We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

View is fantastic. We stayed in a three bedroom overlooking the beach. Negatives No proper doors to the bedrooms. No aircon in bedrooms. Okay in winter but would be way to hot in summer. Poor wifi. We got a dongle for $100 deposit. Positives Great location. Good views. Nice restaurant. Lovely furniture Big telly Well appointed kitchen Awesome balcony with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie_de
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Deluxe" room substandard (At best!). Overpriced. Wifi did not work in room, tap leaked all over vanity, milk constantly froze in fridge, decor poor, heating did not work, and no spare blanket. No locked secure car park. Reception staff were pleasant.Bistro was good. Poor for the cost . I absolutely agree with DijanaD - awful,awful, awful and I also don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4444Jennifer4444
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi 4444Jennifer4444, Thanks for your recent feedback, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I'm not sure if you raised any of your concerns during your stay, as if you did, I am confident the team would have been able to rectify. It is disappointing that you regard us as awful, as the majority of our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marcoola hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over priced for the state of the rooms and look nothing like what is advertised. No heating in the room available - staff could only offer extra blankets for warmth. Tiny rooms, uncomfortable bed (you could feel the springs). You could hear tv and people talking in the rooms next door - no soundproofing at all it seems. Quite deceptive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bec M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful awful and awful! I rarely give bad reviews, but this is just an awed up place. Smells damp on entering the room. Receptionist offered me two bags that weren't mine to take away (as mine was stored at the reception). Could have just walked off with them! No questions asked! The rooms are not very clean. Funny Staines on... More 

Helpful?
Thank DijanaD
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi DijanaD, Thank you for your very detailed review. Whilst we always appreciate feedback, it is always great to get this during your stay so that we can resolve any issues that are faced. It appears on this occasion we were not given this opportunity, and I am sorry this has then affected your stay. In regards to noise through... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I come here all the time unit facing the airport and mountains at sunset is beautiful the pool and beach is so close great place to come for a night or a week staff here are lovely the restaurant is great with nice cocktails with great prices and the selection is good

Helpful?
Thank bobbybohan
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrive the hotel looked great when we checked in we were upgraded to the penthouse suite which was clean and well presented great views all round and the staff were very helpful will be a once a year holiday spot for us

Helpful?
1 Thank issa602001
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We booked the beautiful 3 bedroom apartment through Expedia for a family wedding. Staff were fantastic. Apartment was clean, beds comfortable & really modern a real treat! Recommend asking for a portable wifi unit for room from reception😃 We drove to marcoola markets on Friday night they were fun and cheap great atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Wyndham runs the show there. That's an American holiday resort company renting out to ramada and obviously desperately trying to get you to sign for member. You then buy points which you can use to buy time in one of their world wide located resorts. I was send by the reception straight over to the Wynham reception, and was curious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was originally given a room in the North tower which was a small wedged shape. I estimate the combined size of the bathroom and balcony would be bigger than the room itself. I was working nights and sleeping during the day and was very disappointed to discover that the room directly above me was being renovated. The noise could... More 

Helpful?
Thank themets2016
Carrick, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Rooms were comfortable enough but very tired. They were large with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was great for 4 adults. Kitchen facilities were OK for catering for ourselves if we needed to. The restaurant was wonderful great selection on the menu. We had breakfast and dinner here and the meals wonderful

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#1 of 3 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3.5 of 5 stars 2,770 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
5.0 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: $82 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay