We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B-Aparthotel Grand Place

Certificate of Excellence
Rue des Dominicains 25, Ixelles, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
B-Aparthotel Grand Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Been there from the 23th till the 27th of December. We where really please about the big apartment we had and the great location less than 5minutes from Grand Place. The only things we didn't like is that they didn't clean our room two days in the row without letting us know the housekeeping is bit rude looking at you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanatha T
Rathfriland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and we enjoyed the location of the hotel. It was clean upon entry and warm. It was easy to find, easy to get into our room and easy to check out. It was also very quiet which was brilliant and anytime we dealt with staff they were very friendly. Our two faults were our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessicwa12
Camille_Baparthotels, Sales manager at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Jessicwa, We apreciate the time taken to share you experience with us. Note that cleaning is done on a daily basis Monday to Friday, change of linen and towel twice a week based on a 7 days stay ( usually on Fridays and Tuesdays). Touristic informations can be found on the guets directories in your rooms. along with details... More 

Walliswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Just got back from staying three nights here and can't complain even with an early morning fire alarm. All very easy too book, find and use. Comfy bed. Few things that might help you if your looking to stay here: If coming from the Euro star jump on the train to Brussels central as its a long walk with bags.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels at B-aparthotel Grand Place! Also, thank you for the handy tips! These can be useful for other guests. Please be welcomed to stay at one of our other B-aparthotels in Brussels (Regent, Ambiorix, Grand Place, Montgomery, Louise) and in The... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The apartment is clean and good amenities, check in/out is straight forward. Sadly housekeeping lets the place down. You get 2 coffee pods for the coffee machine on arrival in your room, after that they don't get replenished and dirty towels just get refolded up again to be reused after a few days of use.

Helpful?
Thank Sion42
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Sion, Thank you for your valued feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the apartment and found the check-in procedure to be convenient. Please note that we provide 2 coffee pads during the stay, if you wish to have extra coffee pads, it will be an additional cost of €1 per coffee pad. You can request this... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here at the weekend for 3 nights. We were unsure of what to do with the terror threat but after e-mailing for updates on the tourist attractions a very helpful staff member called Filip kept us informed. Entry to the apartment was super easy & the room was ready ahead of time which really helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sierralimacharlie
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Sierra, Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location in the beautiful Brussels! We will pass your nice comment to Filip. Please be welcome to stay with us anytime! Kind regards, The B-aparthotels Team More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for a few days at this particular location of B-Aparthotel chain in Brussels. I would say it's relatively clean, dark inside but comfortable, and conveniently located because of its proximity to shopping and sightseeing districts as well as to the Central Station. However, this is a very tired looking property! It doesn't feel like a fresh and welcoming... More 

Helpful?
Thank therovingone
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear therovingone, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the location in Grand Place. We will use this feedback for further improvements, please let us know if you have any other suggestions for us so we can improve. Please be welcomed to stay at our 5 other B-aparthotels in Brussels (Louise,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Despite there being a lockdown on Brussels and no tourist attractions open and a high terrorist alert this hotel wouldn't refund or simply make a change to the booking! Absolutely beyond belief! And most unhelpful and rude staff dealing with the matter! Really disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank CharO199
Camille_Baparthotels, Responsable relations clients at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Hoarau, This unforeseen situations has caught all Brussels off guards For your information we have been contacted by your online travel agency on your behalf to sort the cancellation matter on Monday 23, November Seeing you made a non-refundable reservation, Full refund was not possible. A reply was sent on Tuesday 24/11 with information about cancellation and mentioning... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner start of October 2015. We had easy access into the building and were surprised at how spacious the room was. Room was lovely and hotel was quiet. Location was brilliant. So close to the grand place and all the restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank rachelle131
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be welcomed to stay at one of our B-aparthotels in Brussels (Montgomery, Louise, Regent, Grand Place, and Ambiorix) anytime. Kind regards, B-aparthotel More 

Faversham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend to celebrate our anniversary. Upon entry to the apartments block we found the coded entry relatively straight forward and once in our room it looked quite nice initially. On our first night we were greeted with some interesting sounds due to the other apartments waste water flowing around overhead. The view from... More 

Helpful?
Thank James H
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to read that the accommodation did not meet your needs. Please note that if you experience any inconvenience during your stay, we are happy to assist you with every question you might have. If your report it to us, we can contact housekeeping or maintenance immediately and offer you an appropriate... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

First of all, if you are driving into the city centre of Brussels, please be aware that your GPS is virtually useless. Apparently the city changed the traffic patterns in the centre a few months ago. Consequently your GPS may tell you to turn the wrong way on one way streets etc. After driving in circles for nearly Ann hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cancus
Randa F, Director of Sales at B-Aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Cancus, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that, however we do not have a reception on site, we are always available at our office in Ambiorix (Square Ambiorix 28). Our office in Ambiorix (Square Ambiorix 28) is open Monday to Friday from 8AM to 8PM. After... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#9 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay