We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis budget Wentworthville

Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)


Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
Getting there
Kingsford Smith Airport15 mi
Wentworthville15 min
See all nearby hotels
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 106
  • 86
  • 32
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed at this property more times than I can count. On arrival Michael who was on reception was his usual, efficient and happy self. He's a very good young operator. I've used the wifi in this hotel for years but this trip found it to be sketchy to say the least. I did
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Not recommendable. Cheap and crappy. The shower is unspeakable, the fan blasts 24/7, the motorway adds to the noise. The bed deserves one star, the breakfast half one... The staff makes you feel like an intruder... Not a place to let your friends stay.
Read more
I haven’t even finished staying here, but I want out.. It’s my first night and I can’t sleep. Booked through Agoda as a 3.5 rating. Who gave it that?? 2.0 is the most it could be rated. The very small room with the old stack concrete walls feels grubby. The bathroom is a joke...
Read more
Manager Joshua Lusty was kicked my friends out of a triple bed room. I do agree one was caught smoking a cigarette. But only signage for smoking was a $200 cleaning fee. Me and my partner had a separate private.rok. But we traveled down with these friends to do to a music
Read more
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Good Afternoon Daniel, I do apologise for myself and the staff asking you to leave but as you stated you were caught smoking in the room. The website you booked through also stated each room was non smoking along with the other signage throughout the Hotel. Myself and the staff felt that asking you to leave was the better option as the signs around the Hotel were clearly ignored. The call we made was for our future guests who may be sensitive to smoke and you have put there health at risk. If you would like to take this up further please feel free to contact myself via email at h2703-gm@accor.com. Josh Lusty General Manager
Read more
I have stayed here before,now there is a different manager whom is very rude and doesn't like to listen to their customers. I had a reservation, I also called and left a message on their answering machine as they don't answer the phone. Stating that I will be coming in late that
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Capsule Unit Bathroom/Toilet
Is there ironing facilities?
yes there is it also has plenty of food around it the guys at the fron dest are great also has a microwave for use
1 vote
Show all answers
"Select another hotel"
"No Lift, Noisy rooms that back onto the highway."
"Ask for a room that does not front the highway or major road - it will be quieter I think"
"Rooms at the back are away from the main road. Top floor is up 3 flights of stairs."
"get one one the ground floor as you can pass you luggage through the window"
$52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyHolroydWentworthville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing