We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Australind Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Australind Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner suprised me with an early fathers day present to australind. When we arrived the front office staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in early. Thè accomodatìon is neat and practical and the playground is a blessing foŕ anyone with an overactive toddler. we see the manager working from dawn to dusk every day he is... More 

Helpful?
Thank profchaos83
Greg H, Owner at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

This is great to see and we appreciate you taking the time to comment Thank you More 

Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Motel is ok, cabins not, motel had no room service, no face washers, little disappointing, and the laundry so expensive to use, need a car to get to bunbury for seeing things. Little noisy..but stay was ok

Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

DOMI21 As we are a budget motel we service our rooms weekly. However recently we have had some complaints that rooms aren't serviced SO we have now added that service so that upon check in you can advise if and how often you'd like a service and I have created a charge just to cover the costs. Face washers are... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 2 weeks at one of the self contained motel rooms. The first week, we stayed in a room on the first floor, which offers a great view. The second week on ground floor, the rooms are tidy and clean. Bed and pillows really comfortable. Though the second room we stayed in with a wood flooring and the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank worthytravelling
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments That wooden floor is brand new and yes everyone complained about the beds taking off. However Bunnings to the resque they had some nifty little cups the wheels sit in so now they are staying put More 

Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay .we didn't have the best site just sand and the power access was a long way from van also the water tap,but they were very helpful with extra lead. Must say there are good site,s on park. Best remark was they keep there showers & toilets really clean. Lovely spot ,we will come back but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Boss_and_King
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks guys Look forward to seeing you again More 

Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

I reluctantly stay at caravan parks since preferring living self sufficient for free, $40/night for some grass is weird, however I treated myself to a weekend here. Standard for a caravan park, nice green grass, free wifi which lasts 2mins, average amenities. Just the permanents down the back are a little bit on the rough side.

Helpful?
Thank thinkLuke
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

If you want a relaxing getaway , forget it. No stop traffic, should have done more research . Apart from that, no other complaints. Good clean and non expensive. Easy enough to get van parked but can get bottle necked at the entrance as returning could not get in as vans were blocking entrance with limited areas to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We love going to this park, nice clean sites, as are the toilets. The managers Keith and Tracy are so friendly and helpful. Just across the road from the estuary if you like to go crabbing. Has the best Chinese restaurant right next door and also a tavern for dinner and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

We stayed 2 weeks over Xmas & New Year and found the managers were so obliging even at this busy time of the year. They have upgraded some of the park and have plans to do a big upgrade soon. There was no disabled facilities as yet, but I had a toilet frame with me, and they bought a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Powered site for $24 with good room for awning. Paved areas at your van site. amenities are spotless, congratulations!. Friendly staff, great decorations for the Christmas spirit, right across from the Estuary where blue swimmer crabs are plenty. Thank you for a pleasant stay. The only down side and the reason why we left earlier than planned, we were parked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg D
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Next time we'll give you an extension lead for your tele and you'll never leave. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My partner and I wanted to go on a nice weekend retreat down south, but still close to Perth. We booked a private cabin at the Australind Tourist Park. This review focuses only on the Cabins as we didn't use any other facility. Overall, the cabin was very clean and tidy. The bathroom came with clean towels and some basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mykool W
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Australind
0.6 mi away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bunbury Seaview Apartments
9.0 mi away
Evedon Park Bush Resort
Evedon Park Bush Resort
#1 of 1 in Burekup
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located Australind on the Leischanault Inlet. We have motel rooms 1 & 2 bedroom, cabins, powered sites, unpowered sites, BBQ facilities, camp kitchen, laundy, playground for the kids. There is a Chinese restaurant and Tavern behind us which provides food and beverages. Close to Bunbury, Busselton and Harvey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Australind Tourist Park

Address: Lot 9 Old Coast Road, Australind, Western Australia 6233, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Australind
Price Range: $42 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Australind Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Australind Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australind Tourist Park Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay