We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel

Booking.com$77*
View Deal
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay from the room to staff to lounge area. They are really focused on the business traveler. Only complaint is the business center only had one apple computer not business friendly for documents. I especially pleased that they accommodated me getting breakfast prior to their opening due to my my early morning departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon l
Marie C, Responsable réception at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Mrs, We are pleased that your stay was great. Thanks for your feedback about our hotel ; we wish you will come back soon at Saint-Nectaire. Kind regards,

Le Mans, France
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

The room they call the family one hardly fit a forth bed, the service is short, even if the front desk was helpful, not recognized as a preferred member, most of the amenities are not included (English pool, spa...)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Behaeghel F
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Faded grandeur, rooms drab & bathroom very poor. Dinner in a beautiful dining room was disappointing & poor value for money. Not up to the usual Mercure standard, really needs modernising. However, all the staff we encountered were super friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Carpark full. Room 114 very small with what looked like a cubicle as a shower room. Had to put armchair partly inside wardrobe so we could put our dog's bed on the floor. Charged €15(border terrier, so smallish). Meal passable. Bacon at breakfast served almost raw but did cook it again. When this was mentionned at reception a gaellic shrug....was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne J
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel has no air conditioning and breakfast I would not rate for a Mercure hotel this is not their usual standard Indoor pool was nice Overall not worth the $ you pay we are travelling for 6 weeks in France and have stayed at Mercure hotels the trip and this is the first that I would not rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetrus
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in total - once going down to Languedoc, second coming back. We had changed our booking dates via Brittany Ferries who were our holiday providers and the message hadn't got through - not sure whose fault that was. However, the pleasant and helpful receptionist sorted it out and gave us a very nice room at the back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheltonianCheltenham
France
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Staff very pleasant, room excellent, nice inside pool, spa, good breakfasts but dinners not really good. Tourist office for village was never open and we ate at the Casino restaurant, which was excellent with really nice hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wishyouwerehere17
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The service in the hotel was excellent, no complaints on that. Our room was clean, but old and smelled like cigarettes. Pool area was dirty and not enjoyable. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Good place to stay for a night or two, but not good for staying longer and enjoying the hotel experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmiandGucci
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Whilst we arrived late - courtesy of the Eurotunnel issues, and also by trying to find somewhere to park - we were advised we were to late for the restaurant and there was no room service available, and if we wanted a drink, they were about the close the bar. It was almost 10.30 at this time. Sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2015

The highlight of the hotel for us was the arboretum and pool terrace behind the property, which was very prettily designed and well maintained. The outdoor pool is smaller than it looks in the Mercure website pictures, but our sons found plenty of times to use it when other guests were elsewhere. Comfortable sun loungers and chairs were always available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EngliShisha
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Nectaire
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#2 of 4 in Saint-Nectaire
105 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Le Panorama
Hotel Le Panorama
#22 of 26 in Le Mont-Dore
295 reviews
6.2 mi away
Auberge de la Petite Ferme
Auberge de la Petite Ferme
#2 of 8 in Besse-et-Saint-Anastaise
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Paix
Hotel De La Paix
#3 of 4 in Saint-Nectaire
45 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Aviation
Hotel Aviation
#1 of 16 in La Bourboule
197 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 3 in Chambon-sur-Lac
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the city centre of St Nectaire, in the heart of the Auvergne Volcano Natural Park, near Vulcania and 40 km from Clermont Ferrand, Mercure Saint Nectaire is an ideal spot for short or long stays. Guests have access to a terrace, a restaurant offering local cuisine and meeting rooms. You can take advantage of our new relaxing space of 250m ² with in free access 9 am to 10 pm: an internal swimming pool warmed (10m of length), a sauna and a fitness room. On reservation and in supplement, access to the Jacuzzi and to the hammam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel

Address: 26 avenue du Docteur Roux | Les Bains Romains, 63710 Saint-Nectaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Saint-Nectaire
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Saint Nectaire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-etre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are better. Ask for a decent bathroom”
cheltonianCheltenham, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back are best.”
wishyouwerehere17, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“At the rear of the hotel!”
799michaelf, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“Arboretum and terrace facing, rather than road facing.”
EngliShisha, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$77* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$124
Hotwire.com$77
Orbitz.com$77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates