We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Leopold Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel, we booked a really late trip (2 days before leaving) and we're surprised at the quality of the hotel for how much we paid and the short notice. Nice location, quiet and away from the busier areas but not a total mission out of town. Good buffet selection for breakfast and friendly, helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Nick J We too are amazed at the value for money we represent :) !!! It's summer and in Brussels that means low season, so...you get good prices. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After booking a discount short break I was pleased to see the reviews for this hotel close to the European Parliament. I had expected to get an economy room as this would have been appropriate for the extra low price I had paid. The room given was a standard twin (requested) that overlooked the Parliament building. The room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank caspardel
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear caspardel Great to hear we exceeded your expectations and thanks for all the kind words As you mention, we have a busy bar and restaurant attached to the hotel, serving a good range of well-priced typical Belgian food and beers :) We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brussels. Get in touch with us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hem tingut la sort de passar una sermana en aquest bon hotel durant les nostres vacances a Flandes d'aquest estiu. Tot positiu. Wifi rapid, bon esmorzar, habitacions mes que correctes, personal atent... qualsevol cosa que hem necessitat ens ho han gestionat ( des d'imprimir targetes d'embarcament a posar-nos cuna a l'habitació sense cap cost adicional ). Ubicació perfecte. Entre l'estació... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

It's always good to hear that our guests feel well looked after - Pol and Izaskun are real stars ! We hope you come back to Brussels and stay with us again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay at this hotel the staff in the restaurant who looked after us Bouu Koocan and Michael served us well and were polite and helpful as they could be. The staff on the reception were also nice and informative. The rooms were excellent beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfortable i didnt want to get up in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonita M
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Bonita M Thanks for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our family run hotel. Certainly, it's our staff that make the difference :) We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Brussels More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is impossible to fault this hotel. It is well situated. The staff are welcoming and keen to please. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had booked standard rooms but they were large, nicely decorated and the bathrooms excellent. Breakfast excellent too. I really could not fault this hotel and would happily stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Thelma A
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Thelma A Thanks for taking the time to give your comments about your recent stay with us and I am glad you appreciated our newly renovated rooms and free buffet breakfast. All our staff will be very happy to hear your kind words about them More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice and breakfast was good with lot of variety Also its just 5 min walk to Direct Airport bus 12 / 21. 15 min Walk or 1 Bus to Grand Place I was picked from reception for the Day tours I had booked Have their own restaurant and also there are few more on the same street

Helpful?
Thank Tushar_On_The_Go
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Tushar_On_The_Go It always good to hear that our guests have been completely satisfied with their stay. Thanks for your kind and positive comments :) More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is located within a walkable distance to the EU parliament, lot of restaurants in the vicinity. Friendly and helpful staff at the check-in. Small floors and small rooms. I had some kind of open bathroom solution in my room with glass walls between shower and bedroom. Standard continental breakfast buffet with over average selection. Well, the biggest problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank hitsambredi
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear hitsambredi Thanks for taking the time to tell us your thoughts about your recent stay with us. As you say ideal location and great staff are what we are renowned for... Sorry to hear that the more modern style of room was not to your taste. For your next stay, check out our website photos and let us know... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in July and very satisfied with our stay. We initially booked a standard room but felt it very tight for 2 people with 2 large suitcases. We were going to be there for 6 nights so we upgraded for the suite for a little extra. We did not try the restaurant or the bar. Pros:... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmba
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear gmba Good to hear you were very satisfied with your recent stay with us. A wise move to take a larger room for a few Eur more for a longer stay. Most of our guests stay 1-3 nights :) Beds, as with many other things, are a matter of taste...We spent a long time asking our guests which test... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good experience. Hotel staff specially reception staff was very professional and friendly. Over there i got Room 711, which had a great view of Luxembourg street of Brussels. I have enjoyed my stay over there.

Helpful?
Thank muneeb a
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear muneeb a We are happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us...sorry about the last cricket match against England - someone has to lose :( More 

Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay in this hotel with a Bongobon. Unfortunately, due to personal circumstances, we were not able to go,... We called 2 days in advance to discuss a cancellation/change of the date if possible. The director on the phone was absolutely unprofessional, not polite, telling that a cancellation was possible 2 days in advance, so concluding... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimvanstraelen
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear kimvanstraelen Just to clarify what you have written... You booked a room through a 3rd party website, with their terms and conditions. You called the hotel the day before arrival to say you had made a mistake and wanted to arrive a day later. You were told this was possible but we could not cancel the 1st night. You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#22 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 107 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: Rue du Luxembourg 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $66 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay