We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Leopold Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a good experience. Hotel staff specially reception staff was very professional and friendly. Over there i got Room 711, which had a great view of Luxembourg street of Brussels. I have enjoyed my stay over there.

Helpful?
Thank muneeb a
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear muneeb a We are happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us...sorry about the last cricket match against England - someone has to lose :( More 

Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay in this hotel with a Bongobon. Unfortunately, due to personal circumstances, we were not able to go,... We called 2 days in advance to discuss a cancellation/change of the date if possible. The director on the phone was absolutely unprofessional, not polite, telling that a cancellation was possible 2 days in advance, so concluding... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimvanstraelen
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear kimvanstraelen Just to clarify what you have written... You booked a room through a 3rd party website, with their terms and conditions. You called the hotel the day before arrival to say you had made a mistake and wanted to arrive a day later. You were told this was possible but we could not cancel the 1st night. You... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brussels is the land of the "Corporate" be it EU, NATO or the many businesses in the city thus most hotels are "Corporate Beasts". The Leopold is different, it is family run and this is reflected in the friendly service. Its location near the EU buildings is a blessing in disguise in that at the weekends and holiday periods the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyBTravels
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear AndyBTravels Great to have you back at our hotel again and thanks for the glowing review :) We are getting some very positive feedback about the powerful but 'green' walk in rain showers as well as the comfy new beds You are right about our brasserie restaurant - not the cheapest but our food is cooked fresh to order... More 

Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located on Rue du Luxembourg at just 100m of Luxembourg Square and the European Parliament, Hotel Leopold is one of the few remaining family hotels in Brussels being rated at 4 stars. The building hosting the hotel is quite big having a lot of twisted hallways and rooms are hidden at every turn. Orangery (or Indoor Garden) is a cozy... More 

Helpful?
Thank marian1973
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear marian1973 I have to congratulate you on writing the most comprehensive and fair review of our hotel I have ever seen on TripAdvisor :) Thank you. I apologise for the short wait you had for your room. We did check in some other people before you and that was because they had booked Economy rooms, which were ready, whilst... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My parents and I stayed in the Leopold Hotel next to the Parliament "Great location'' for 5 days, from the minute we stepped into the hotel, the reception personnel were extremely welcoming, helpful and smiling! They provided us with all information needed about Brussels and answered all of our questions, not to mention that they speak many different languages which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Z
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Z It was a pleasure to have you and your family here and I am glad you all enjoyed your time with us We try to add a personal touch, which is why we have so many regular and returning guests. Until the next time... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I together with our close friends stayed at Hotel Leopold Brussels for two nights. We cannot fault this hotel. To start with the location is perfect. The decor is superb, very prettily decorated with the sweetest smells which we found out to be White Tea from an electric diffuser. Our room was beautiful, clean and very big.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viki G
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Viki G A big thank you from all the staff of our family run hotel, for your kind words We do our best to look after our guests and are very pleased to hear that in your case we succeeded :) We are looking forward to seeing you all again soon More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location I needed originally steered me to this Hotel. Central and close to everything, especially our meeting venue. We booked two rooms, standard (and an upgraded room) and both were clean and comfortable. The upgraded one was of course larger and suited me the best. Both rooms had very clean bathrooms with nice "rain" showers, a luxury when hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank acondouret
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear acondouret Great to hear about your very positive experience with us. As you say it's always worth paying a few Eur more for an upgraded room More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, good location, perfect breakfast, small but comfortable room. It was a great 2 nights stay in Brussels. I would recommend the hotel to everyone who wisits the city. Actually it was a part of the wizz package, but I felt lucky to choose it.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank Besenyei M
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Besenyei M Good to hear of your very positive experience with us during your recent stay. You booked an Economy room for single use, so it is one of our smaller ones...We have several much larger options available from as little as 10 eur a night more :) Please remember that when you book direct you are more likely... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a trip round Europe. If this was at the start of our holiday it would have spoilt the rest of the trip. The room is tiny. I couldn't walk round the end of the bed without bending forward to not hit my head on the TV. The bathroom/toilet area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank drobbo71
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear drobbo71 Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I do wonder why you didn't take the time to talk with us when you stayed here, though. If you weren't happy with anything why on earth didn't you say something ??? I was in the hotel on the day of your check in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (243)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#23 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 107 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: Rue du Luxembourg 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $64 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay