We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach

Traveler (270)
Room & Suite (114)
Video (1)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Marcoola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
840Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 251
  • 183
  • 122
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yikes. This place is a trip, like an awful psychedelic experience you just want to end. We checked in and got room keys (actual keys, not RFID cards like everyone else in this century) to an unmade up room that appeared to be in use by someone else. I went to the desk to get a
Read more
Response from LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Sithas386, Thanks for your review, as mentioned on other forums you have also posted on, it is always welcomed. We acknowledge that the beginning of your stay did not go according to plan, however it appears that our efforts to resolve where not enough, and you decided to leave the resort rather than have us find you a room to your liking, and I am sorry that this was case. There seems to be some miscommunication, as I am sure the team were apologetic, and if you see our other reviews, we receive regular feedback on how friendly the team are. Unfortunately from time to time things do go wrong, and we are sorry when this occurs, and can normally resolve these situations quickly, when given the opportunity. Had you spent more time at the resort, I am sure this could have been resolved, but absolutely respect your decision to leave after a very short period, and not actually stay at the resort, as we also understand that we may not be to everyone's liking. A full refund was given for this stay, as we do respond when guests are not happy with the products and service we provide here at the resort. Thank you again for the feedback, and we wish you well in your travels. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager
Read more
+1
We loved staying here for our family mini break. The room was perfect, with a large balcony and easy access to the beautiful beach where we enjoyed a sunset walk before ordering Thai and settling in for a family movie night. Can’t wait to stay again!
Read more
Response from LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Lovemyminibreaks, Thanks for your recent feedback, it is always greatly appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager
Read more
When I checked in I was advised that the room hadn’t been paid for. I booked through a 3rd party who I always book accom through and they state that the full room cost is charged to credit card at time of booking. Even 3 days before the holiday I got an email reminder of the
Read more
Response from LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Guesttraveller90, Thanks for your feedback, and welcome to Trip Advisor. Feedback is always welcomed and appreciated. With the payment, I believe there may have been some miscommunication with the 3rd party website you booked through, i am sorry for this issue. As it was a large amount, it may have been noticeable that the payment had not come out of your account? I am looking into this further to ensure no other guests are impacted with the potential issue you have raised. We do have vacation club here at the resort, that many guests enjoy looking at options on how to Holiday more effectively. There is no obligation on this, and guests are free to say they are not interested at any time. I am sorry if this impacted your stay. Thanks again for the feedback, and I have personally emailed you with my details, should you be returning the Sunshine Coast. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager
Read more
Awesome views, beautiful apartment very clean. Quiet and relaxing, staff very friendly, thank you to all of you for making our stay that we will remember. Like the inviting pool and access to the beach for a walk along the beach. Thank you all.
Read more
Response from LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi 872valg, It was great tp hear you enjoyed your time at the resort, I will share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager
Read more
Excellent staff and great place to stay, upstairs apartment room brilliant. Some of the apartments are needing some cosmetic attention but very comfortable. Great pool and beach for swimming, surfing spots nearby very good when swell..
Read more
Response from LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi JoeE1800, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surfair on marcoola beach hotel marcoolasurfair on marcoola beach noosasurfair marcoola beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMarcoola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing