ( I also saw and talked to other guest who had similar complaints), I asked to talk to the manager, the one was round then, was only able to find silly excuses why the technician was taking too long to get to the hotel to check (It was around 7 hours after I started complaining). 1/2 hour later, when the technician actually got around to check the issue, no management staff was around to deal with the issues and resolve them. I actually forced the front desk to call the general manager, he was too busy to (or find someone to) deal with the issues or even talk to the guests. I left my phone number with the front desk to get to GM so I can talk, No response until NOW! On checkout the front desk asked me to wait for an hour or so to talk to GM, to discuss the compensation. I refused to waste any more of our time to deal with the issue, then only front desk offered a compensation. Comparison to stress and aggravations the compensation was not even worth to mention. Oh by the way the door the underground parking was not working once in a while and I had to park the car in front for the barrier and go to the front desk to ask to open the door. And the family room for a couple, 2 children has 2 twin beds and one Sofa bed, I am not sure what is the definition of family in Ramada, but this is first room with 2 single beds for parents in a family room. Very poor quality for a Ramada.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this Ramada at all cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We work hard to provide all our guests with a pleasant experience and are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us fell short of our high standards. Whilst we are glad you let us know of the issues with your room, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies that we were unable to find a solution when you were with us. We have since passed on your concerns to the maintenance team who are looking into the various concerns you mention. Additionally, we are sorry to hear that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us and assure you that your comments will be shared with our team for review. We are, however, pleased that you were offered compensation for your stay, we do regret that this did not meet your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Juan Cruz González Sambiasi, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SARYA T wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
The room was very big , sauber and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. But there was no tea or coffee. The bathtub was on a big glass window but without curtain. Privacy while showering is a big problem !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at hotel Ramada Brussels Woluwe. It is rewarding to read that you found your room to your liking. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and your comments inspire us to uphold our high standards of service. Perhaps we can help reserve you a room on your next trip with a different bathroom layout and in our executive rooms, a kettle can be requested. However, we do offer complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate and soup at the Coffee Corner by the reception, and a pot of hot water can be requested at the bar, which closes at 11 pm. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akilah wrote a review Feb 2020
Luxembourg114 contributions75 helpful votes
The hotel that I usually book in BXL was full so I vaguely remebered having been at the Ramada ages ago and it had been fine. BIG MISTAKE. It's been a while since I experienced such ill-motivated service. The room is very basic, no fridge, no kettle, no complimentary water bottle. Bed was low quality as well. And to add insult to injury, the waiter at the restaurant rolled his eyes when I ordered 1/4 white wine. The hotels seems to be used mainly now for tourist busses (which there were people from about 3 at the breakfast), so no chance to have a quiet moment. Breakfast in the room was an equal disaster, first the waitress forgot the jam, then when she was getting that I noticed there was no cutlery..... I usually refrain from being this honest, as opinions are very personal but after my experience I felt compelled to share this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid room on 1st floor, you will have the back and forth from people going to the restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Dear Akilah, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize for this less than perfect experience. I would like to highlight that while there is no kettle in the room, there are water bottles available at the reception desk and a tea and coffee corner in the lobby. Please do not hesitate in making us aware of any issues or concerns during your stay so that we may have these immediately addressed. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests and I assure you that I will personally be addressing your comments with our team members. We hope to provide you with a far better stay in the future. Kind regards, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B840CRdavidc wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and would not stay again. 1. You cannot open any windows in the room and there is very poor fan ventilation. We found this very uncomfortable. There was black mold on the ceiling above shower due to the lack of ventilation. 2. The room decor is dark, with poor lighting. 2. The 'hot' breakfast options on buffet - the eggs were cold on both days. 3. There is no tea/coffee/bottled water provided in the room. 4. The WiFi in the room did not work - which we mentioned to reception staff who just said there is a general problem. I've experienced much higher standards at other Ramada hotels, so was very disappointed with this particular experience, especially since this is not a cheap hotel to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear David, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience, we have conveyed your comments to our housekeeping department to ensure that the shower issue is rectified. For security all windows are locked, however, all rooms have air conditioning and this is usually very effective. During your stay, we believe that there was a general internet outage for approximately 30 minutes due to maintenance by the provider and are sorry for any inconvenience. None of our rooms has tea or coffee facilities but this is available next to the reception area for guests. We regret that you didn't raise the issues you had at breakfast with our team members as we would have been happy to take any action needed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julio68239 wrote a review Dec 2019
13 contributions
+1
We are very sorry to say, but don‘t go to this hotel. We first had to change 2 rooms, because the lock was broken at both and doors couldn’t be opened by staff. Then we had no hot water in the bathroom. The room looks nice, also bathroom but was not really useful without hot water. Next Morning, there was nearly no food at breakfast at 08:45.Please see pictures attached. The service wasn‘t really able to help us at breakfast, there was only a lonely woman shouting for her service members, who finaly brought us instant coffee. There have been several guests at the breakfast room, that also have been very surprised. But worst was the end. From beginning, we were told to park outside the hotel. There is not much space in parking garage, because old, destroyed cars are parked there.(See fotos). Because the area is pretty bad, our car was broken in. The staff wasn‘t reslly able to help us, we had a long discussion to get a broom and to get something to put over the broken window. Altogether, it was the worst experience we ever had in a Ramada Hotel. You can‘t compare this hotel to Ramada Antwerpen or Berlin, it‘ completely different in a very bad way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Julio, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and can only express our regret that you left us disappointed. Please accept our apologies for the issue with your room and regret we were not informed at the time so our maintenance team could have dealt with it. We are also sorry for the technical incident with the locks however we are glad our team were able to find find a solution. We have over 100 parking places in our underground car park over 2 floors with direct access to the lobby, for a reasonable rate of 10 euros and that offers plenty of space for our guests without prior reservation. We are regrettably not responsible for cars parked in the surrounding streets. We are sorry that your breakfast experience was not of the standard expected. Our buffet is open from 6.30 to 10 am and we urge our guests to inform us of any concerns with our breakfast team, also our coffee machine is self-service we are at a loss to understand what may have happened but will be investigating this. Thank you for bringing the matter to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards and best wishes for the coming year, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary E wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Only stayed for a night but no working tv in room to relax to. Some light and plug sockets not working. Shower room had water going everywhere plus the heating system was non controllable but house keeping very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Garye1203, Thank you for review. We regret to hear that not everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments. Also, we have taken note of your remark regarding the shower room. Nevertheless, thank you for appreciating our high standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you happy holidays! Best wishes, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vivek33 wrote a review Nov 2019
Tinsukia District, India15 contributions31 helpful votes
I stayed in Ramada Woluwe from 28-30 Oct 19 with my wife. I checked in at around 9 pm. The staff on duty wasn't courteous at all. They made you feel unwanted. The way the girls at the reception behaved was unacceptable. They were very rude to say the least about them. When i asked them to make me speak to the duty manager they told me they can't disturb him. Wifi was on paid basis whereas even on the streets of Brussels the Wi-fi is free. Rooms were not at all upto the mark. Separate food stations are there if you going in a group. The breakfast spread is frugal to put it across politely. There was no security in the hotel or may be i missed them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear Vivek33. We would like to thank you for this review of your stay in our hotel. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests and regret that you felt our standards were not met. We sincerely apologize and assure you that we have noted your comments and will be immediately addressing our team members regarding your comments. We wish to clarify that the tour operator is given a choice of breakfast and they pre-book this for their group, as well as the choice to take the optional wifi. We can also advise that there are security cameras in our hotel for the safety and security of our guests. We hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable stay. With my best wishes, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MisterBlaise wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
I was part of a tour group. Had a very bad experience with this hotel. Staffs are impolite and display some racial bias toward our group. Service is slow. No cups for coffee, messy table, very limited choice of foods/breads for buffet breakfast. Other than breakfast, wifi is not free, no kettle in the room, water heater doesn’t work properly. The lists go on. Please avoid this hotel if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Misterblaise, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review. We regret to read that you had a disappointing stay. We treat all our guests with the utmost respect and strive to provide each with the same excellent standard; it appears in this case we fell short. We sincerely apologize and assure you that we have noted your comments and will be immediately addressing our team members regarding your feedback. We wish to clarify that the tour operator is given a choice of breakfast and they pre-book this for their group,and tthe choice to take the option wifi included or not , it is unusual for us to receive a complaint in this regard, however, we are sorry that this was not to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again for an improved stay, Kind regards, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pietari wrote a review Nov 2019
Helsinki, Finland112 contributions60 helpful votes
Positive points: The standard 2 person room was big and clean. Shower was good and there was plenty enough shampoos. Clean towels were provided in a bag hanging on door handle on days when 'do not disturb' sign was on. There was a good and working wifi, if needed. City center was 20min (~20€) away from the hotel. Not so positive points: Suburb area where there was nothing to see or do. Closest store was in a poor mall 20min walk away. Tap water didn't taste that great at it cost 5e to buy 1.5l bottle from the lobby. No coffee maker nor electric kettle in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Pietari, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Thank you for your kind mention of our internet facility. We regret that our location was not entirely to your satisfaction. We would like to let you know that we do not offer coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms, we do indeed have a tea and coffee corner available in our lobby, as well as water bottles at our reception desk; although we do wish to note that tea and coffee is free for individual guests and not for group members. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I’m part of a Cosmos tour and my experience at this hotel was not pleasant. The room had a weird moldy smell and I found a spider crawling down my neck in the middle of the night. I had a hard time falling asleep again thinking that there may be more spiders around the room. This is simply unacceptable! Also, breakfast was included but they offered canned fruit, horrible coffee options and very limited food. My advice, go to the local supermarket (Cora) and buy yourself some food. Overall, I was not expecting a five star hotel experience but Ramada was a true disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, S. De Bruyn, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Atafur, We thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay at Hotel Ramada Brussels Woluwe. We regret to read that your stay was not completely pleasant. It is with feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and the service that we provide to our valued guests. We wish to clarify that the tour operator is given a choice of breakfast and they pre-book this for their group, it is unusual for us to receive a complaint in this regard, however, we regret that this was not to your satisfaction. We nevertheless hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, S. De Bruyn, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada brussels hotel woluwe-saint-lambert
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsWoluwe-Saint-Lambert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA BY WYNDHAM BRUSSELS WOLUWE $75 ($̶2̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Nearby attractions include Leonidas Cora Woluwe (0.3 miles), Parc Georges Henri (0.7 miles), and Cow Working Gallery (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Verre Y Table, Cambodiana, and Le Nenuphar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Woluwe-Saint-Lambert.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada by Wyndham Brussels Woluwe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (3.1 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (3.6 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (2.8 miles).