We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain's Secret

Save
Share
Mouresi Pelion, Mouresi 370 12 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)

About

#8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Mouresi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is a classical Pelion mansion originally built in 1831 and fully restored and renovated. The works were carried out with respect, tenderness and much care so nothing changed the apparently simple and abstract character of the original building. The works lasted three years, since the original construction was based on materials such as lime mortar, stones and Cedar logs. The same materials were used for the completion of works, a process which was very time consuming and difficult and was carried out by experienced builders and stone fitters. The outcome ensured the old architectural style and authenticity of the initial design on both the external façade as well as on some interior elements that remained intact and catch your eye from the first minute.The house is divided into three levels which are interconnected by a wooden staircase. Each level has got its own communal lounge equipped with a TV set, books, magazines and board games.On the ground floor there is the breakfast lounge where daily from 08:30 to 11:00 you can enjoy the buffet with homemade jams, local honey, hot rolls, croissants, homemade cakes and many other wonderful flavors, supported by a wide variety of coffees and teas.There are 5 double rooms in the Guest House (1 on the ground floor, 2 on the first floor and 2 on the second floor) each one with each own style and its own luxurious bathroom. The Guest House is ideal for couples wanting to escape the everyday life, but is also like home for larger groups.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
69Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Midori wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room's n.1 door is located next to the morning buffet, by reasonable traveler this is not acceptable except if for your convenience you want to be able to just open your room's door, grab something and go back to your bed. Hmm...I should have done this. At night, apart from footsteps from above and the toilet flushing, you can hear the fellow traveler from the above room snoring –again by reasonable travelers this is not acceptable except if you dream this instead of beautiful forest sounds. The room smells of mold so much that it is hard to breathe, certainly not subjective observation except if owners reinvent the meaning of what it is subjective (for example liking the color of curtains, indeed is subjective). Now, if fresh air is not your liking, please do choose this room. The room has two small windows, if you want to picture your future grave at its best (let's face it, you will not even have windows), please do choose this. Apart from the above. Location is dreamy and the building has great potential on becoming great place to find peace.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris_Pilio, Owner at Mountain's Secret
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Thank you for your review. Let us inform you that a complete renovation took place during the last two months, taking care also of all the defects you mentioned. We wish you a Happy New Year.
Read more
efthimis k wrote a review Jul 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece4 contributions
The rooms weren't soundproof at all, footsteps above were making your heartbeat really fast, not letting you sleep and rest ,something that holidays are made for. And if you finally manage to sleep something will probably wake you up, such as the neighbours making love. Except the soundproof's major disadvantage ,the number 1 room shouldn't exist,cause it is only one-door seperated from the breakfast room, The Kitchen and the reception. The only way to enjoy your visit at this guesthouse, is to pay the extra money and get to the third (and last) floor, where there is no one sleeping above your floor. The guesthouse should not advertise the "soundproof" feature and on the opposite, should warn the future clients that such thing is not available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris_Pilio, Owner at Mountain's Secret
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Thank you for your review. Let us inform you that a complete renovation took place during the last two months, taking care also of all the defects you mentioned. We wish you a Happy New Year.
Read more
Anastasios wrote a review Jun 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Cozy built and furnished, very kind staff, nothing more than standard breakfast, quite nice location and surroundings BUT room numbered 1 at the ground floor not only has its door situated next to the breakfast buffet, not only you hear every step and snore of the residents above but it is also terribly smelling of mold! After first night of stay, we decided to leave but the cynical owner refused to reimburse the prepayment previously made equal to two nights of stay! Wifi is a joke!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris_Pilio, Owner at Mountain's Secret
Responded Jun 19, 2019
We would like to thank you for your time evaluating us. Regarding your personal opinion for your room, we are sorry to feel that way, but we would like to reassure you that we take care of everything so as to provide the best circumstances for a satisfying stay. No one has ever complained to us about smells (!) in a room, but as we told you we cannot do anything so as to change a personal opinion. We just respect it. Wifi and breakfast have received excellent reviews so far as you might have seen, but again it is your personal opinion and we cannot change it. As far as the payment reimbursement you mention, let us remind you that you had a non refundable reservation, where it is clear from the beginning that there is no reimbursement. Despite that, we have given you back the value of one night stay, without having any obligation to do so, something that you forgot to mention. We wish you a Happy Summer!
Read more
jack v wrote a review Jul 2017
Den Bosch, The Netherlands14 contributions7 helpful votes
We arrived in Mouresi on a day full of rain, mist and clouds. But we recieved a warm welcome by Katharina. Comfortable beds, beautiful rooms, good location and a very good breakfast. Katharina is a great cook! We enjoyed our stay very much. On thing, rooms are noisy; one can hear others speaking and snoring...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris_Pilio, Owner at Mountain's Secret
Responded Aug 1, 2019
We would like to thank you for your review and your kind words. We are constantly working towards the direction of solving the noise issue. With Compliments, Mountain's Secret
Read more
Eirini wrote a review Nov 2016
Syros, Greece19 contributions7 helpful votes
What we call: feels like home. Unfortunately we had to leave soon. Although we wish to stay indoor, do not. Walks around and then take your book and enjoy your night in yours floors living room. The rooms are always clean and tide up like being home and the lady who serves breakfast is kind and very professional
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris_Pilio, Owner at Mountain's Secret
Responded Aug 1, 2019
We would like to thank you for your review and your kind words. With Compliments, Mountain's Secret
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceThessalyMagnesia RegionMouresi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain's Secret
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain's Secret?
Nearby attractions include 1,000 Year Old Platanus Tree (1.2 miles), Mylopotamos Beach (2.8 miles), and Damouhari port (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain's Secret?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain's Secret?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain's Secret?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain's Secret?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Resto Bar, Sinantisi Restaurant, and Apalou.
Is Mountain's Secret located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Mouresi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mountain's Secret?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.