We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camia Resort & Spa

Traveler (543)
Room & Suite (71)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on beautiful Ong Lang Beach, just 09 km North of Duong Dong, the island’s main town of Phu Quoc, and only 19km to International Phu Quoc Airport. It is easy to travel from here to the beautiful places in the North and the South of Phu Quoc island. Camia Resort & Spa have 54 rooms and villas with a variety of facilities including beach bar, swimming pools, restaurant, spa, tours...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
150Reviews
14Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 19
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Camia resort was perfect for our family to spend relaxing quality time together. The rooms are large, modern and well appointed and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast is great with something for everyone. The gardens and pool area below the restaurant are beautifully kept. We especially loved swimming in the brand new saltwater pool right at the oceans edge, which will be amazing when finished soon. All of the staff are so welcoming and friendly. We received especially excellent service from Ms Nancy and Jeff who entertained us perfectly each night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Camia Resort. Please note that June is the start of the low season and some local bars and restaurants will be closed. To reach local restaurants it is best to take a taxi ($3 one way) or hire a motorbike ($9 a day).
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We had booked 4 nights in Phu Quoc after several weeks travelling north - south and it was a great way to finish our journey. Located away from the action of the resort areas around Duong Dong (some people find it too quiet) we found it perfect to rest and reset before flying home to the bustle of London. Really nice pool area and sheltered beach area (where a second pool is under construction) and easy, relaxed feel to the place. We hired a motorcycle to see more of the island, but didn’t need it really. Enough bars and restaurants within walking distance to keep us happy and very friendly and helpful staff. Better than the bigger resort hotels which cater more tourists who just want to stay put for a couple of weeks with far more personality. A few minor problems with the AC but otherwise the room lived up to expectations and the hammock outside was a Nice touch.
Read more
Response from Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr./Ms. Dave B, Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa! We would like to express our gratitude about your taking time to send us a great feedback after the stay with us. It is very glad to know how much you loved our beautiful place. We will share this comments to our staff who will be very happy to see your kind words. Besides that, we will try to improve all of issues that you were mentioned and hope to receive an opportunity to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nancy Le (Ms.) Customer Service Supervisor
Read more
At first we thought it was far from the city center that we may need to travel alot. But then after looking at what we are treated with, we were lucky to have pick these place for our vacation. Hospitality at it's BEST!! We were treated so well that we didn't feel we were in a stranger country but among our Asian family circle. Food was so DELICIOUS!! We were served with freshly prepared meals since we don't take pork or beef. They were willing to take our orders and prepare it based on our preference. The island was MIND-BLOWING!! We were surrounded with mother nature at it's best. Sunshine and Sunset right from our room balcony. The smell of nature and sound of birds chirping welcomed our morning during our 4D3N stay there. There were nearby restaurants which you could opt by taking the resort bicycle or walk through. They recommended us NO NAME restaurant which had the best seafood barbeque served and it didn't go wrong which made us repeat our order. Overall, it was a GREAT EXPERIENCE and a WONDERFUL stay at Camia Resort & Spa.
Read more
+1
This review regards our visit on the second week of June 19 which is rainy season in this part of VN. We stayed in 332 which is the Premium Deluxe Ocean View. Room and balcony was nice and new, clean and with a huge queen bed. The view of the sea was there in the distance between the trees and buildings. The breakfast buffet was of a good standard with plenty of choice including Western and Asian options. WiFi pretty strong everywhere. Lunch in the main restaurant was far from perfect for us. The menu caters a lot for Europeans (Pizza, Pasta, Fish and Chips, Burgers etc) but Vietnamese options were pretty limited. We tried the spring rolls and pineapple fried rice - very average, this would be almost acceptable for a 3 star but sadly the charge is very much 5 star. I would go as far as to say London prices!! The only white wine available was a rough Argentinian Chardonnay - Sauvignon was sold out. I have attached some prices from the room service menu - expect to pay similar prices in the restaurant. The grounds are pretty and well kept and the staff were friendly and helpful especially the gorgeous Moon who was very sweet. Also Ms Nancy was extremely attentive and kind. It was obviously our choice to come in rainy season so we were prepared for showers, however we were not informed of the knock-on consequences to the hotel which sadly resulted in us leaving after only one night having booked and paid for five. Firstly, and most disappointing the Beach Bar/Restaurant was closed. There was uncertainty (perhaps contrived) from some staff as to whether this closure was every day due to low season or just because that day was particularly wet. I think the former because there is an indoor section, so dining by the sea (as advertised) could be achieved all year round if the hotel wanted to provide it. For the record I know this is the case at the nearby Mango Bay Resort. From our point of view the beach bar/restaurant and private beach had a very ‘closed for the winter’ feel about it. There was construction work going on (new spa) near the newly built infinity pool by the beach (which is lovely but pool surrounds not yet quite finished). We understand that developments can be necessary and are likely to happen in low season but we feel the hotel had a responsibility to let us know this somehow prior to booking. From our balcony at the furthest point from the beach I could hear drilling!! (If I was staying in the beachfront villas tbh I would be furious about this situation) The whole beach area (which is man-made) was scruffy, as you will see from the pictures, and even if it wasn’t a mess, it wouldn’t have been a good place to relax without the option of a bar for drinks and food. Also, swimming in the sea was prohibited that day and I would guess always at this time of year. Having been hugely disappointed by the only food option we decided to eat out pm nearby but the village was a ghost town (as the staff indicated) due to the time of year. Luckily one place - Sakura Restaurant - was open and was decent. I want to thank Ms Nancy (management) for her concern when we told her we were leaving; I think she intimated that she would arrange for the Beach Bar to be opened the next day especially for us but it was too late having seen the construction work and having sampled the quality of food and wine for the price charged. Also, as mentioned, the nearby ghost town village (due to low season) made us feel isolated and without options. I’m sure our experience would have been different in high season but there is no way we would have ate at Camia again apart from breakfast. Ms Nancy, I’m sorry to post unflattering photos but they represent a truthful and fair assessment of the disappointing time we spent with you and it’s only fair to warn other travellers coming this low season.
Read more
Great pool and it has private beach as well. Unfortunately we weren't be able to enjoy their newly built infinity pool which was by the beach because we had already check-out on the day that they open to guest. Definitely will be back again for that. Nevertheless, customer service was very good as the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and spacious especially the overlooking view of bathtub. Love the resort !
Read more
Response from Camiaresortandspa, Manager at Camia Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. EMosselle, Thank you for choosing Camia resort & spa in your trip to Phu Quoc island and sharing your kind comments. It is our pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you. We are so glad to know you had an amazing stay with us and that all the resort facilities, environment and staff satisfied you. We wish you health, and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our second swimming pool. Thanks with best regards, Nancy Le (Ms.) Customer Service Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandOng Lang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing