We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$155
Expedia.com$156
Renaissance Hotels$156
Tripadvisor$155
eDreams
Algotels
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (591)
Room & Suite (317)
Dining (79)

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Ixelles
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
151Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1906Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 637
  • 817
  • 295
  • 102
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anna T wrote a review Nov 1
San Jose, California18 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel room was small, with barely enough room for two ppl. The bathroom was ridiculously tiny, with toilet behind the door. The kettle/glasses were in a tray that jut out into the already narrow entry made the room even more claustrophobic. The breakfasts were cafeteria quality. No upgrade even though I’m Titanium. Hotel is located in the business district, so the area is deserted after 5pm. The only bright spot is the indoor pool. We moved to the Brussels Marriott after 3 nights and liked the location/room size/breakfasts so much more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bright spot is the indoor pool. Otherwise, recommend a better stay at the Brussels Marriott for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear L2801SGannat, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Renaissance Brussels on this occasion and for taking the time to share your experience. As we are moving away from the pandemic, I am genuinely welcoming our guest's feedback in a constructive manner, particularly as I have joined the hotel few months ago and working with our team to look at ways to enhance our guest's experience. Nevertheless, I noticed from your comment that this stay was not up to your expectation as you find the room small, the location not convenient for visiting the local neighborhood and the breakfast which was not to your liking. I fully empathize with your feeling and apologize for the disappointment caused as this is certainly not our intention. While the hotel location has been one of the most appreciated features from our guests, I acknowledge that our leisure guests prefer the buzzling place of the Grand Place located 2.8 km from our hotel, which I fully respect. As such, our sister hotel Marriott Grand Place is indeed a more suited location as steps away from the main touristic attractions. The Renaissance Brussels is meant to provide an alternative option, in a more tranquil and safer environment, more suited for guests looking at visiting the European Parliament, the local neighborhood and the Avenue Louise located just 10 minutes away. Rest assured that I fully respect your opinion as every guest has a different expectation in terms of location and trip persona. With regards to the comment related to the room feature and bathroom, I fully appreciate your feeling and recognize that there is a need to create a better welcome feeling from the room entrance to the bathroom, the sleeping space and more. As such, please be informed that, since I have joined the hotel few months ago, we have been working on a full renovation of all our guestrooms. This project was unfortunately delayed due to the pandemic, nevertheless we are actively working with our Marriott Design team to develop a new model room and model suite before kicking-off the renovation and bringing our hotel aligned with the latest generation of Renaissance hotels in terms of design, style, innovation and elegance. This will also include the overall lighting enhancement, the complete change of bathroom, new SMART TV's and guestroom entertainment, new bed and mattresses, furniture and more. As such plans always take time, please bear with us as we progress through this project. I hope this will bring you comfort and re-assurance that your feedback and experience matters to us. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope that your future travels to Brussels will continue to include Renaissance Brussels, depending on your trip persona and preference of location to visit all the city has to offer. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PP wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
The location is great, very close to train station. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets in the area. Staff are very friendly, helpful and professional especially Leonardo at front desk. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear PPBKK124, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! May I thank you for selecting Renaissance hotel on your recent travel to Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I genuinely welcome every guest's feedback as this helps us to reflect on our current service delivery and continuously look at improving our guest's satisfaction. I was pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the hotel's location, the facilities inside and around the hotel. I sincerely thank you for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness from our team. Indeed, as we are moving away from the pandemic, we have been re-hiring many new associates, providing increased trainings and bringing them up to speed and I am glad that they have delivered a professional service in return. I recognize that no matter how the hardware is, the software has a greater impact on our guest's experience and satisfaction. I am glad that the team made yours an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and ensuring another blissful stay with us. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments rubel.miah@marriott.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hap P wrote a review Oct 2022
Kissimmee, Florida1 contribution
Great location, great service . Rooms were clean and quiet. Made for a very enjoyable stay. We were able to get extra towels when needed without a hassle. We also had a great breakfast everyday in the resturant
