We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Monet's Garden, Fontainebleu and Paris. The rooms are nicely decorated and have modern bathrooms. The problem with the shower/bath tap is that you turn it one way for the bath and the other for the shower, got wet through trying to change it. The breakfast is continental and substantial. There appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan2272252117
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Arrived really late had phoned earlier to book food in hotel ,when arrived was told we must have a ticket which we had to buy BEFORE we ate,when food served was just warmed up ,we had chicken which was dried up, a few chips and beans ate it because was so hungry,but it was horrible ,One waiter for 30 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As per your comment, I understand you are part of a Newmarket group. To avoid any useless wait to the restaurant when we serve groups from 40 to 80 people, we chose a reservation system by ticket which allows you not to queue up to order or to pay. I am saddened that this system nevertheless approved by...

Ireland
Reviewed August 24, 2015

This hotel is situated in a quiet area. I visited on Thursday 20th August The building is modern and looks well. The hotel has an outside seating area immediately outside the front door. It is surrounded by plants in big flower pots. The plants are all dead. They have not been watered. The table and chairs in this area worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBestMac
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to announce us your impressions. I noted well your dissatisfaction on the catering service, in particular for the breakfast. I have to tell you that this disorganization is due to the cyclist race Paris-Brest which took place around of the hotel. The 140 runners arrived at every hour and literally devoured in the breakfast...

bath
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Much better than the web page suggests. Rooms clean and modern, staff very friendly. Outside looks unwelcoming but step in and all is good. The breakfast we had was less then we have had elsewhere but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandBath
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for your comment. See you soon ! Laetitia NIVET

Madison, West Virginia
Reviewed August 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here with a group on a Newmarket tour to Paris and Monet's Garden. We found the hotel a lovely retreat from our long journey. The room was air conditioned, which is a plus in Europe. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Thank you ! It is always a pleasure for us to welcome Newmarket groups. Regards Laëtitia NIVET - Hotel Manager.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed here on a trip to Monet's Garden. The hotel is clean and modern. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom and good breakfast. Lovely gardens with some interesting statues. Friendly staff. Not much else in the area but good choice for an overnight stay when visiting the Paris area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woodhog
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During your stay, as part as Monet's Garden, there is a lot to do in the area : Versailles Castle as well as Rambouillet Castle, Chevreuse Vallée, 'France Miniature', Thoiry. Do not hesitate to ask our Front office for any tourist information. Laetitia NIVET - Hotel Manager

WARE
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Taken to this Hotel by Newmarket Holidays, 12/June-15/June 2015,absolutely no problems at all,ideal base to visit Paris,although you would need transport to visit Paris,approx 40 minutes journey.Accomodation is clean comfortable,bathroom generous,clean soft towels etc,dining room adequate,bar well stocked,worth a try. No complaints at all. Staff were all polite,helpfull and very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CHRIS L
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comment ! Hope to see you soon. Regards, Laetitia NIVET

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed here for three nights for a visit to Monet's Garden and Paris, travelling with Newmarket Holidays. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip and the hotel was excellent - rooms very smart, excellent continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CHELTENHAMCOUPLE705
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon ! Laetitia NIVET - Hotel Manager

south west
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed here the weekend on a coach trip, I have no complaints, room excellent, staff were polite. would use again.Large modern bathroom, breakfast ok. Restaurant was closed but I was aware of that before I went, we ate out so we wouldn't have used it anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flossiesouthwest
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Thanks for your noce comment ! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Laetitia NIVET - Hotel Manager

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Hi This Hotel Rooms are ok. but staff was not good.The break fast was very bad i had in my life.Only cold break fast some cold eegs and crosants.they serve hot break fast for tour coach drivers and tour guides in a seperate room. I will never recomond this hotel for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sibi45
Laetitia N, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. However, the breakfast served for Newmarket groups is a cold buffet breakfast. We are trying to offer the best quality of service for the very competitive price offered to Monet's garden groups. Best regards Laetitia NIVET - Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maurepas
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#2 of 5 in Maurepas
39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
0.1 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Versailles Coignieres
3.8 mi away
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
#1 of 2 in Saint-Lambert
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional and private events. At the gates of the Saint Quentin en Yvelines and Trappes-Elancourt business districts, near Versailles and the Chevreuse valley, the Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional or private stays in a caring and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Address: 1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Maurepas St-Quentin)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Maurepas
Price Range: $60 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maurepas St-Quentin Hotel Maurepas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not accept room 225”
 of 5 bubbles sweetviolet_12, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“My room 321 was excellent close to lift which was always available.”
 of 5 bubbles margareta35, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park are very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Nan2272252117, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“Don`t eat there”
 of 5 bubbles Z1117TQpeterk, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
  • Lovely Room
  • Modern Clean Bathroom
  • Lovely Room
 of 5 bubbles ConniesAdventures, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question