We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Unfortunately does not really meet all Mariott standards.. Other than the bed, which was comfortable, the furniture is old, the apartment smelly and the overall impression that is not clean. The pool from the Mariott Hotel is for free, but also not so clean. If you don´t pay attention to the details, it´s ok for spending a couple of hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrazySnailTraveller
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear CrazySnailTraveller, Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Brussels. We are pleased to realize that you enjoyed our Marriott bedding during your recent visit of Brussels and thank you for your kind comment about our ambassadors We are disheartened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to ensure... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I have a one bedroom apartment. The room is adequate at best. Very dated. The reason I stayed here was the ability to cook since I would be staying in Brussels for a couple of months. What I learned very quickly was that you can't actually cook in these rooms without the fire alarms in the entire building going off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Once again thank you so much for providing us with your impressions while staying with us at the Marriott Executive Apartments. Our Guest Relations Manager Xavier had the great pleasure to meet you yesterday and go over these issues together and he has taken the lead to follow up on each mentioned point. I am confident that... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The location is good and quiet (near the EU complex) and there are a lot of nice restaurants near the hotel which are affordable compared with the hotel prices. In addition most of the famous sites are within walking distance. The room was clean and spacious although we were a bit surprised that it was not cleaned during our four... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emilia173
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Emilia173, We would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are indeed ideally situated in the heart of the European Constitutions. We are delighted to hear that you discovered our wonderful city. We would like to thank you for your lovely... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Stayed here last summer and it is an excellent location. It is located on a quiet side street near the European Union complex. Very close to many famous sites in Brussels and within minutes of the metro that will take you all over the city.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Joanna V, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Maggie M, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed a most memorable experience while staying with us, at the Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Our apartment was very nice, nothing else was required for our weekend stay. For the price it was great value. The bar was not such good value, €15 for a jack Daniels and coke is excessive. The location was very good, just 10 minute walk to most attractions. The staff were incredible, they spoke perfect English and could not do... More 

Helpful?
Thank walkerl107
Joanna V, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear walker107, It was wonderful having you stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels. We are fortunate to have such a well-placed location in Brussels and our Ambassadors take great pride in ensuring each of our guests' expectations are exceeded. We look forward to creating another memorable and unique experience for you soon. More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Just wrapped up a 3-week stay here for business. The property does exactly what it says it will do - offer more space and an apartment like feel for extended stays. I was able to cook several meals, do laundry and relax in a living area vs. cramped in a typical hotel room (no matter how nice). When I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlazor47
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

As the title suggests this place is good for a week and probBly not more The reception, gym,pool, restaurant and other things are ALL located in the hotel next door (Rennaisance hotel) this was a problem especially in the winter cold and rainy season where you have to have a short walk there. The walls are very thin and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bumahra
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

On behalf of all our ambassadors we would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay. As you can imagine we are dismayed to hear your comments and that we did not meet your expectations during this stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the facilities of the Renaissance being next door... More 

Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

On the first day we arrived, we couldn't park in the garage because it was closed during the weekend due to security reasons. The receptionist offered us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. However, when we checked out, we found that the hotel charged us for breakfast. We mentioned to the hotel staffs that it was agreed verbally for free breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sngan17
Joanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear sngan17, Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Brussels. We are disheartened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to ensure each guest is provided the highest level of service and comfort throughout their stay. I am sorry to hear that we have failed during your recent stay.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

As a Marriott platinum elite member, I try to stay in Marriott properties whenever I travel. It's advantageous for points as well as free breakfast, internet and usually room upgrades as well. The Marriott Executive Apartments are Marriott in name only. Not only did I receive a measly 3,000 points for over a week stay, but breakfast wasn't included either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Joanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our property during your recent visit of Brussels. As well , please be aware that your loyalty to Marriott worldwide means a lot to us and we are very grateful that you continuously choose to stay in our property during your numerous travels. While it was a pleasure... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Wonderful stay, friendly staff, surprise birthday gift, comfortable rooms and perfect location to do anything you want, catch all possible transportation to anywhere is Brussels and loads of restaurants and shops. Thanks Marriott, you continue to exceed the standards.

Helpful?
Thank Maria8632
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.6 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#5 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels
#6 of 17 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Address: Rue du Parnasse 15, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
European Quarter - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Ixelles
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter Belgium
Marriott European Quarter
Marriott Brussels
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay