We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel la Robeyere

Save
Share
Quartier La Robeyere, 05200 Embrun France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (240)
Dining (29)
Room & Suite (24)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Embrun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
C’est au cœur des Hautes-Alpes que l’Hôtel La Robéyère vous accueille dans un lieu exceptionnel. Le charme des vieilles pierres de cette bâtisse du XVIIIe siècle se mêle à la force de la nature environnante. En effet, élevée sur le roc d’Embrun, la Robéyère offre une vue panoramique époustouflante sur les montagnes et le parc boisé de 3 hectares. La Robéyère vous convie à un voyage unique. Cet hôtel 3 étoiles cache des chambres dans le plus pur style « Gustavien ». Les teintes naturelles et les belles matières émergent dans le raffinement de la patine du temps. Le restaurant - terrasse poursuit la découverte des saveurs. Sous deux superbes salles voûtées ou sur une belle terrasse, le chef offre une cuisine généreuse et faite maison de produits locaux et de saisons. L'établissement possède également une piscine en intérieur, un bain nordique vue montagne, et SPA.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Hiking
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
380Reviews5Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 171
  • 68
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
David L wrote a review Sep 2018
Paraty50 contributions39 helpful votes
Whilst the hotel is “reasonable” in terms of price/quality, it is in serious need of maintenance/repair/re-decoration. The cuisine was generally good (we were in “demi-pension” for 3 nights with very good breakfast and good [albeit not varied] dinners). Room cleanliness was “so-so” (our sheets & towels were not changed after 2nd night. The Spa facilities are “limited” The worst was that we had paid (via Booking.com) for a “Superior” room (approx +14m2) but in that space we had:- * a full-size bath that occupied a 1/4 of the room; * the washbasin! And the WC was so tiny it was barely possible to turn around in it. When we questioned the Hôtel they said “it is one of our Superior rooms”! When we left we saw the adjacent “Superior” room which was properly sized & with a separate bathroom. We recommend CAUTION when booking this Hôtel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from James S, Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Dear Sir, Your opinion has been taken into account, and we respect your feelings. However, I want to bring my version. The whole team is attentive to satisfy each of our customers. I'm sorry the room did not suit you. If you did not know it, our establishment is a former family home of the 14th century, transformed into the Hotel-Restaurant-Spa la Robéyère. The last renovations date from 2011, but it is a historical building, and respecting the architecture we can not have identical rooms. With online bookings, the choice of a room and the customization of stays have unfortunately become difficult. On simple communication with our teams, we would have been happy to advise you, and you assign a room with private bathroom if possible. Moreover, it is customary in many hotels to change sheets every day only on explicit request (for ecological reasons). We would have done it with pleasure. I hope you enjoyed our idyllic setting at the top of Embrun Rock. The serene atmosphere in our mountains is a privileged setting for our guests staying in love. James Schouteten General Manager of the Hôtel-Restaurant SPA La Robéyère 3* +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78
Read more
Theetiquettorialist wrote a review Aug 2018
Genoa, Italy1,174 contributions197 helpful votes
+1
Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the valley!! We were stuck with a view on the parking side. It’s a beautiful garden and all but still...not a charming! This 18th century building has kept all the necessary and authentic charm it needs to captivate its guests but it has taken a step into the 21st century with updated services. Now remember, you are in France - and more specifically in the Hautes Alpes - When I say « services », don’t expect too much. The young lady who checked us in was so sweet, helpful. She was everywhere: reception, bar, restaurant later in the evening. I mean, she was amazing! Room was extremely small! My husband could barely fit in the shower - same issue with the toilet. That was ridic. The wake up knock on the door in the morning was military-like!! We had been up for a while but it was 10am and the cleaning team wanted to get on with their day. However: check out, so I was told, is at 11am. That knock was totally uncalled for and ruins the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere they have created. But there is a lovely terrace, a great little soa with pool, etc... The spa: make sure you don’t ask to go after 4pm. It was quite clear my request of a 6pm massage was clashing with the spa professional’s social calendar. They were very nice in the way they tried moving it around to accommodate both of us but, here’s a thought: this is THE high point of the year in the region - August. Why don’t we try riding that wave? Restaurant: nice food! Not bad and great to know you don’t have to go out again once you’ve settled in! However, great and charming little place. Just a 10mn walk to the city center of Embrun!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Niall S wrote a review Jul 2018
Gateshead, United Kingdom131 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night only wish more and will certainly come back for longer next time , rooms well appointed , extras such as bathrobes seem to be standard which is always very welcome , hotel is located 5 mins walk from centre of village located in own grounds overlooking valley , lovely pool and outside hot tub with great views , staff very friendly , could not fault the stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nico699 wrote a review Jun 2018
County Meath, Ireland118 contributions35 helpful votes
Nice hotel situated on lovely grounds overlooking the countryside. great hot tub. rooms very tastefully decorated and comfortable beds. however reception closed fully by 9pm with no staff on site at all which proves difficult should you need anything. very nice breakfast also. overall a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
psha1948 wrote a review Sep 2017
Bargemon, France200 contributions85 helpful votes
The friendliest of staff - always smiling and NOTHING was too much trouble. I asked for a room change with a view towards the mountains and within 5 minutes it was done. Everywhere was clean, but I think the bathrooms could do with a "facelift" sometime soon. Breakfast was very good, but a little on the steep side, having said that, there was all you needed available. Pool and Spa with the added views was superb. I will return at some stage in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James S, Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere
Responded Sep 26, 2017
Dear customer, thank you for this excellent opinion that pleases the whole team. We are always at your disposal to make your stay unforgettable. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room with its beautiful view of the Hautes-Alpes mountains. You are more than welcome in your next stay in Embrun. James Schouteten General Manager +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurHautes-AlpesEmbrun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel la Robeyere
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel la Robeyere?
Nearby attractions include Mini Golf du Plan d'Eau (0.7 miles), Plan d'Eau d'Embrun (0.7 miles), and Eglise Notre-Dame-du-Réal (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel la Robeyere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel la Robeyere?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel la Robeyere?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel la Robeyere?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel la Robeyere?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Farandole du Gout, Le gout des autres, and Les Curieux Gourmands.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel la Robeyere?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel la Robeyere located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Embrun.
Are pets allowed at Hotel la Robeyere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel la Robeyere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel la Robeyere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.