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 666happ, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Renaissance Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay with us on this occasion, in particular the hotel's convenient location, the cleanliness of the room, the quietness, the breakfast offering and above all the genuine and friendly service from our team. As we continue to move away from the pandemic and re-building our team and training them to provide a genuine, friendly and welcoming service to our guests, your kind comment and praise is greatly appreciated, and I will be glad to share with our team as I know they will highly appreciate such kind feedback. I sincerely hope that your future travels to the Belgian capital will continue to include the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring another delightful stay with us on your future visits. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoran V wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We’ve stayed twice at the Renaissance Brussels this year and both times were very pleasant. The hotel is located centrally, very close to the Luxembourg train station which makes it very convenient for travelers coming from the airport. The hotel is nicely decorated with spacious rooms in a pleasant quiet neighborhood. Within 10-20 min walking distance to many of the top tourist sites and shopping in central Brussels. Breakfast was included and is quite good. This hotel is very good value for the room rate and is suitable for couples and families. We noted that many airline staff choose it for their layovers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Zoran V, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! May I thank you for returning at Renaissance Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you have once again enjoyed your time with your family with us and appreciated the hotel's convenient location, the spacious rooms, the breakfast offering and more. As we continue to move away from the pandemic and re-build our team and our renown service culture at Renaissance, your kind comment and praise is greatly appreciated, and I will be glad to share with our team as I know they will highly appreciate such kind praise. We look forward to welcoming you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and ensuring another delightful stay with us on your future visits. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ViennaMichael wrote a review Oct 2022
Gablitz, Austria1367 contributions323 helpful votes
My second stay for meetings at the Renaissance Brussels. Good location in the EU district, nice rooms and moden atmosphere. The Spa and pool are great to relax. As Platinum member I got access to the Executive Lounge which is completely useless. Never experienced a worse one at any Marriott property. No breakfast, drinks refrigerators closed all day, lounge closing 8pm. Opening 4pm. What a joke. Most disappointing was my room. I do have in my Platinum account, that I appreciate high floors. Actually I got room 130, probably the worst in the building. Directly above the loading bay where trucks deliver from 7am and also above the side entrance, where staff members stay smoking and chatting. Overall very disappointing and my first bad review on any Marriott property. Next tone I stay at the Courtyard EU, treating me much better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear ViennaMichael, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Renaissance Brussels on this occasion and for going to the trouble of sharing your experience. As we are moving away from the pandemic, and as I have joined the hotel few months ago, I genuinely welcome every guest's feedback, as it helps me to reflect on our current service standard and look at the improvement opportunities to create and deliver a greater experience for our guests. As such, your opinion is very valuable to me, even more as a valued Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member. Nevertheless, I understand that your recent stay was not up to your expectation, and I notice from your comment that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you on this occasion and with the Club Lounge operations. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and humbly apologize for the disappointment caused as this is certainly not the type of experience, I would like us to provide to you as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member, nor to any guests. Allow me to transparently share that as we continue to move away from the pandemic, we are unfortunately facing a severe shortage of manpower in the hospitality industry, with more than 65,000 people needed in Belgium for our hospitality sector only. In the meantime, many of our old associates have left the hotel industry to work in a different industry or do something completely different. As such, we are currently short-handed at the reception, in our housekeeping as well as at the restaurant. Thus, and in view of the current challenge with the manpower, and in order to maintain the benefits for our Club room guests and Marriott Bonvoy Elite members, we do operate the Club Lounge from Monday to Friday at the Club Lounge facility on Level 1 for the evening cocktail and snacks while the breakfast is actually offered at The Poet restaurant. On Saturdays and Sundays, we continue to offer the same evening cocktail benefits to our valued guests directly at the Poet restaurant. Meanwhile, complimentary soft drinks and water remains available every day from 7.00 AM to 11.00 PM at The Poet restaurant. I acknowledge this is not ideal to have the Club benefits provided in different areas and I sincerely thank you for your kind understanding as we continue to navigate through this post-pandemic period with new challenges with the shortage of manpower along with other difficulties. I hope this will bring you comfort and re-assurance that your feedback and experience matters to me. In the meantime, I noticed your comment about the room allocated to you which was on the same floor as the Club Lounge but unfortunately located just above the receiving areas. I am terribly sorry for this oversight from our team and rest assured that I have shared with our Front Office Manager to re-emphasize to all our team about the room allocation and pay more attention to the guest's preferences in order to allocate the appropriate room or pro-actively inform them should the higher floor not being available and offer a quieter room that would meet their expectations. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and remedy the poor impression left from your last visit and ensuring a more pleasant and blissful stay on your future visits. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NickyNoo wrote a review Sep 2022
Upminster, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
We are a party of 4 middle aged ladies and we had a wonderful stay at The Renaissance. Decor was beautiful, rooms nice, bed comfy and very reasonably priced. Staff were extremely helpful. bar staff friendly, had very nice Prosecco and nibbles in the hotel. Only negative was that we couldn't get a drink at 11.45pm on a Saturday night after we returned form dinner as was told bar was closed even though we were staying there?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2022
