We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rostrenen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chambres d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We only stayed for one night but were made very welcome by the owners, who were very helpful and accommodating. All the rooms are en suite. The room we had was beautifully decorated and furnished. We had our dog with us and he too was made welcome - the owners dog was very friendly and didn't seem to mind our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights for a cycling break. Great location, being in central Brittany and a crossroads for visiting all areas. Wendy and Mike made me feel most welcome and the accommodation was first class. They lent me maps and gave good advice on the local area. I had 2 evening meals there which were excellent and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alftupper2016
Saltash, Cornwall
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Had a very enjoyable three night stay with Wendy and Mike. The house is spotlessly clean and my room and bathroom nicely spacious. I slept incredibly well so the bed was obviously very comfortable! As a solo traveller it is particularly important to be made to feel welcome and I certainly did! It is lovely sitting out on their balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineincornwall
Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arrived in the early morning having driven all night from England. Wendy & Mike, a lovely couple, accommodated my early arrival and made me very welcome. The evening meal, taken with Wendy & Mike was excellent and was accompanied by much laughter. Breakfast set me up for the return trip. When next in Rostrenen I shall certainly try to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen_Gould
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you! We have met so many lovely people through sharing a table with guests who've booked an evening meal; one of the real bonuses of this job!

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here (room 3) for three nights in August whilst attending a wedding. Our friends also stayed here in the two other rooms. We all very much enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome by the English owners Wendy and Michael who are both a lovely couple and are very relaxed. Positives Location – 5 mins walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffB_11
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for your very balanced and fair review. I must admit, I was a little concerned when I saw how tall you are, knowing the height limitation of the bathroom in room 3, but your friends were already installed in the other two rooms. For the benefit of future guests, I would like to say that my husband Mike...

Hatfield, Herts
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Wendy and Mike's B&B for 4 nights whilst attending a friends wedding nearby. The house is nicely positioned just a short walk from the centre of Rostrenan, which has some lovely restaurants and bars, as well as the traditional French Patisseries etc. The room was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast which is included in the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, it's always a pleasure having such lovely guests to stay.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wendy and Mike are an extremely welcoming and friendly couple who provided a very comortable stay and lovely breakfast for 4 tired and dirty cyclists. On our much later than expected arrival we were greeted with warm smiles, cold beers, safe bike storage, hot shower and facilities to wash our cycling gear! They also offered to drive me 100km to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review: we hope the rest of your cycling tour went off without a repeat of the disasters of the first day! I'm just pleased we could help.

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wendy and Mike are great people. They make you feel welcome any time. Good breakfast, more than enough. Good rooms with nice beds. We had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend it to family and friends for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmoll
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive review :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were visiting relatives in Rostrenen who already had guests staying with them so found Les Horizons on this site. Our stay - although brief (4 nights) was a delight. Wendy & Mike made us feel at home from the start. The accommodation was lovely - with beautiful 'en suite' we had all the facilities we could possibly want and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonSJO
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

manchester
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great place to discover on the 3rd day of our cycling holiday. Wendy and Mike couldn't have been more welcoming. Lovely house. Perfect rooms - only wish we could have stayed for dinner which looked and smelled great too. Excellent advice about nearby cycle routes (the Nantes Brest canal is stunning) Excellent value and a lovely stay - highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnyman
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely, positive review. Evening meals need to be booked in advance to give us time to plan a suitable meal, taking into account any allergies or special dietary needs and to shop for fresh, local ingredients. We ask guests to book before 10am on the day the meal is required. Meals are available all year...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rostrenen
2.2 mi away
Moulin de la Civiere
Moulin de la Civiere
#1 of 2 in Kergrist Moelou
45 reviews
3.8 mi away
Webb's of Glomel
Webb's of Glomel
#1 of 5 in Glomel
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming B&B situated close to local shops and restaurants yet in a tranquil location. Stunning views, comfortable rooms all with en suite facilities, hair dryer, free wi-fi access and tea / coffee making facilities. A generous continental breakfast is included in price; packed lunches, light suppers and gourmet evening meals also available. Special diets catered for. Children welcome, cot and highchair available free. Ideal location for holidays, house-hunting, hiking, biking, cycling, touring and exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons

Address: 29 rue le Hir, 22110 Rostrenen, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Rostrenen
Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Speak to the owner as she was able to guide us as to which room would suit us best. All the rooms are quiet and all on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 568AlisonC568, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question