Dear Nickynoo_50x, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for staying at Renaissance hotel on your latest travel to Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the hotel facility, décor, the comfort of the room and friendly service from our team. In the meantime, I acknowledge your comment about the bar not being able to serve a drink after 11.45 PM. I fully empathize with your feeling and apologize for any disappointment caused, which is certainly not our intention. Allow me to transparently share that, as we are currently facing a shortage of manpower, and in order to better serve our guests, we are focusing on the critical hours to operate, as soon as we are able to reach the appropriate level of staffing, rest assured that we will further extend the operating hours up to 1.00 AM as it used to be prior to the pandemic and ensure a greater experience at the Poet bar on your next stay. May I thank you for your kind understanding. In spite of any disappointment, I sincerely hope to welcome you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and ensure a more blissful stay on your next visits. Until then, be well and stay safe. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
svpe4711 wrote a review Sep 2022
Korschenbroich, Germany1 contribution
I am a frequent traveler, but this Hotel experience was special. 1. After check-in I got the wrong room assigned. While I was in my room another guest entered the room, as he got the same room assigned. We fixed it at the front desk. 2. During checkout the printer didn't work, and I was told to get an email with the invoice. I had to follow up two times before I got it and then it was wrong. Had to request it again. 3. The invoice amount was charged on my credit card, plus an additional 8,48€ (I didn't used any service or mini bar). I send several emails - zero response. I called the hotel, and they told me to take care now. Nothing happened. I have now escalated it to American Express. The hotel should work on the processes and check emails. Booking money and not responding to related complains is a NO GO. I will not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear svpe4711, Greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for selecting Renaissance Brussels on this occasion and for taking the time to share your feedback. However, I was very concerned to learn that your recent stay was not up to your expectation and that you have encountered various hiccups leading to your disappointment. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and deeply apologize for the dissatisfaction caused. Naturally, I have called for an investigation, reviewing your billing in order to resolve this issue quickly and bring you comfort and re-assurance that your feedback matters to me. After further investigation related to the billing, I noticed that the room charges were applied appropriately and the amount of EUR 8.48 actually refers to the city tax, which is a mandatory charge for every guest on a nightly basis of EUR 4.24 per room and per night. The amount is set by the Belgian Government for the tourism sector for each category of hotel. This is a standard practice and every hotel is obligated to collect the city tax on behalf of the guest and pay back to the government on behalf of the guests. I hope this clarifies your query about the amount of EUR 8.48 applied to your bill. Pertaining to the wrong room assignment, I am terribly sorry for this oversight from our receptionist. While this is in no way an excuse, allow me to transparently share that while we are moving away from the pandemic, we are unfortunately facing a severe shortage of manpower in the hospitality industry. In the meantime, many of our old associates have left the hotel industry to work in a different industry or do something completely different. As such, we are having a great lack of manpower to address the overwhelming amount of request received. Despite the shortage of people for hotels and restaurants sector, we are doing our utmost to re-hire, re-train and bring our new comers up to speed and respond to all guests queries as soon as possible. Once again, this is certainly not an excuse but I wanted to transparently share the current challenges in our industry as we are re-building our team and definitively not neglecting our guests. I sincerely appreciate your kind understanding and clemency on this matter and rest assured that I always welcome every guest's feedback as a constructive manner in order to further train our team to avoid reoccurrence and disappointment with other guests. In spite of this incident, I sincerely hope to welcome you again at Renaissance Brussels and have the opportunity to remedy the negative impression left from your previous stay. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunshine wrote a review Aug 2022
Harrow, United Kingdom1 contribution
I travel a lot with family and we wanted to travel all around Belgium with Brussels being our hub The reception staff was very welcoming and engaging. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast had everything one can ask for. Location : It was walking distance to all the major site seeing places like grand place, a five minute walk to the bus stations and tube stations for travel within Brussels and pretty close via transport to Brussels Midi for travelling to other cities of Brussels. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was fun
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear sunshine5750222222, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! It was a great pleasure welcoming you and your family at Renaissance Brussels on this occasion and I am pleased to read that you have all enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the spacious room, the convenient location, the breakfast offering and the service spirit from our reception team. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope you all had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again on your future travels to the Belgian capital. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine GL wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom32 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked for 3 people. Checked in and no third bed in room. Reception said it would come between 3pm and 6pm. Went out for the evening and returned at 11pm still no third bed. Bed came at 11.30pm. Went to the bar for a nightcape and whilst there saw 4 mice running around in the restaurant and bar area. Told the barman, Elson, who said the hotel were aware of the mouse problem but were "dealing with it" He said that Brussels in general has a rodent problem. Next morning went out for the day, got back and the room had not been made up. Hotel is nice to look at, but expensive with mediocre service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear M1909UAchristineg, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! May I thank you for selecting Renaissance hotel on your recent trip to Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience, which I sincerely appreciate as this helps us to reflect on our current service delivery and look at ways to continuously improve as we are moving away from the pandemic and returning to a new normalcy. However, I understand that your recent stay was not up to your expectation as you have made a reservation for 3 person and it took a long time to have the extra-bed set-up in your room. Additionally, I also noticed from your comment that you were unhappy with mice running around the restaurant area. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and deeply apologize for the negative impression created on this occasion. This is certainly not the type of experience I would like us to provide to you nor to any guests. While we are moving away from the pandemic, allow me to transparently share that we are unfortunately facing a severe shortage of manpower in the hospitality industry across Belgium and Europe. Indeed, there is currently more than 65,000 people needed for the hotels and restaurants sector right now in Belgium only. While we are re-building our team, the travel has unfortunately (or fortunately) resumed much stronger and faster than we could anticipate. As such, we are heavily handicapped in our genuine ability to service our guests in a more pro-active and efficient way. Meanwhile, as your recent stay period coincided with the summer holidays, the hotel was running close to full with family and leisure travelers. Thus, over your stay period, we had a significantly high demand of extra bed. Due to the shortage of manpower, our housekeeping team tried their best to cooperate with all the requests they have received during those days to service guest's rooms, provide extra linen, set-up extra-beds, sofa-beds and more. I genuinely and sincerely regret the setup of the extra-bed in your room took so long. There is definitively no excuse and rest assured that our team is doing their utmost to address every guest's request and certainly not neglect any. I fully appreciate and understand your expectation as our guest and while we continue to re-build our team and provide training and coaching to bring them up to speed, I will sincerely appreciate your kind understanding and clemency during this challenging period. In the meantime, pertaining to the mouse running in the restaurant, this is most concerning and rest assured that we are working diligently with our third party supplier - Rentokil - who is an internationally renown company specialized in pest and rodent to review the hotel facility and take the appropriate corrective action to remedy this issue. While Rentokil has confirmed to us that there are no nest found on property, it appears that the rodent came from outside through a tiny hole in one of the exterior door. We have taken the appropriate action to close the hole and monitor the situation to avoid such inconvenience and discomfort to other guests in the future. I hope this will bring you comfort and re-assurance that your feedback and experience matters to me. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and ensure a more seamless and pleasant stay on your future visits. If I can be of any personal assistance for your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee Dexter wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed a few days ago and have been charged for the room on my credit card even though I had paid in full a couple of months before through booking.com. Annoyed to say the least and still waiting for a refund from the hotel, but they seem to be very unhelpful. Last time I use that hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear C8049Vlleed, Warm greetings from Renaissance Brussels Hotel! Thank you for selecting Renaissance Brussels on your recent travel to Belgium and for going to the trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. As I have joined the hotel couple of months ago and while we are moving away from the pandemic, your opinion is very valuable to me in order to continually improve our service standard. However, I understand that your recent stay was not up to your expectation and noticed from your comment that you were unhappy with the billing process as you have been charged twice while your stay was paid through Booking.com. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and genuinely and humbly apologize for the inconvenience and distress caused. This is certainly not how I would like you to remember your time with us and I truly regret for the service shortfall. Nonetheless, may I respectfully invite you to contact me directly at rubel.miah@marriott.com in order for me to identity your stay details, investigate the matter and take the appropriate corrective measures to ensure that there are no duplicate charge. I will then ensure that our team is doing the needful to refund you accordingly as we certainly do not wish to charge our guests more than what has been booked at. Once again, I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that I will personally handle the matter as soon as I receive further information from you at your earliest convenience. I hope this will be acceptable. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Renaissance Brussels Hotel and remedy the poor impression left from your last visit. In the meantime if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah Multi-Property General Manager Renaissance Brussels Hotel & Marriott Executive Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brussels renaissance, renaissance hotel brussels, renaissance brussels hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsIxelles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE BRUSSELS HOTEL $156 ($̶2̶1̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Natural Sciences (0.3 miles), Parlamentarium (0.2 miles), and European Parliament Hemicycle (free visits) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Poet, Osteria Bolognese, and Il Pasticcio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Renaissance Brussels Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Brussels Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Renaissance Brussels Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ixelles.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Brussels Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Brussels Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.